is this a problem in the 02/01/04 patch?

Use GitHub to post bug reports and error descriptions for phpwcms. Describe your problem detailed!
Locked
User avatar
pSouper
Posts: 1552
Joined: Tue 11. Nov 2003, 15:45
Location: London
Contact:

is this a problem in the 02/01/04 patch?

Post by pSouper »

I have just copied the files over from the new 02/01/04 patch
but had and error message saying i couldn't find lang.inc.php in the dir - it wont as all languages are now in sub dirs. This is already accounted for in the phpwcms.php as follows...

Code: Select all

//require_once ('./include/inc_lang/backend/en/lang.inc.php');
require_once ('./include/inc_conf/conf.inc.php');
if(!(trim($_SESSION["wcs_user_lang"]))) $_SESSION["wcs_user_lang"] = strtolower($phpwcms["default_lang"]);
require_once ('./include/inc_lang/backend/'.$_SESSION["wcs_user_lang"].'/lang.inc.php');
require_once ('./include/inc_lib/default.inc.php');
and so it goes on.....
my question is... is $phpwcms["default_lang"] actually set any where?
for now I added the line..

Code: Select all

$phpwcms["default_lang"] 	  = "en";
to my config.inc.php but feel this may be sloppy as it is likely to be lost in future updates of this file.

thanks pSouper
frold
Posts: 2151
Joined: Tue 25. Nov 2003, 22:42

Re: is this a problem in the 02/01/04 patch?

Post by frold »

Code: Select all

$phpwcms["default_lang"] 	  = "en";
i got that line in my conf.inc.php - but I did not upgrade I reinstalled...
http://www.studmed.dk Portal for doctors and medical students in Denmark
User avatar
Oliver Georgi
Site Admin
Posts: 9892
Joined: Fri 3. Oct 2003, 22:22
Contact:

Post by Oliver Georgi »

There are new config values - check the file "conf.inc.php" of the core install package
Oliver Georgi | phpwcms Developer | GitHub | LinkedIn | Систрон
User avatar
pSouper
Posts: 1552
Joined: Tue 11. Nov 2003, 15:45
Location: London
Contact:

Post by pSouper »

thanks guys - will check the new stuff out.
Locked