GT MOD

If you've problems with unsupported - non official ;-) - functionalities use this forum please.
Post Reply
Earl of Mar
Posts: 20
Joined: Sun 26. Sep 2004, 09:41
Location: Hamburg

GT MOD

Post by Earl of Mar »

I am playing around with GT MOD at the moment. Great extension!
It seems that the generated image is 3 pixels longer on the left and right than the text on it. This prevents a correct font aligning:

Image

What can be done to adjust this?

Thanks
User avatar
isac
Posts: 410
Joined: Tue 18. Nov 2003, 13:13
Location: Portugal
Contact:

Post by isac »

You have to edit this line

Code: Select all

$im = imagecreate ($font_width + 5, $font_height + 5);
in gt.func.inc.php, but be carfull some typos may not render properly
colech
Posts: 178
Joined: Thu 25. Mar 2004, 01:01
Location: Washington, USA
Contact:

Post by colech »

isac wrote:You have to edit this line

Code: Select all

$im = imagecreate ($font_width + 5, $font_height + 5);
in gt.func.inc.php, but be carfull some typos may not render properly
That is just what I was looking for too! BUT it doesn't seem to be changing the image padding on the top, bottom, or side. WHY?

PLEASE ANSWER QUESTION ON THIS POST:
http://www.phpwcms.de/forum/viewtopic.php?p=30815#30815


NOTE: I hope the image padding values will become a variable in the GT MOD frontend. That would make it much easier to access.
while !sleeping {
work_on(phpwcms);
}
// Check out our web development company!
// "Your business has character... don't hide it!"
User avatar
isac
Posts: 410
Joined: Tue 18. Nov 2003, 13:13
Location: Portugal
Contact:

Post by isac »

colech wrote:
isac wrote:You have to edit this line

Code: Select all

$im = imagecreate ($font_width + 5, $font_height + 5);
in gt.func.inc.php, but be carfull some typos may not render properly
That is just what I was looking for too! BUT it doesn't seem to be changing the image padding on the top, bottom, or side. WHY?

PLEASE ANSWER QUESTION ON THIS POST:
http://www.phpwcms.de/forum/viewtopic.php?p=30815#30815


NOTE: I hope the image padding values will become a variable in the GT MOD frontend. That would make it much easier to access.
try to delete all the gt images first. maybe they are cached by the system

Code: Select all

content/gt/
colech
Posts: 178
Joined: Thu 25. Mar 2004, 01:01
Location: Washington, USA
Contact:

Post by colech »

You are right! I didn't even know about the GT's cache! I love you man!
while !sleeping {
work_on(phpwcms);
}
// Check out our web development company!
// "Your business has character... don't hide it!"
Jérôme
Posts: 481
Joined: Tue 16. Mar 2004, 10:33
Location: Cologne, Germany
Contact:

Post by Jérôme »

The images are cached to prevent that the server has to re-create them every time the page is called by a visitor. This would result in heavy server load.

- Jérôme
colech
Posts: 178
Joined: Thu 25. Mar 2004, 01:01
Location: Washington, USA
Contact:

Post by colech »

Jérôme wrote:The images are cached to prevent that the server has to re-create them every time the page is called by a visitor. This would result in heavy server load.

- Jérôme
You have done a VERY nice job on the GT MOD! Thank you one million times over. I LOVE IT! :!:
while !sleeping {
work_on(phpwcms);
}
// Check out our web development company!
// "Your business has character... don't hide it!"
Post Reply