{DROPDOWN} problem with IE

If you've problems with unsupported - non official ;-) - functionalities use this forum please.
Post Reply
dernier_recours
Posts: 66
Joined: Mon 2. May 2005, 17:33
Location: Canada
Contact:

{DROPDOWN} problem with IE

Post by dernier_recours »

I tried {DROPDOWN} as it is presented at --...--/index.php/topic,68.0.html

It's doing fine with FireFox. It doesn't work with IE. List items don't do anything when hover. It seems in this forum that nobody ever had this problem.

http://www.dernier-recours.org/index.php?index

If someone could help, I would greatly appreciate it.

Cheers.
frold
Posts: 2151
Joined: Tue 25. Nov 2003, 22:42

Post by frold »

and you did?

$phpwcms["allow_ext_init"] = 0; This function allows you to load your own PHP scripts before phpWCMS is loaded.
Your files are stored in the following directory.
/phpwcms_template/inc_script/frontend_init
Default = 0 Forbidden / 1 = Allowed.

$phpwcms["allow_ext_render"] = 0; If you use existing functions from the INIT folder for rendering the page.
These files can be rendered from the directory
/phpwcms_template/inc_script/frontend_render
Default = 0 Forbidden / 1 = Allowed.

http://www.phpwcms-docu.de/index.php?id=307,241,0,0,1,0
http://www.studmed.dk Portal for doctors and medical students in Denmark
dernier_recours
Posts: 66
Joined: Mon 2. May 2005, 17:33
Location: Canada
Contact:

Post by dernier_recours »

They were turned on (allowed, 1). As I understand nothing with php, I tried to turn them off to see what I would get. No change. Nothing still happens with IE. I turned them to allow again.

Thanks anyway!
Paal
Posts: 204
Joined: Wed 6. Oct 2004, 19:54
Location: Budapest, Hungary
Contact:

Post by Paal »

Check the source:
http://www.dernier-recours.org/phpwcms_ ... ropdown.js -->

Not Found

The requested URL /phpwcms_template/inc_js/dropdown.js was not found on this server.
Apache/2.0.51 (Fedora) Server at http://www.dernier-recours.org Port 80


Hm... Wrong FAQ?? :)

Code: Select all

---------------[CREATE]---------------
include/inc_js/dropdown.js
---------------[ADD]---------------
sfHover = function() {
.
.
.
.
if (window.attachEvent) window.attachEvent("onload", sfHover);
---------------[CLOSE]---------------

---------------[OPEN]---------------
phpwcms-backend => html-head of your template

---------------[ADD]---------------
<script type="text/javascript" src="/phpwcms_template/inc_js/dropdown.js"></script>
---------------[CLOSE]---------------
CREATE include/inc_js/dropdown.js AND ADD phpwcms_template/inc_js/dropdown.js?

Try this:

Code: Select all

---------------[CREATE]---------------
phpwcms_template/inc_js/dropdown.js
---------------[ADD]---------------
sfHover = function() {
var sfEls = document.getElementById("nav").getElementsByTagName("LI");
for (var i=0; i<sfEls.length; i++) {
sfEls[i].onmouseover=function() {
this.className+=" sfhover";
}
sfEls[i].onmouseout=function() {
this.className=this.className.replace(new RegExp(" sfhover\\b"), "");
}
}
}
if (window.attachEvent) window.attachEvent("onload", sfHover);
---------------[CLOSE]---------------

---------------[OPEN]---------------
phpwcms-backend => html-head of your template

---------------[ADD]---------------
<script type="text/javascript" src="/phpwcms_template/inc_js/dropdown.js"></script>
---------------[CLOSE]---------------
Paul
dernier_recours
Posts: 66
Joined: Mon 2. May 2005, 17:33
Location: Canada
Contact:

Post by dernier_recours »

Thanks, problem solved!
Post Reply