If you've problems with unsupported - non official
- functionalities use this forum please.
Earl of Mar
Posts: 20 Joined: Sun 26. Sep 2004, 09:41
Location: Hamburg
Post
by Earl of Mar » Wed 6. Oct 2004, 10:09
I am playing around with GT MOD at the moment. Great extension!
It seems that the generated image is 3 pixels longer on the left and right than the text on it. This prevents a correct font aligning:
What can be done to adjust this?
Thanks
isac
Posts: 410 Joined: Tue 18. Nov 2003, 13:13
Location: Portugal
Contact:
Post
by isac » Wed 6. Oct 2004, 11:29
You have to edit this line
Code: Select all
$im = imagecreate ($font_width + 5, $font_height + 5);
in gt.func.inc.php, but be carfull some typos may not render properly
colech
Posts: 178 Joined: Thu 25. Mar 2004, 01:01
Location: Washington, USA
Contact:
Post
by colech » Tue 18. Jan 2005, 22:09
isac wrote: You have to edit this line
Code: Select all
$im = imagecreate ($font_width + 5, $font_height + 5);
in gt.func.inc.php, but be carfull some typos may not render properly
That is just what I was looking for too! BUT it doesn't seem to be changing the image padding on the top, bottom, or side. WHY?
PLEASE ANSWER QUESTION ON THIS POST:
http://www.phpwcms.de/forum/viewtopic.php?p=30815#30815
NOTE: I hope the image padding values will become a variable in the GT MOD frontend. That would make it much easier to access.
while !sleeping {
work_on(phpwcms);
}
// Check out our
web development company !
// "Your business has character... don't hide it!"
isac
Posts: 410 Joined: Tue 18. Nov 2003, 13:13
Location: Portugal
Contact:
Post
by isac » Wed 19. Jan 2005, 11:34
colech wrote: isac wrote: You have to edit this line
Code: Select all
$im = imagecreate ($font_width + 5, $font_height + 5);
in gt.func.inc.php, but be carfull some typos may not render properly
That is just what I was looking for too! BUT it doesn't seem to be changing the image padding on the top, bottom, or side. WHY?
PLEASE ANSWER QUESTION ON THIS POST:
http://www.phpwcms.de/forum/viewtopic.php?p=30815#30815
NOTE: I hope the image padding values will become a variable in the GT MOD frontend. That would make it much easier to access.
try to delete all the gt images first. maybe they are cached by the system
colech
Posts: 178 Joined: Thu 25. Mar 2004, 01:01
Location: Washington, USA
Contact:
Post
by colech » Thu 20. Jan 2005, 02:23
You are right! I didn't even know about the GT's cache! I love you man!
while !sleeping {
work_on(phpwcms);
}
// Check out our
web development company !
// "Your business has character... don't hide it!"
Jérôme
Posts: 481 Joined: Tue 16. Mar 2004, 10:33
Location: Cologne, Germany
Contact:
Post
by Jérôme » Mon 31. Jan 2005, 08:00
The images are cached to prevent that the server has to re-create them every time the page is called by a visitor. This would result in heavy server load.
- Jérôme
colech
Posts: 178 Joined: Thu 25. Mar 2004, 01:01
Location: Washington, USA
Contact:
Post
by colech » Tue 1. Feb 2005, 03:24
Jérôme wrote: The images are cached to prevent that the server has to re-create them every time the page is called by a visitor. This would result in heavy server load.
- Jérôme
You have done a VERY nice job on the GT MOD! Thank you one million times over. I LOVE IT!
while !sleeping {
work_on(phpwcms);
}
// Check out our
web development company !
// "Your business has character... don't hide it!"