Page 1 of 2

text w/image with "In-text, left" doesn't work

Posted: Thu 19. Jan 2006, 10:50
by macangelo
Hi,

I have an 1.2.6 installation. I placed an image in the text (cnt-part "text w/image") but the text allways appears beneath the image. In the source code I find div-tags (which of course force a line break).

What can I do?

Thanks a lot

Macangelo

Posted: Thu 19. Jan 2006, 11:31
by DeXXus
Any reason why you cannot use HTML content part and code your own layout for this instance??

Posted: Thu 19. Jan 2006, 11:34
by macangelo
well, I want my client to update the page as easyly as possible...

Posted: Thu 19. Jan 2006, 11:46
by jscholtysik
Hi macangelo,


try this one:


http://www.phpwcms.de/forum/viewtopic.p ... t=imagediv


Joachim

Posted: Thu 19. Jan 2006, 11:46
by DeXXus
Sorry, I forgot you are on a Mac, because FCKEditor easily handles this when using the content part :oops:

Posted: Thu 19. Jan 2006, 11:55
by macangelo
Great - Thanks to both of you

everything is so easy when you know it!

Best

Macangelo

Posted: Thu 19. Jan 2006, 16:46
by Ben
macangelo,

I ran into this same issue with a recent upgrade to 1.2.6 where the images are in divs. Like you said, an easy fix when you change the image_div value of conf.template_default.inc.php.

Posted: Fri 24. Mar 2006, 07:59
by KIer
how to change the image_div value of conf.template_default.inc.php?

I've got

Code: Select all

$template_default["article"]["image_div"]            = true; 
and I have

Code: Select all

.imgDIVinTextRight {  
   float: right; 
   margin:8px 20px 5px 5px; padding:0px; 
   border:0; 
} 
.imgDIVinTextLeft { 
   float: left; 
   margin:8px 5px 5px 20px; padding:0px; 
   border:0; 
} 
.imgDIVtopLeft { 
   margin:8px 10px 5px 20px; padding:0px; 
   border:0; 
} 
.imgDIVtopCenter { 
   margin:8px -50% 5px -50%; padding:0px; 
   border:0; 
}
in my frontend.css, but when I put Text with Image, with the Image in the Text Left or Right, I still got tables not DIV, as following

Code: Select all

<div class="listEntry"><h1><a href="index.php?id=14,13,0,0,1,0">Title of Article</a></h1><p class="topText"><table width="1%" cellspacing="0" border="0" cellpadding="0" align="left" style="float:left;margin:2px 5px 3px 0;">
<tr><td class="image_td"><a href="index.php?id=14,13,0,0,1,0"><img src="content/images/d1c230793bb4b7ba42adceefb57961e5.jpg" border="0" width="108" height="101" alt="" title=""></a></td></tr>
</table>Content Line one<br />
Content Line two<br />
Content Line two<br />
Content Line two<a href="index.php?id=14,13,0,0,1,0">more…</a></p></div>
how to make the image inside DIV instead of Table, which file to modify? further more, where to change and make the more link shows something else, like a graphic or other text??

many thanks in advance

Posted: Fri 24. Mar 2006, 08:15
by flip-flop
Hi KIer,

DIV: You are running the V1.26 ?

There is only one switch. You have set it. Plaese clear the CMS and Browser-cache.
http://faq.phpwcms-docu.de/13_23_en.html


more: conf.template_default.inc.php
e.g.

Code: Select all

$template_default["top_readmore_link"]		= "more…";
Gruß Knut

Posted: Fri 24. Mar 2006, 09:52
by KIer
thanks flip-flop,

I'm running V1.2.6.

did exactly as instructed and clear the cache, but the table code is still around the image.

Posted: Fri 24. Mar 2006, 15:20
by flip-flop
Hi KIer,
have a look at my testarea: www(.)mz.ja-nek(.)de/index.php?id=29,17,0,0,1,0

It works very well for me.

Gruß Knut

Posted: Fri 24. Mar 2006, 16:16
by DeXXus
In all it's glory! :wink:
<div style="clear:both;"></div>
<table width="100%" cellspacing="0" cellpadding="0" border="0" align="center">
<tbody><tr><td valign="top" width="100%" class="contentpart"><a name="jump17"></a><h1>Article - test1 (article title)</h1><h2>Article subtitle</h2><div class="articleSummary">Hier steht der Schlatext zum Artikel<br />in zwei Zeilen</div><h3>content title</h3><h4>content subtitle</h4><div class="imgDIVinTextLeft" align="left"><div class="image_td"><a href="de_test2.phtml?hashID=eb9c463219b0e21637cf31f7ee560f77"><img src="content/images/c2426da80413da1f0b08443425cd1c34.jpg" width="150" height="216" border="0" class="image_img" alt="alt-text" title="alt-text"></a></div><p class="image_caption">caption text w/image</p></div><div class="articleText">Text Text Text Text Text Text Text Text Text Text Text Text Text Text Text Text Text Text Text Text Text Text Text Text Text Text Text Text Text Text Text Text Text Text Text Text Text Text Text Text Text Text Text Text Text Text Text Text Text Text Text Text Text Text Text Text Text Text Text Text Text Text Text Text Text<br /><br /><img src="img/article/intlink_2.gif" width="13" height="9" border="0" vspace="0" hspace="0" alt="intlink"><a href="de_test2.phtml?hashID=eb9c463219b0e21637cf31f7ee560f77">test2</a></div>
<div style="margin:10px 0 0 0; padding:0 0 0 0; clear:both;"></div>

Posted: Fri 24. Mar 2006, 19:09
by flip-flop
Hi DeXXus,

<div style="clear:both;"></div>
and
<div style="margin:10px 0 0 0; padding:0 0 0 0; clear:both;"></div>

These two DIVs are generated since version 1.26???CVS using space "before and/or after".
I think by using the CP text w/image these DIVs are generated automatically sometime, if the user experiments something with this CP.

Gruß Knut

Posted: Fri 24. Mar 2006, 19:56
by DeXXus
Yes, I "highlighted" for benefit of KIer, who had been pointed to the thread about the use of this convention. :wink:

"content.article.inc.php"
// Space before
if($crow["acontent_before"]) {
if(!empty($template_default["article"]["div_spacer"])) {
$CNT_TMP .= '<div style="margin:'.$crow["acontent_before"].'px 0 0 0; padding:0 0 0 0; clear:both;"></div>';
} else {
$CNT_TMP .= "<br>".spacer(1,$crow["acontent_before"]);
}
}

// include content part code section
include("include/inc_front/content/cnt".$crow["acontent_type"].".article.inc.php");

//check if top link should be shown
if($crow["acontent_top"]) {
if($template_default["article"]["top_sign_before"].$template_default["article"]["top_sign_after"]) {
$CNT_TMP .= $template_default["article"]["top_sign_before"];
$CNT_TMP .= '<a href="#top">'.$template_default["article"]["top_sign"].'</a>';
$CNT_TMP .= $template_default["article"]["top_sign_after"];
} else {
$CNT_TMP .= '<br><a href="#top">'.$template_default["article"]["top_sign"].'</a>';
}
}

// Space after
if($crow["acontent_after"]) {
if(!empty($template_default["article"]["div_spacer"])) {
$CNT_TMP .= '<div style="margin:0 0 '.$crow["acontent_after"].'px 0; padding:0 0 0 0; clear:both;"></div>';
} else {
$CNT_TMP .= "<br>".spacer(1,$crow["acontent_after"]);
}
}

Posted: Fri 24. Mar 2006, 20:33
by flip-flop
That´s first class usersupport by DeXXus.
----> Like an :!: Rolls-Royce :!: for cars.

Gruß Knut