FCKeditor wrong directory - Resources Browser - 1.2.5-DEV

Use GitHub to post bug reports and error descriptions for phpwcms. Describe your problem detailed!
Locked
nomukaiki
Posts: 7
Joined: Sun 11. Sep 2005, 15:57

FCKeditor wrong directory - Resources Browser - 1.2.5-DEV

Post by nomukaiki »

1.2.5-DEV

The popup window FCKeditor Resources Browser, when we select images on the WYSIWYG Editor, uses the /picture/upload directory.
The bug is if we use a root directory.

Code: Select all

// paths
$phpwcms["DOC_ROOT"]          = $_SERVER['DOCUMENT_ROOT'];
$phpwcms["root"]         		= "cms";         //default: ""
$phpwcms["file_path"]         = "phpwcms_filestorage";    //default: "phpwcms_filestorage"
$phpwcms["templates"]         = "phpwcms_template";    //default: "phpwcms_template"
$phpwcms["content_path"]      = "content"; //default: "content"
$phpwcms["cimage_path"]       = "images";  //default: "images"
$phpwcms["ftp_path"]          = "phpwcms_ftp";     //default: "phpwcms_ftp"
In this example the picture folder should be /cms/picture/upload, but the FCKeditor still uses the default /picture/upload ignoring the config file.
Returns error because does not exist.
User avatar
pico
Posts: 2595
Joined: Wed 28. Jul 2004, 18:04
Location: Frankfurt/M Germany
Contact:

Post by pico »

Hi

this is configurated in ../include/inc_ext/FCKeditor2/editor/filemanager/browser/default/connector/php/conf.inc

or try my modified Version
http://www.phpwcms.de/forum/viewtopic.php?p=48531#48531
Lieber Gott gib mir Geduld - ABER BEEIL DICH
Horst - find me at Musiker-Board
nomukaiki
Posts: 7
Joined: Sun 11. Sep 2005, 15:57

Post by nomukaiki »

Thank you for your fast reply.

Anyway I think the FCKeditor that comes with the 1.2.5 Release should use the default config variables, at least to don't make an error.

I decided to make a change on the original FCKeditor config file:
../include/inc_ext/FCKeditor2/editor/filemanager/browser/default/connectors/php/config.php (thanks for the hint where it was).

Code: Select all

require_once ('../../../../../../../../../config/phpwcms/conf.inc.php'); // ADD this line
$Config['UserFilesPath'] = '/'.$phpwcms["root"].'/picture/upload/'; // CHANGE this line
Like this, it uses the global config file to get the document root.

Meanwhile, I found 2 more config.php files of the FCKeditor, that uses the UserFilesPath:
../include/inc_ext/FCKeditor2/editor/filemanager/upload/php/config.php
../include/inc_ext/FCKeditor2/editor/filemanager/browser/mcpuk/connectors/php/config.php

Should they be changed also? I only changed the one of my example and everything looks to be working ok. I'm not sure if these 2 config files are used... doesn't look like very good programing...

I'm going now to try your modified version. Thank you.
Locked