WYSIWYG editor not working
- Oliver Georgi
- Site Admin
- Posts: 9907
- Joined: Fri 3. Oct 2003, 22:22
- Contact:
- Oliver Georgi
- Site Admin
- Posts: 9907
- Joined: Fri 3. Oct 2003, 22:22
- Contact:
Great, I have patched all and it's working on my Firefox too
The FCK editor doesn't work because it's an old version?
In the site of the editor the latest realease (2.0 beta 1) works properly with Firefox too.
The FCK editor doesn't work because it's an old version?
In the site of the editor the latest realease (2.0 beta 1) works properly with Firefox too.
Campeones del mundo!
Vegetables!
Vegetables!
- Oliver Georgi
- Site Admin
- Posts: 9907
- Joined: Fri 3. Oct 2003, 22:22
- Contact:
yes - since last release there is
and
- put your custom replacement tags in there. Every PHP file located there will be included - init before page rendering and render after all default page rendering. So put your custom functions in init and other stuff in render.
Oliver
Code: Select all
phpwcms_template/inc_script/frontent_init
Code: Select all
phpwcms_template/inc_script/frontend_render
Oliver
- Oliver Georgi
- Site Admin
- Posts: 9907
- Joined: Fri 3. Oct 2003, 22:22
- Contact:
OK,
here is the solution:
close FireFox and search path
C:\<documents and settings>\<your user name>\<application data>\Mozilla\Firefox\Profiles\<your profile>.default
for file "prefs.js" and add these lines of code there:
Oliver
here is the solution:
close FireFox and search path
C:\<documents and settings>\<your user name>\<application data>\Mozilla\Firefox\Profiles\<your profile>.default
for file "prefs.js" and add these lines of code there:
Code: Select all
user_pref("capability.policy.allowclipboard.Clipboard.cutcopy", "allAccess");
user_pref("capability.policy.allowclipboard.Clipboard.paste", "allAccess");
user_pref("capability.policy.policynames", "allowclipboard");
user_pref("capability.policy.allowclipboard.sites", "http://<your www.domain.com>");
Thank's it's working.
But I have a last problem with my PHPWCMS copy. I couldn't upload any file with file center upload process. I checked the phpwcms_filestorage and phpwcms_tmp so they have 777 attribute and next I found the uploaded files in phpwcms_filestorage/1 directory but I couldn't see them in file center??? I don't know why!?
Do you have some idea what should I check, because the directories have a good attributes.
But I have a last problem with my PHPWCMS copy. I couldn't upload any file with file center upload process. I checked the phpwcms_filestorage and phpwcms_tmp so they have 777 attribute and next I found the uploaded files in phpwcms_filestorage/1 directory but I couldn't see them in file center??? I don't know why!?
Do you have some idea what should I check, because the directories have a good attributes.
Safari and Omniweb
Hello,
No problem with Firefox or any Mozilla product (Mac OSX Panther) with the WYSIWYG menus, but can't see them in Safari or Omniweb - and I've dumped Firefox until they can get Flash to run smoothly in the browser in favor of Omniweb... sighhhh... it's always something!
Any suggestions...?
No problem with Firefox or any Mozilla product (Mac OSX Panther) with the WYSIWYG menus, but can't see them in Safari or Omniweb - and I've dumped Firefox until they can get Flash to run smoothly in the browser in favor of Omniweb... sighhhh... it's always something!
Any suggestions...?
-
- Posts: 19
- Joined: Fri 11. Jun 2004, 11:10
Now here's the situation:
- v1.2.3-DEV
- HTMLArea selected
- Using Firefox 1.0.4 and IE6
- Avast antivirus and Sygate Personal Firewall in use
And the problem is: everything that contains a wysiwyg editor is not working. I can get them to show completely, but I can't write anything in the textboxes, because there is no cursor in the textfield.
I have tried
- shutting down antivirus ja firewall softwares
- using IE6 (no luck)
- reinstalling the whole site
- adding the mentioned lines of code to prefs.js in my Firefox profiles
So, any ideas?
- v1.2.3-DEV
- HTMLArea selected
- Using Firefox 1.0.4 and IE6
- Avast antivirus and Sygate Personal Firewall in use
And the problem is: everything that contains a wysiwyg editor is not working. I can get them to show completely, but I can't write anything in the textboxes, because there is no cursor in the textfield.
I have tried
- shutting down antivirus ja firewall softwares
- using IE6 (no luck)
- reinstalling the whole site
- adding the mentioned lines of code to prefs.js in my Firefox profiles
So, any ideas?
[Ramchester]