multiple NAV_ROW formats

Get help with installation and running phpwcms here. Please do not post bug reports or feature requests here.
Post Reply
SNap
Posts: 314
Joined: Wed 5. May 2004, 10:45
Location: Passau, Bavaria, Germany
Contact:

multiple NAV_ROW formats

Post by SNap »

hi,

i need some different NAV_ROW menus...

the main menu has a 90px spacer between elements

the other menus shall get the usual ' | '

how can i do that? since this formatting is in conf.template_default.inc.php?

Cheers
SNap
'welcome to the real world!' datensysteme-lenk
SNap
Posts: 314
Joined: Wed 5. May 2004, 10:45
Location: Passau, Bavaria, Germany
Contact:

Post by SNap »

i tried in front.func.inc.php:

Code: Select all

		if($nav) {
				if ($GLOBALS['content']["cat_id"] == 8) {
					$nav .= $GLOBALS['template_default']["nav_row"]["between"];
				}
				else {
					$nav .= ', ';
				}
			}
	
ID 8 would be my main nav, but it always goes to the else.... what am i doing wrong?
'welcome to the real world!' datensysteme-lenk
User avatar
flip-flop
Moderator
Posts: 8178
Joined: Sat 21. May 2005, 21:25
Location: HAMM (Germany)
Contact:

Post by flip-flop »

Hi SNap,

why you don´t use the RTs written by usta or jon rain? Full CSS-based.
http://www.phpwcms.de/forum/viewtopic.p ... avsetlevel
http://www.phpwcms.de/forum/viewtopic.php?t=9317
Play around with the classes.

Gruß Knut
>> HowTo | DOCU | FAQ | TEMPLATES/DOCS << ( SITE )
SNap
Posts: 314
Joined: Wed 5. May 2004, 10:45
Location: Passau, Bavaria, Germany
Contact:

Post by SNap »

much too complicated for me... and i don't see the improvement for my problem ;)
'welcome to the real world!' datensysteme-lenk
jon rain
Posts: 39
Joined: Wed 23. Nov 2005, 17:04
Location: wels, austria

Post by jon rain »

Hello,

If you realy have the Id 8, it should work.

Try this code in Main it will show you the ID.

Code: Select all

[PHP] 
   $a=intval($GLOBALS['content']["cat_id"]); 
   print_r("ID: $a"); 
[/PHP]
Second : use intval like the code above!
SNap
Posts: 314
Joined: Wed 5. May 2004, 10:45
Location: Passau, Bavaria, Germany
Contact:

Post by SNap »

ok with intval it works..... almost :(

i guess cat_id is not the right thing to query... on the pages without these submenues ', ' it works.... but on a page with the submenus it also changes the main-menu :(
'welcome to the real world!' datensysteme-lenk
Post Reply