SITEMAP INTEGRATION

Post custom hacks and enhancements for phpwcms here only. Maybe some of these things will be included in official release later.
Jan212
Posts: 859
Joined: Wed 28. Jan 2004, 21:38
Location: Solingen
Contact:

SITEMAP INTEGRATION

Post by Jan212 »

Hello everybody,

this is a short how2 based on kurtyys hacks...
------------------------------------------------------------
Download this file: http://null212.de/devcms/sitemap.zip
UNZIP IT - Place it in the root folder of your phpwcms
------------------------------------------------------------
Edit this to Code to the end of your include/inc_front/content.func.inc.php

Code: Select all

//HERE GOES THE MODS////////////////////////////
////////////////////////////////////////////////
// Generates Sitemap Replacement Tag
if( ! ( strpos($content["all"],'{SITEMAP')===false ) ) {
	$content["all"] = str_replace('{SITEMAP}', '<a href="sitemap.php" onclick="window.open(this.href,\'popwin\',\'scrollbars=yes,toolbar=no,menubar=no,status=no,width=340,height=200\');return false;">SITEMAP</a>', $content["all"]);
}
////////////////////////////////////////////////
Now you can use the {SITEMAP} Replacement Tag , which creates a sitemap in a pop-up window. To scale the pop up window, look in the code above.

Stay tuned. - 8)
Last edited by Jan212 on Thu 18. Mar 2004, 14:00, edited 1 time in total.
Regards/ Grüsse/ Groetjes - JAN212
------------------------------------------------
null212 - Büro für Kommunikation und Design
------------------------------------------------
Lyrikfetzen des Tages
1. Ist der Quelltext auch valide fragt Herr Müller ganz perfide.
2. Wat is dat een lekker ding.
3. Wer Vision hat soll zum Arzt gehen.
------------------------------------------------
Jenpet
Posts: 74
Joined: Fri 6. Feb 2004, 15:43

Post by Jenpet »

so many things happen here.. thats great,

but I think it would be also great to get a screenshot or an example of the mod and better documentation....
User avatar
pSouper
Posts: 1552
Joined: Tue 11. Nov 2003, 15:45
Location: London
Contact:

Post by pSouper »

This mod is a replacement tag and is used like so....

article content... {SITEMAP} ....article content

OR..
page footer/header/left/right column
column stuff... {SITEMAP} ...column stuff ect.

it looks like a print version of NAV_TABLE_COLUMN and is generated within its own popup

Job done :)
Jan212
Posts: 859
Joined: Wed 28. Jan 2004, 21:38
Location: Solingen
Contact:

Post by Jan212 »

Hello Jepnet,

sorry, pSouper said it, that's to simple to write a tutorial about it... to modificate look up the rendered code and go to the necesarry classes - or study the code in the sitemap.php, aren't much lines...
This mod is that everbody could install a sitemap with a retag without rechecking the whole system or including a complete new system.
Regards/ Grüsse/ Groetjes - JAN212
------------------------------------------------
null212 - Büro für Kommunikation und Design
------------------------------------------------
Lyrikfetzen des Tages
1. Ist der Quelltext auch valide fragt Herr Müller ganz perfide.
2. Wat is dat een lekker ding.
3. Wer Vision hat soll zum Arzt gehen.
------------------------------------------------
User avatar
pSouper
Posts: 1552
Joined: Tue 11. Nov 2003, 15:45
Location: London
Contact:

Post by pSouper »

I'm not even going to go to the dictionary to find out if 'modificate' is a real word.. I love it to bits and plan to use it A LOT ;)


I must go now, i have to modificate some stuff now.
Jenpet
Posts: 74
Joined: Fri 6. Feb 2004, 15:43

Post by Jenpet »

Jan212 wrote:Hello Jepnet,

sorry, pSouper said it, that's to simple to write a tutorial about it... to modificate look up the rendered code and go to the necesarry classes - or study the code in the sitemap.php, aren't much lines...
This mod is that everbody could install a sitemap with a retag without rechecking the whole system or including a complete new system.
yeah that's ok.. but all people release hacks, but there is no real standard for release...

what I mean is that it is expected that there is

a documentation (no tut)
a screenshot or example
and the files....
Jan212
Posts: 859
Joined: Wed 28. Jan 2004, 21:38
Location: Solingen
Contact:

Post by Jan212 »

Yes, you're right, that's why i created http://wcmsrockt.null212.de
I will release this hack also there, with a screenshot and tutorial and version declaration... :wink:
Regards/ Grüsse/ Groetjes - JAN212
------------------------------------------------
null212 - Büro für Kommunikation und Design
------------------------------------------------
Lyrikfetzen des Tages
1. Ist der Quelltext auch valide fragt Herr Müller ganz perfide.
2. Wat is dat een lekker ding.
3. Wer Vision hat soll zum Arzt gehen.
------------------------------------------------
ionrock
Posts: 279
Joined: Fri 20. Feb 2004, 17:04

Post by ionrock »

I am working on a plugin system as well that I will send to oliver for review so can be included in phpwcms and we can have a set standard for making plugins and how to install them.
cmslover
Posts: 86
Joined: Wed 18. Feb 2004, 16:17
Location: USA, Georgia, Atlanta
Contact:

Re: SITEMAP INTEGRATION

Post by cmslover »

Jan212 wrote:
this is a short how2 based on kurtyys hacks...
------------------------------------------------------------
Download this file: http://null212.de/sitemap.zip
UNZIP IT - Place it in the root folder of your phpwcms
------------------------------------------------------------
Edit this to Code to the end of your include/inc_front/content.func.inc.php

Code: Select all

//HERE GOES THE MODS////////////////////////////
////////////////////////////////////////////////
// Generates Sitemap Replacement Tag
if( ! ( strpos($content["all"],'{SITEMAP')===false ) ) {
	$content["all"] = str_replace('{SITEMAP}', '<a href="sitemap.php" onclick="window.open(this.href,\'popwin\',\'scrollbars=yes,toolbar=no,menubar=no,status=no,width=340,height=200\');return false;">SITEMAP</a>', $content["all"]);
}
////////////////////////////////////////////////
Now you can use the {SITEMAP} Replacement Tag , which creates a sitemap in a pop-up window. To scale the pop up window, look in the code above.

Stay tuned. - 8)


Thank you Jan212!! Well done!! It's just what I'm waiting for :D
Jan212
Posts: 859
Joined: Wed 28. Jan 2004, 21:38
Location: Solingen
Contact:

Post by Jan212 »

no problem - respect goes to kurtyy too
Regards/ Grüsse/ Groetjes - JAN212
------------------------------------------------
null212 - Büro für Kommunikation und Design
------------------------------------------------
Lyrikfetzen des Tages
1. Ist der Quelltext auch valide fragt Herr Müller ganz perfide.
2. Wat is dat een lekker ding.
3. Wer Vision hat soll zum Arzt gehen.
------------------------------------------------
cyrano
Posts: 1598
Joined: Sat 31. Jan 2004, 18:33
Location: Stuttgart
Contact:

Post by cyrano »

hi jan, i unzipped sitemap.zip and put this file in the root of wcms and changed the lines at the end of content.func.inc.php (before ?>)

I got a failure Fatal error: Failed opening required './include/inc_lang/inc_cust_impl_lang.php' >- changed it to code.lang.inc.php, the file you named doesn't exist in my installation(include_path='.:/usr/local/lib/php') in /homepages/xx/xxxxx/htdocs/cms/sitemap.php on line 30

now with this change it works fine :-)

thanx
Gruß/ regards cyrano
--------------------------------------------------------
templates -> http://www.128.weitzelmedia.de
planepix -> http://www.planepix.de
XING -> https://www.xing.com/profile/Thomas_Weitzel3
snobba
Posts: 166
Joined: Sat 6. Mar 2004, 12:41
Location: Sweden
Contact:

Post by snobba »

Thanks for a great hack! Useful and really easy and 'fussy free'! :D

But is there a chance to have all the levels of the sitemap open all the time? So customers can see the whole tree directly and do not need to open them.

Thanks!

Greetings from Snobba
. . : : :shock: : : . .
LANtastic
Posts: 73
Joined: Sun 22. Feb 2004, 13:11
Location: Germany

Post by LANtastic »

So far so good, it works great, but I think it would be more useful to not to add {SITEMAP} as Replacement Tag, but as Content Type. Exactly how it's done for Newsletter, search, .....

The content type should allow to choose between :
- All structure levels opened / closed
- Show Sitemap as pop-up or not
- Articles visible (Article overview) or not (sitestructure graphic)

If this can be realized, the sitemap would be absolutly perfect :)
frold
Posts: 2151
Joined: Tue 25. Nov 2003, 22:42

Post by frold »

LANtastic wrote:So far so good, it works great, but I think it would be more useful to not to add {SITEMAP} as Replacement Tag, but as Content Type. Exactly how it's done for Newsletter, search, .....

The content type should allow to choose between :
- All structure levels opened / closed
- Show Sitemap as pop-up or not
- Articles visible (Article overview) or not (sitestructure graphic)

If this can be realized, the sitemap would be absolutly perfect :)
If someone could make that it would be wonderfull...!! But I think sitemap function is good as a replacement tag too... (for me it is :D)
http://www.studmed.dk Portal for doctors and medical students in Denmark
Jan212
Posts: 859
Joined: Wed 28. Jan 2004, 21:38
Location: Solingen
Contact:

Post by Jan212 »

that's a good idea, but a it's a little bit of work... i will see that we'll going to mod it.
@ cyrano: I got a failure Fatal error: Failed opening required './include/inc_lang/inc_cust_impl_lang.php' >- changed it to code.lang.inc.php, the file you named doesn't exist in my installation(include_path='.:/usr/local/lib/php') in /homepages/xx/xxxxx/htdocs/cms/sitemap.php on line 30
that's right, sorry i didn't said this, you could comment this out.

stay tuned.
Regards/ Grüsse/ Groetjes - JAN212
------------------------------------------------
null212 - Büro für Kommunikation und Design
------------------------------------------------
Lyrikfetzen des Tages
1. Ist der Quelltext auch valide fragt Herr Müller ganz perfide.
2. Wat is dat een lekker ding.
3. Wer Vision hat soll zum Arzt gehen.
------------------------------------------------
Post Reply