Page 1 of 2

extract the current menu item as a title?

Posted: Mon 23. Feb 2004, 00:49
by habi
Is there already a replacement tag to extract the current menu item for using it as a page title?

Posted: Mon 23. Feb 2004, 18:05
by habi
ok.
solved it because I need this feature:

Code: Select all

 // ------------------------------------------------------------- 

 // PAGETITLE replacement 
 if( ! (strpos($content["all"],'{PAGETITLE}')===false)) { 
	$content["all"] = str_replace('{PAGETITLE}', $content["struct"][$content["cat_id"]]["acat_name"], $content["all"]); 
 } 

// -------------------------------------------------------------
place this into content.func.inc.php if you want to use it. It just returns the current menuitem as a string.

Posted: Mon 23. Feb 2004, 19:13
by frold
cool :lol:

Posted: Wed 14. Apr 2004, 22:29
by Jan212
nice, haven't seen that before, could i place it at wcmsrockt?

Posted: Mon 19. Apr 2004, 22:25
by adam
Hello!

How can I edit the CSS of the {PAGETITLE}?


Adam

Posted: Sat 24. Apr 2004, 01:10
by Oliver Georgi
Bit enhanced - the if clause isn't neccessary because search would have run 1 times too much. And it is importamt to use html_specialchars().

Code: Select all

// ------------------------------------------------------------- 

 // PAGETITLE replacement 
$content["all"] = str_replace('{PAGETITLE}', 
     html_specialchars($content["struct"][$content["cat_id"]]["acat_name"]), 
     $content["all"]); 

// ------------------------------------------------------------- 

Oliver

Posted: Sat 24. Apr 2004, 09:03
by frold
moved to "hacks & enhancements"

Posted: Sun 25. Apr 2004, 22:32
by argos
Can somebody please explain a bit more what this does? And where to put the code?

Posted: Sun 25. Apr 2004, 22:36
by frold
argos wrote:Can somebody please explain a bit more what this does? And where to put the code?
you can use this replacement tags {PAGETITLE} for getting the pagetitle :D

Posted: Mon 3. May 2004, 18:08
by adam
Hello!

I integrated this in my page but the "old" pagetitle is shown at its "old" place. So I have the pagetitle twice - the old one and the one who is generated by the {PAGETITLE} tag. How can I remove the old pagetitle?


Adam

Posted: Thu 6. May 2004, 01:53
by adam
Could anybody help me?


Adam

Posted: Mon 7. Jun 2004, 17:59
by adam
Hello!

If you only change the content.func.inc.php the "old" title still appears. You have to change the content.article.inc.php like that:

Code: Select all

			//Artikelüberschrift, Subheadline, Summary
			//$content["main"] .= ($row["article_title"] && !$row["article_notitle"]) ? 
			//							$template_default["article"]["title_before"].
			//							span_class(html_specialchars($row["article_title"]),$template_default["article"]["title_class"]).
			//							$template_default["article"]["title_after"]
			//							: "";
Set "//" at the beginning of lines 83 - 87



Now I helped myself :wink:

Adam

Posted: Mon 7. Jun 2004, 18:40
by Oliver Georgi
set the mark for hiding the pagetitle in article summary. Then there is no need to uncomment.

Oliver

Posted: Mon 7. Jun 2004, 20:03
by adam
Where do I find this article summary?

Posted: Mon 7. Jun 2004, 20:14
by Oliver Georgi
in backend where you can edit article title - there is a mark you can set for hiding the article title.

Oliver