New Calendar Mod: QCalendar with Ajax [Updated v1.0.8]

Post custom hacks and enhancements for phpwcms here only. Maybe some of these things will be included in official release later.
funkyrob
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri 18. May 2007, 07:13
Location: Holland, Almere

Charterset error V.1.0.7

Post by funkyrob »

We have just implemented the calendar mod V.1.0.7, and we are experiencing the error as listed below when we want to add something.
Is there anyone who can offer support?
Many thanks in advance.

Yours sincerely
Rob Funk

Warning: htmlentities(): charset `3' not supported, assuming iso-8859-1 in /home/funk/uitgaan-nederland.nl/html/phpwcms/include/inc_module/mod_qcal/inc_lib/QCalendarAdmin.php
Niedzielan
Posts: 53
Joined: Wed 27. Dec 2006, 13:06

Re: Charterset error V.1.0.7

Post by Niedzielan »

funkyrob wrote:We have just implemented the calendar mod V.1.0.7, and we are experiencing the error as listed below when we want to add something.
Is there anyone who can offer support?
Many thanks in advance.

Yours sincerely
Rob Funk

Warning: htmlentities(): charset `3' not supported, assuming iso-8859-1 in /home/funk/uitgaan-nederland.nl/html/phpwcms/include/inc_module/mod_qcal/inc_lib/QCalendarAdmin.php
I have the same problem including the following error

Warning: Wrong parameter count for substr() in /opt/users/s/b/sbo-piramide/www.sbo-piramide.nl/temp/phpwcms/includ ... rAdmin.php on line 114


...please help! (Looks great though ) 8)
petsta
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu 20. Jan 2005, 15:58
Location: Burglauer/Germany

Qcalendar 1.0.7-error in QcalendarAdmin.php - solved

Post by petsta »

Hi Folks,

in QcalendarAdmin.php line 114 I found a bracket at a wrong place. It must be exactly like in line 112 and then should look like this:

...title='".htmlentities(substr($this->monthNames[$nextMonth+1], 0, 3))..

Tested with phpWCMS 1.3.3, works perfectly after correction.

Good Luck!
Peter Stark
Niedzielan
Posts: 53
Joined: Wed 27. Dec 2006, 13:06

Re: Qcalendar 1.0.7-error in QcalendarAdmin.php - solved

Post by Niedzielan »

petsta wrote:Hi Folks,

in QcalendarAdmin.php line 114 I found a bracket at a wrong place. It must be exactly like in line 112 and then should look like this:

...title='".htmlentities(substr($this->monthNames[$nextMonth+1], 0, 3))..

Tested with phpWCMS 1.3.3, works perfectly after correction.

Good Luck!
Thanks, I saw that a bracket was missing, only didn't see that it was somewhere else in that line. Moving it to the right place worked for me! :)

I have another problem though, but I'm gonna try to solve it myself first...
Niedzielan
Posts: 53
Joined: Wed 27. Dec 2006, 13:06

Post by Niedzielan »

OK, tried something myself, but I can't get it to work properly. I don't know what's wrong with the qCal code but this is what I get at the backend:

Image

or http://www.sbo-piramide.nl/temp/phpwcms/qcal.TIF

Look at the red circles! I can't edit or insert a calendar. And also the button's are empty...I haven't updated to the latest phpwcms version, but that shouldn't be the problem.

Can someone look at this please!

(PS. Why doesn't my image show?)
MrPotter
Posts: 22
Joined: Tue 10. Oct 2006, 10:33

Post by MrPotter »

Sorry that I write in german...
Also ich hab eine frische Kalender-Mod Installation (in phpwcms 1.3.3) und genau den selben Fehler wie ihr. Habe den Klammerfehler korrigiert und es läuft nun alles ohne Probleme!
Seid ihr euch sicher, im Code von petsta ein + stehen muss?

...title='".htmlentities(substr($this->monthNames[$nextMonth+1], 0, 3))..


In der falschen QCalenderAdmin.php ist in Zeile 112 nämlich ein minus so wie in 114! Demnach müsste es doch so aussehen:


...title='".htmlentities(substr($this->monthNames[$nextMonth-1], 0, 3))..

Ist mir nur aufgefallen...

Liebe Grüße
MrPotter
petsta
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu 20. Jan 2005, 15:58
Location: Burglauer/Germany

QcalendarAdmin.php line 114

Post by petsta »

Hello Mr.Potter,

sorry, your absolutely right, line 114 should look like this:

...title='".htmlentities(substr($this->monthNames[$nextMonth-1], 0, 3))...

was just a forgotten part of my "experiments".
Peter Stark
nehemia
Posts: 118
Joined: Mon 11. Sep 2006, 21:19
Location: Fürth
Contact:

Post by nehemia »

Hello JensZ,
I tried to understand your explanation below:
JensZ wrote:I don't know why this happens to some people. It is not a general issue, I mean the pictures are shown for me! So before you do this, I recommend that you check your image paths, for example remove the starting slash /:

<img src="/img/button/edit_22x13.gif" style="border:none;" />

If that doesn't work, try putting your site here:

<img src="http://www.yoursite.com/img/button/edit_22x13.gif" style="border:none;" />
Could you please explain, in which file I have to change that? Thank you for your patience.
Martin
JensZ
Posts: 136
Joined: Wed 16. Feb 2005, 12:18
Location: Stockholm, Sweden
Contact:

Post by JensZ »

@nehemia

Search through QCalendar.php and QCalendarAdmin.php for /img/ and replace with img/ (i.e. remove all forward slashes in front).

@Niedzielan

QCal does not support dutch language at the moment and your user setting is set to dutch. Here's what you need to do:
- in inc_lang folder make a copy of the en directory and call it nl. Your buttons etc should appear, but in English. I would be more than happy if you would like to translate it, and I'll include it in the next release... :D

Cheers,

Jens
Niedzielan
Posts: 53
Joined: Wed 27. Dec 2006, 13:06

Post by Niedzielan »

JensZ wrote: @Niedzielan

QCal does not support dutch language at the moment and your user setting is set to dutch. Here's what you need to do:
- in inc_lang folder make a copy of the en directory and call it nl. Your buttons etc should appear, but in English. I would be more than happy if you would like to translate it, and I'll include it in the next release... :D

Cheers,

Jens
OK, I will. But only if you make the calendar work for me!! 8) :lol:
Your above solution worked just fine. I can see the buttons and the edit end add calendar links. Looks good.

But....

When I click one of the links (New Calendar, Edit C, New event etc.) nothing happens. I think there's something wrong with the javascript onclick functions. I saw the function are in the qcal.js file, but I don't know if there's something wrong with those. Maybe path settings, but where?

I don't get a error message, only an error in IE statusbar:

http://www.sbo-piramide.nl/temp/phpwcms/jsfailure.TIF

with the text:
DataRequester encountered an unexpected exeption: 'undefined'.
The status code is: 404
Code: 0
URL: http://www.sbo-piramide.nl/temp/phpwcms ... dule&p=444
JensZ
Posts: 136
Joined: Wed 16. Feb 2005, 12:18
Location: Stockholm, Sweden
Contact:

Post by JensZ »

What about Firefox?

Is there a file qcal.php in your PHPWCMS_ROOT?
User avatar
DeXXus
Posts: 2168
Joined: Fri 28. Nov 2003, 06:20
Location: USA - Florida

Post by DeXXus »

JensZ wrote:What about Firefox?

Is there a file qcal.php in your PHPWCMS_ROOT?
Here's the js execution (month forward) & response header using FireFox Firebug extension:

GET http://www.sbo-piramide.nl/temp/phpwcms ... t.tmpl&404 (172ms)datarequestor-1.6.js (line 264)

Code: Select all

<!DOCTYPE HTML PUBLIC "-//IETF//DTD HTML 2.0//EN">

<HTML><HEAD>

<TITLE>404 Not Found</TITLE>

</HEAD><BODY>

<H1>Not Found</H1>

The requested URL /temp/phpwcms/qcal.php was not found on this server.<P>

<HR>

<ADDRESS>Apache/1.3.34 Server at www.sbo-piramide.nl Port 80</ADDRESS>

</BODY></HTML>
Niedzielan
Posts: 53
Joined: Wed 27. Dec 2006, 13:06

Post by Niedzielan »

DeXXus wrote:
JensZ wrote:What about Firefox?

Is there a file qcal.php in your PHPWCMS_ROOT?
Here's the js execution (month forward) & response header using FireFox Firebug extension:

GET http://www.sbo-piramide.nl/temp/phpwcms ... t.tmpl&404 (172ms)datarequestor-1.6.js (line 264)

Code: Select all

<!DOCTYPE HTML PUBLIC "-//IETF//DTD HTML 2.0//EN">

<HTML><HEAD>

<TITLE>404 Not Found</TITLE>

</HEAD><BODY>

<H1>Not Found</H1>

The requested URL /temp/phpwcms/qcal.php was not found on this server.<P>

<HR>

<ADDRESS>Apache/1.3.34 Server at www.sbo-piramide.nl Port 80</ADDRESS>

</BODY></HTML>
:oops: How could I forget that one...

We're getting there, but...

it is giving me an error "Session has timed out. Please log in again.". Why is "$_SESSION["wcs_user"]" empty??

When I ignore the error, by commentating the session check code, it still doesn't work properly. When I choose a calendar in the dropdownlist I see a calendar but the 'New Calendar, Edit...etc line dissapears. Even the dropdownlist itself isn't visible anymore.

http://www.sbo-piramide.nl/temp/phpwcms/2.TIF
adrockmk2
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon 25. Jun 2007, 21:22

Post by adrockmk2 »

Here is my calendar, I want all events to follow below it. What do I put in the template file (ie {QCAL}) to make them show up?

http://www.ccchurch.ca/index.php?Calendar

Anyone have any ideas? Is this possible?

Thanks! Great forum!
Adam
JensZ
Posts: 136
Joined: Wed 16. Feb 2005, 12:18
Location: Stockholm, Sweden
Contact:

Post by JensZ »

It's easy.

Have a reptag like this:

Code: Select all

{QCAL:1:en:main.tmpl:event.tmpl}
main.tmpl contains

Code: Select all

<div id="eventsCalendar">
{MONTH}
</div>
<div id="eventsList">
{EVENTS}
</div>
and event.tmpl contains

Code: Select all

<div class="calEvent">
<span class="calEventDayDetail">{DAY}  {TITLE}</span>
<div class="calEventFieldDetail"><b>When:</b> {TIME}</div>
<div class="calEventFieldDetail"><b>Where:</b> {LOCATION}</div>
<div class="calEventFieldDetail"><b>What:</b> {DESCRIPTION}</div>
</div>
Cheers,

Jens
Post Reply