{BREADCRUMB} spacer image

Discuss phpwcms here, please do not post support requests, bug reports, or feature requests! Non-phpwcms questions, discussion goes in General Chat!
Post Reply
User avatar
pSouper
Posts: 1552
Joined: Tue 11. Nov 2003, 15:45
Location: London
Contact:

{BREADCRUMB} spacer image

Post by pSouper »

Hi OG et al,

just a few changes to front.func.inc.php will allow you to use an image to space your breadcrumbs instead of the '>' symbol.
create your breadcrumb images (up to 3) and save them into your icons folder (anyware really but you must change the following path too) then..

in line 404 (or close to it) change the existing code to...

Code: Select all

$breadcrumb .= ($breadcrumb) ? "&nbsp;".'<img src="img/icons/BreadCrumbSpacer.png" width="7" height="7">'."&nbsp;" : "&nbsp;".'<img src="img/icons/BreadCrumbSpacer.png" width="7" height="7">'."&nbsp;";
and on line 408 to...

Code: Select all

$breadcrumb .= (($breadcrumb) ? "&nbsp;".'<img src="img/icons/BreadCrumbSpacer.png" width="7" height="7">'."&nbsp;" : "").html_specialchars($crumbs_part[$key]);
each of the three added paths control the image for the FIRST, CENTRAL, and LAST appearance of the spacer image.
If for instanc you have three different spacer images each lighter than the last your effect would be a lightening of the spacer as it gets further along the breadcrumb.

Oliver or anyone, any chance of putting this into the Template (for flexibility of style) as a browse window to pick a bread crumb image and a textbox for the default character?
or maybe a new replacement_tag {BREADCRUMB_SPACER} that would acetp either a character or image path.
Last edited by pSouper on Thu 15. Jan 2004, 14:13, edited 1 time in total.
frold
Posts: 2151
Joined: Tue 25. Nov 2003, 22:42

Post by frold »

I thought you could change that in the conf.template.inc.php file? (I´m not a home so maybe it has another name.
http://www.studmed.dk Portal for doctors and medical students in Denmark
User avatar
pSouper
Posts: 1552
Joined: Tue 11. Nov 2003, 15:45
Location: London
Contact:

Post by pSouper »

DOH!
you can. I've found it now ;) thanks Frold, I feel like a total bubble-head now.

although MY lovely way ;) lets you set three different images do that you may have the image change as you traverse the structure :)
Post Reply