Update FCKeditor from v1.5 -> v2 RC1

Post custom hacks and enhancements for phpwcms here only. Maybe some of these things will be included in official release later.
frold
Posts: 2151
Joined: Tue 25. Nov 2003, 22:42

Post by frold »

the strange is, i use an own developed CMS on which i include FCK, and there it works without problems...
Nope sry....

I haven´t changed anything in FCKedtor RC1, so I don´t know why....
http://www.studmed.dk Portal for doctors and medical students in Denmark
User avatar
marcus@localhorst
Posts: 815
Joined: Fri 28. May 2004, 11:31
Location: localhorst
Contact:

Post by marcus@localhorst »

frold wrote:
the strange is, i use an own developed CMS on which i include FCK, and there it works without problems...
Nope sry....

I haven´t changed anything in FCKedtor RC1, so I don´t know why....
can you reproduce this?

greetings marcus
Paal
Posts: 204
Joined: Wed 6. Oct 2004, 19:54
Location: Budapest, Hungary
Contact:

Toolbar skin

Post by Paal »

Hello!

How can I change toolbar skin this hack?

I changed include/inc_lib/fckeditor.editor.inc.php this:

Code: Select all

	function FCKeditor( $instanceName )
	{
		$this->InstanceName	= $instanceName ;
		$this->BasePath		= "".$phpwcms["root"]."/include/inc_ext/FCKeditorv2/" ;
		$this->Width		= '540' ;
		$this->Height		= '500' ;
		$this->ToolbarSet	= 'default' ;
to

Code: Select all

	function FCKeditor( $instanceName )
	{
		$this->InstanceName	= $instanceName ;
		$this->BasePath		= "".$phpwcms["root"]."/include/inc_ext/FCKeditorv2/" ;
		$this->Width		= '540' ;
		$this->Height		= '500' ;
		$this->ToolbarSet	= 'silver' ;
but always office2003 used... :shock: :shock:

:?:

Tnx, Paul

Ps.: a made "empty cahce in browser, and reloaded page..."
frold
Posts: 2151
Joined: Tue 25. Nov 2003, 22:42

Re: Toolbar skin

Post by frold »

Paal wrote:Hello!

How can I change toolbar skin this hack?
Im not at home, so I cant give you the exact filepath but the toolbar styles is controled in the config file....
http://www.studmed.dk Portal for doctors and medical students in Denmark
ayamudua
Posts: 13
Joined: Wed 26. May 2004, 22:18
Location: USA
Contact:

Re: Update FCKeditor from v1.5 -> v2 RC1

Post by ayamudua »

Does not work. I have changed everything and double checked the syntax, still does not work. I cant see the FCKeditor , the plain old default still shows up. Any idea where I may need to change things again to work?
" That which we persist in doing becomes easier to do, not that the nature of the thing itself has changed, but that our power to do is increased" - emerson
frold
Posts: 2151
Joined: Tue 25. Nov 2003, 22:42

Re: Update FCKeditor from v1.5 -> v2 RC1

Post by frold »

ayamudua wrote:Does not work. I have changed everything and double checked the syntax, still does not work. I cant see the FCKeditor , the plain old default still shows up. Any idea where I may need to change things again to work?
did you changes the settings in conf.inc.php`?

ofcause you need to set them to enable the FCKeditor instead of the default....
http://www.studmed.dk Portal for doctors and medical students in Denmark
ayamudua
Posts: 13
Joined: Wed 26. May 2004, 22:18
Location: USA
Contact:

I must be doing something really wrong

Post by ayamudua »

It still does not seems to work after I made the change at config file.

On the instructions below:
Open
inc_tmpl/article.new.tmpl.php

Find:

Code:
//load FCKeditor
case 2: include(PHPWCMS_ROOT."/include/inc_lib/fckeditor.editor.inc.php") ;
$oFCKeditor = new FCKeditor ;
$oFCKeditor->ToolbarSet = 'phpwcms' ;
$oFCKeditor->Value = $article_summary ;
$oFCKeditor->CreateFCKeditor( 'article_summary', '100%', '350' ) ;
break;


Replace with:

Code:
//load FCKeditor
case 2: include(PHPWCMS_ROOT."/include/inc_lib/fckeditor.editor.inc.php") ;
$oFCKeditor = new FCKeditor(article_summary) ;
$oFCKeditor->ToolbarSet = 'phpwcms' ;
$oFCKeditor->Value = $article_summary ;
$oFCKeditor->Create() ;
break;
When I look at that line in the default installation, all of that area is commented out. Is that the way I am supposed to leave it? or should remove the comments. I did remove the comment , tried it, did not work. Put the comments back, still did not work.
Am I doing something wrong somewhere else?
Is there another instruction that is a little bit clearer that I may use?

Thank.
" That which we persist in doing becomes easier to do, not that the nature of the thing itself has changed, but that our power to do is increased" - emerson
frold
Posts: 2151
Joined: Tue 25. Nov 2003, 22:42

Post by frold »

what version of phpwcms do you have?
http://www.studmed.dk Portal for doctors and medical students in Denmark
ayamudua
Posts: 13
Joined: Wed 26. May 2004, 22:18
Location: USA
Contact:

It is the current release. v1.1-RC4

Post by ayamudua »

frold wrote:what version of phpwcms do you have?
I have the current version. Release 1.1-RC4 27-08-2004

Thanks. Really that part of the code was commented out.

You can open download and see.
" That which we persist in doing becomes easier to do, not that the nature of the thing itself has changed, but that our power to do is increased" - emerson
ayamudua
Posts: 13
Joined: Wed 26. May 2004, 22:18
Location: USA
Contact:

Post by ayamudua »

After making this change:
To use the style function inside the editor you need to place this in your template under "html head"

Code:
<link href="include/inc_ext/FCKeditorv2/editor/css/fck_editorarea.css" rel="stylesheet" type="text/css">
I NOW ger this error:
Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /home/bonstron/public_html/obots/include/inc_conf/conf.inc.php:76) in /home/bonstron/public_html/obots/login.php on line 132
Please help. I know I have to go and remove the changes above. But I cannot get to the point to remove that code. So how do I remove that code without going through the admin backend. Thanks everyone for the suggestions.
" That which we persist in doing becomes easier to do, not that the nature of the thing itself has changed, but that our power to do is increased" - emerson
frold
Posts: 2151
Joined: Tue 25. Nov 2003, 22:42

Post by frold »

http://www.studmed.dk Portal for doctors and medical students in Denmark
ayamudua
Posts: 13
Joined: Wed 26. May 2004, 22:18
Location: USA
Contact:

Error message wont go aware

Post by ayamudua »

Do you want to take a look at some configuration file? Please let me know and I post. Maybe I am not seeeing what the issue is. Frustrating thing is that I cant even get into the site to update. I may have to take it down and start from the begining.
" That which we persist in doing becomes easier to do, not that the nature of the thing itself has changed, but that our power to do is increased" - emerson
frold
Posts: 2151
Joined: Tue 25. Nov 2003, 22:42

Post by frold »

I may have to take it down and start from the begining.
sometimes it is best to start all over... :D
Do you want to take a look at some configuration file?
yes ofcause
http://www.studmed.dk Portal for doctors and medical students in Denmark
frold
Posts: 2151
Joined: Tue 25. Nov 2003, 22:42

Post by frold »

FCKeditor v2 RC2 is included in the very nice 1.1.9 release therefor this MOD stops...

I close this topic
http://www.studmed.dk Portal for doctors and medical students in Denmark
Locked