login - but nothing happens

Please post all install related problems here. Visit this forum first for troubleshooting.
mandy.
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu 13. May 2004, 10:12
Location: Germany

login - but nothing happens

Post by mandy. »

hi,
after the installation (everything was ok without any errors) i wanted to login with "webmaster" and "admin". after the login i see the login page again an on the left side i can read "users online: webmaster".
but what now? i only see the login page, nothing more...
i'm a bit confused now... ;-)
hope you can help me!

my conf.inc.php:

Code: Select all

// database values
$phpwcms["db_host"]           = "localhost";
$phpwcms["db_user"]           = "root";
$phpwcms["db_pass"]           = "";
$phpwcms["db_table"]          = "dialyse";
$phpwcms["db_prepend"]        = "";
$phpwcms["db_pers"]           = 1;

// site values
$phpwcms["site"]              = "http://127.0.0.1/";
$phpwcms["admin_email"]       = "info@mail.com";

// paths
$phpwcms["root"]         		= "phpwcms";         //default: ""
$phpwcms["file_path"]         = "phpwcms_filestorage";    //default: "phpwcms_filestorage"
$phpwcms["file_tmp"]          = "phpwcms_tmp";     //default: "phpwcms_tmp"
$phpwcms["templates"]         = "phpwcms_template";    //default: "phpwcms_template"
$phpwcms["dir_thlist"]        = "thumb_list";   //default: "thumb_list"
$phpwcms["dir_preview"]       = "thumb_preview";  //default: "thumb_preview"
$phpwcms["content_path"]      = "content"; //default: "content"
$phpwcms["cimage_path"]       = "images";  //default: "images"
$phpwcms["ftp_path"]          = "phpwcms_ftp";     //default: "phpwcms_ftp"

// content values
$phpwcms["file_maxsize"]      = 2097152; //Bytes (50 x 1024 x 1024)
$phpwcms["content_width"]     = 538; //max width of the article content column - important for rendering multi column images
$phpwcms["img_list_width"]    = 100; //max with of the list thumbnail image
$phpwcms["img_list_height"]   = 75; //max height of the list thumbnail image
$phpwcms["img_prev_width"]    = 538; //max width of the large preview image
$phpwcms["img_prev_height"]   = 400; //max height of the large preview image
$phpwcms["max_time"]          = 1800; //logout after max_time/60 seconds

// other stuff
$phpwcms["compress_page"]     = 0; //0 = OFF, 1-9: page compression ON (1 = low level, 9 = highest level)
$phpwcms["imagick"]           = 0; //0 = GD,  1 = ImageMagick convert
$phpwcms["imagick_path"]      = ""; //Path to ImageMagick (default="" - none)
$phpwcms["use_gd2"]           = 1; //0 = GD1, 1 = GD2
$phpwcms["rewrite_url"]       = 0;  //whether URL should be rewritable
$phpwcms["wysiwyg_editor"]    = 3;  //0 = no wysiwyg editor, 1 = HTMLarea, 2 = FCKeditor, 3 = browser based
$phpwcms["phpmyadmin"]        = 1;  //enable/disable phpMyAdmin in Backend
$phpwcms["default_lang"]      = "en";  //default language
$phpwcms["charset"]           = "iso-8859-1";  //default charset 'iso-8859-1'

// dynamic ssl encryption engine
$phpwcms["site_ssl_mode"]     = '0'; // tuns the SSL Support of WCMS on(1) or off (0) DEFAULT '0'
$phpwcms["site_ssl_url"]      = '';  //URL assigned to the SSL Certificate. DON'T add a slash at the End! Exp. "https://www.yourdomainhere.tld"
$phpwcms["site_ssl_port"]     = '443'; //The Port on which you SSL Service serve the secure Sites. Servers DEFAULT is '443'

// smtp values
$phpwcms['SMTP_FROM_EMAIL']   = 'info@mail.com'; // reply/from email address
$phpwcms['SMTP_FROM_NAME']    = 'phpwcms webmaster'; // reply/from name
$phpwcms['SMTP_HOST']         = 'localhost'; // SMTP server (host/IP)
$phpwcms['SMTP_PORT']         = 25; // SMTP-Server port (default 25)
$phpwcms['SMTP_MAILER']       = 'smtp'; // default phpMailer: smtp, mail (default), sendmail
$phpwcms['SMTP_AUTH']         = 1; // sets SMTP_AUTH to ON/OFF
$phpwcms['SMTP_USER']         = ''; // default SMTP login (user) name
$phpwcms['SMTP_PASS']         = ''; // default SMTP password
cheers,
mandy.
User avatar
pSouper
Posts: 1552
Joined: Tue 11. Nov 2003, 15:45
Location: London
Contact:

Post by pSouper »

what is your server/host setup? a link to your phpinfo()?
ps, there real is a lot of help about this issue in this forum, and searches will help you here.
Pappnase

Post by Pappnase »

hello psouper

it looks like an apachefriends xampp system!*smile*

maybe we should search for all solutions and write a little faq!*smile*
Pappnase

Post by Pappnase »

hello mandy

try this!

increase the time in the conf.inc.php

Code: Select all

$phpwcms["max_time"]          = 1800; //logout after max_time/60 seconds
to

Code: Select all

$phpwcms["max_time"]          = 1800000000; //logout after max_time/60 seconds
mandy.
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu 13. May 2004, 10:12
Location: Germany

Post by mandy. »

hi,

i've already searched in the forum, but didn't find the same problem i have. i don't get any error messages. that's why i don't know what's wrong...

i set

Code: Select all

$phpwcms["max_time"]          = 180000000; //logout after max_time/60 seconds
but nothing happens.

my phpinfo:
http://web79.server57.greatnet.de/info.pdf

thanks for any help!!
mandy.
Pappnase

Post by Pappnase »

hello mandy

one question you talk here about an local installation. did this error happens when you install it at your server!?
Last edited by Pappnase on Sat 15. May 2004, 11:48, edited 2 times in total.
mandy.
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu 13. May 2004, 10:12
Location: Germany

Post by mandy. »

Pappnase wrote:one wuestion you talk here about an local installtion. did this error happens when you install it at your server!?
hi pappnase,
no i already didn't install it on a webserver because i still dont have one. :-) at the moment i just want to test the cms.
but the problem is not because it's installed local, right??

mandy.
mandy.
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu 13. May 2004, 10:12
Location: Germany

Post by mandy. »

hi,
i had to restart my pc - and now it's working! why ever... :-)

thanks anyway!
mandy.
Pappnase

Post by Pappnase »

*lol*

what a simple solution!*ggg
frold
Posts: 2151
Joined: Tue 25. Nov 2003, 22:42

Post by frold »

I have no more money to the rest of this month - I think I will restart my comp... ;-)
http://www.studmed.dk Portal for doctors and medical students in Denmark
User avatar
pSouper
Posts: 1552
Joined: Tue 11. Nov 2003, 15:45
Location: London
Contact:

Post by pSouper »

and I have had no sleep for a week, will a reboot fix this for me too :)
I love a simple solution too :)
frold
Posts: 2151
Joined: Tue 25. Nov 2003, 22:42

Post by frold »

pSouper wrote:and I have had no sleep for a week, will a reboot fix this for me too :)
Yes, but it is another system you have to reboot and it is not binary :lol:
http://www.studmed.dk Portal for doctors and medical students in Denmark
TortillaBoy
Posts: 11
Joined: Thu 20. May 2004, 20:37
Location: Colorado, USA
Contact:

me too

Post by TortillaBoy »

I have the same thing happening. I go to my site/login.php and I log-in. It shows me as logged in but still at the log-in screen.

I had my phpwcms installed via Fantastico at my host WiredHub. What do I need to get in order to get help?? :shock:
Pappnase

Post by Pappnase »

hello!

could you send your first ten lines of the conf.inc.php without passwords!

also look at there maybe this could fix your problem!

http://www.phpwcms.de/forum/viewtopic.php?t=1942
TortillaBoy
Posts: 11
Joined: Thu 20. May 2004, 20:37
Location: Colorado, USA
Contact:

Post by TortillaBoy »

I guess it's a problem if I don't even have one of those, huh? :shock:
Post Reply