{TEASER_EX} Replacement tag v1.90 - 10.1.2007

Post custom hacks and enhancements for phpwcms here only. Maybe some of these things will be included in official release later.
1996 328ti
Posts: 317
Joined: Mon 19. Apr 2004, 06:10
Location: Greenville, SC USA
Contact:

Post by 1996 328ti »

bump
Kvist
Posts: 87
Joined: Sat 30. Oct 2004, 04:19
Location: Denmark
Contact:

[PHP]-problem

Post by Kvist »

First off I'd like to say that I absolutely love the teaser ex RT!

BUT I do have a slight problem. In my template for the article listing, I use the [PHP][/PHP] function to show the number of comments for the article (See http://www.phpwcms.de/forum/viewtopic.php?t=8816). This comes out as code instead of the actual PHP-function.

Is there any way to use the [PHP][/PHP] function in my template when using teaser ex?
User avatar
StudioZ
Posts: 802
Joined: Fri 28. May 2004, 19:57
Location: Québec, Canada
Contact:

Post by StudioZ »

Just like Kvist...
I have the same issue with RTs:

Code: Select all

[b] [/b] or [B] [/B]
[i] [/i] or [I] [/I]
etc...

Thanks
Image
PhpWCMS Evangelist, -- iRoutier.com Running phpWCMS 1.4.2, r354 -> Great Version!!!!
Shapeshifter
Posts: 46
Joined: Tue 25. Oct 2005, 22:27

A few "layout" problems...

Post by Shapeshifter »

fixed.
Last edited by Shapeshifter on Tue 15. Aug 2006, 15:57, edited 1 time in total.
Shapeshifter
Posts: 46
Joined: Tue 25. Oct 2005, 22:27

Post by Shapeshifter »

Erstes Problem ist gelöst. Bleiben noch der Backlink und die Schriftart....
User avatar
pico
Posts: 2595
Joined: Wed 28. Jul 2004, 18:04
Location: Frankfurt/M Germany
Contact:

Post by pico »

Hi

has anybody run this in Version 1.2.6 ?

have never tested it before
got
Notice: Undefined index: in ..... phpwcms_template/inc_script/frontend_render/reptag_teaser_ex.php on line 61
any help?

my call looks like

Code: Select all

{TEASER_EX:Service|10;Produkte|10:3:article_tstamp|DESC:1:Page:1:}
Lieber Gott gib mir Geduld - ABER BEEIL DICH
Horst - find me at Musiker-Board
erich_k4
Posts: 160
Joined: Thu 31. Mar 2005, 10:29
Location: Austria

Post by erich_k4 »

Hello Horst!

Change line 61 from

Code: Select all

$show_news_from = intval($_GET['f']);
to

Code: Select all

if ($_GET['f']) $show_news_from = intval($_GET['f']); else $show_news_from = 0;
Erich
User avatar
StudioZ
Posts: 802
Joined: Fri 28. May 2004, 19:57
Location: Québec, Canada
Contact:

Post by StudioZ »

Hello Erich,

Could not live anymore without your {TEASER_EX} :lol: :wink:
While you'r here.. :wink:
I had this question for you...

--- 01. ---
Looking for a small and minor tweak....:wink:

I am trying to put the category name on it's own single line, rather than being immediately followed by the article title.
How could I edit this line? (~ 327):

$tmpl = render_cnt_template($tmpl, 'TITLE', html_specialchars($article_list[$key]["article_catname"]." - ".$article_list[$key]["article_title"]));

the " - " being the part where I need to replace with a break like "<br />" but it is not being taken :roll:

What I want to acheive is this:

Category Name Here
Article Title Here
Followed of course, by the summary
text Followed of course, by the summary
text Followed of course, by the
summary text ...


Also:
--- 02. ---
Would it be difficult to make {TEASER_EX} being able to
parse other RTs like: etc. ... ?

Cheers,
Image
PhpWCMS Evangelist, -- iRoutier.com Running phpWCMS 1.4.2, r354 -> Great Version!!!!
User avatar
pico
Posts: 2595
Joined: Wed 28. Jul 2004, 18:04
Location: Frankfurt/M Germany
Contact:

Post by pico »

Hi

thanx for your response - but still get the Notice :(

have changed the Line now to

Code: Select all

$show_news_from = 0; 
think then I miss something but the Notice is away :?

can't see where 'f' comes from :?:
Lieber Gott gib mir Geduld - ABER BEEIL DICH
Horst - find me at Musiker-Board
erich_k4
Posts: 160
Joined: Thu 31. Mar 2005, 10:29
Location: Austria

Post by erich_k4 »

Hi Horst!

Try this one

Code: Select all

if (isset($_GET['f'])) $show_news_from = intval($_GET['f']); else $show_news_from = 0;

Erich
User avatar
pico
Posts: 2595
Joined: Wed 28. Jul 2004, 18:04
Location: Frankfurt/M Germany
Contact:

Post by pico »

Hi

thanx erich - now it works fine :D without the 'Notice'

but I still wondering why this Variable 'f' is not avaible at my System. :?

Maybe you can explain me where it normaly comes from - means where it is
declared.
Lieber Gott gib mir Geduld - ABER BEEIL DICH
Horst - find me at Musiker-Board
User avatar
Fulvio Romanin
Posts: 394
Joined: Thu 4. Dec 2003, 11:12
Location: Udine, Italy
Contact:

Post by Fulvio Romanin »

wishing on a star...

would it be difficult to have a small functionality change?
meaning like you have RELATED instead of CATEGORY and - if image is present - images into articles get reduced on a fixed size? :)
Completeness is reached through subtraction, not through addition
Timenator
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon 21. Nov 2005, 15:58

Post by Timenator »

First I want to say that Teaser_EX is a excellent RT.

But unfortunaly I have a little problem. My ISP is using a older version of MySQL (3.23.58) wich doesn't support the UNION function.

Is there a way to use Teaser_EX with multiple categories AND MySQL 3.23.58?
erich_k4
Posts: 160
Joined: Thu 31. Mar 2005, 10:29
Location: Austria

Post by erich_k4 »

@Timenator:
Is there a way to use Teaser_EX with multiple categories AND MySQL 3.23.58?
No i'm sorry...

@StudioZ and @Kvist:
Is there any way to use the [PHP][/PHP] function in my template when using teaser ex?
Would it be difficult to make {TEASER_EX} being able to
parse other RTs like: etc. ... ?


Replace line 482 (v1.0.6) with

Code: Select all

return str_replace("<br /><br />", "<br />", html_parser(render_PHPcode($listing)));
Erich
User avatar
StudioZ
Posts: 802
Joined: Fri 28. May 2004, 19:57
Location: Québec, Canada
Contact:

Post by StudioZ »

Hey many thanks Erich :D :D :D
Your tweak at line line 482 is working perfect !!! :wink:
erich_k4 wrote:
Would it be difficult to make {TEASER_EX} being able to
parse other RTs like: etc. ... ?

Replace line 482 (v1.0.6) with

Code: Select all

return str_replace("<br /><br />", "<br />", html_parser(render_PHPcode($listing)));
Erich

Any idea on how to isolate the Category Title now... :roll:
If you have time... :roll:

Cheers,

Yves
Image
PhpWCMS Evangelist, -- iRoutier.com Running phpWCMS 1.4.2, r354 -> Great Version!!!!
Post Reply