[DEV 1.2.5] can't upload a file that's greater than 1024KB

Get help with installation and running phpwcms here. Please do not post bug reports or feature requests here.
Post Reply
Flinti
Posts: 19
Joined: Mon 3. May 2004, 21:42

[DEV 1.2.5] can't upload a file that's greater than 1024KB

Post by Flinti »

Hi

I can't upload a file via file center that's greater than 1024KB...
when i've chosen a file and clicked on "upload files" the IE gives me a 404 Error

does phpWCMS have a limit set somewhere in a config file?

but yesterday, i didn't have that problem :? i sucessfully uploaded a 2.7 MB file (nothing has been changed on the server or in a config file since then)... then i created a file list in an article with that 2.7 MB file... and when i tested the article, to see if i could download the file... it only downloaded 2000KB and not 2700KB... :? :?:

has anyone come across this?

my conf.inc.php ... maxsize is set high enough

Code: Select all

$phpwcms["file_maxsize"]      = 52428800;
:?


what i've also done is, i uploaded that 2.7MB file via ftp onto our server and downloaded it directly over an URL... also not via phpWCMS and worked fine...

is there something wrong with my phpWCMS oder could it be my apache?

thx
jscholtysik

Post by jscholtysik »

Hi Flinti,


look into your php.ini, located in your "etc" folder. There must be a value named "upload_max_filesize"... ;-)

Perhaps this value is too small...


Joachim
Flinti
Posts: 19
Joined: Mon 3. May 2004, 21:42

Post by Flinti »

hi there

php.ini:

Code: Select all

; Maximum allowed size for uploaded files.
upload_max_filesize = 16M
i also thought it could be that, but it's set to 16M :?
jscholtysik

Post by jscholtysik »

Hi Flinti,


check also the variable "post_max_size" in php.ini. It must be equal or greater than "upload_max_filesize"...


Joachim
Flinti
Posts: 19
Joined: Mon 3. May 2004, 21:42

Post by Flinti »

hey

it's the same as upload_max_filesize

Code: Select all

; Maximum size of POST data that PHP will accept.
post_max_size = 16M
:(
jscholtysik

Post by jscholtysik »

Hi Flinti,


what do the variables "max_execution_time" and "memory_limit" say?


Joachim
Flinti
Posts: 19
Joined: Mon 3. May 2004, 21:42

Post by Flinti »

hi

Code: Select all

max_execution_time = 1200     ; Maximum execution time of each script, in seconds
max_input_time = 60        ; Maximum amount of time each script may spend parsing request data
memory_limit = 8M      ; Maximum amount of memory a script may consume (8MB)
do you think it's one of these settings?
User avatar
Kosse
Posts: 1066
Joined: Thu 9. Sep 2004, 12:08
Location: Brussels, Belgium
Contact:

Post by Kosse »

Hi Flinti,

it's maybe that, depends if ur host allows to change those settings (I mean, if they have an effect on server).
You can change them in phpwcms but if host doesn't allow, you must ask him to increase values on Apache.

Cheers
Post Reply