Login error because of default.inc.php

Please post all install related problems here. Visit this forum first for troubleshooting.
tuur66
Posts: 50
Joined: Fri 17. Dec 2004, 15:01
Location: Amsterdam

Login error because of default.inc.php

Post by tuur66 »

Hello, yesterday I installed and uploaded phpwcms (version 1.2.5). However, when trying to log in I get this:
Warning: main(include/inc_lib/default.inc.php) [function.main]: failed to open stream: No such file or directory in d:\www\subluna.nl\www\phpwcms\login.php on line 28

Fatal error: main() [function.require]: Failed opening required 'include/inc_lib/default.inc.php' (include_path='.;C:\php-pear') in d:\www\subluna.nl\www\phpwcms\login.php on line 28
Also strange is "d:\www\subluna.nl"; the path should rather be http://www.subluna.nl/www/phpwcms/login.php (at least, that's the order in my FTP).

I searched the entire forum in order to solve it, but to no avail... Can someone help?

Thanks in advance!
User avatar
pico
Posts: 2595
Joined: Wed 28. Jul 2004, 18:04
Location: Frankfurt/M Germany
Contact:

Post by pico »

HI

think you have a Problem in your settings in the conf.inc.php

or the Permissions of your Folders are not right

or the default.inc.php isn't uploaded correct.

maybe post your conf.inc.php settings (without Passwords !)
Lieber Gott gib mir Geduld - ABER BEEIL DICH
Horst - find me at Musiker-Board
tuur66
Posts: 50
Joined: Fri 17. Dec 2004, 15:01
Location: Amsterdam

Post by tuur66 »

Hi Horst,
thanx for your reply. This is my conf.inc.php:
// database values
$phpwcms["db_host"] = "mysql.subluna.nl";
$phpwcms["db_user"] = "subluna";
$phpwcms["db_pass"] = "******";
$phpwcms["db_table"] = "subluna";
$phpwcms["db_prepend"] = "";
$phpwcms["db_pers"] = 1;

// site values
$phpwcms["site"] = "http://www.subluna.nl/";
$phpwcms["admin_email"] = "info@subluna.nl";

// paths
$phpwcms['DOC_ROOT'] = $_SERVER['DOCUMENT_ROOT'];
$phpwcms["root"] = "new"; //default: ""
$phpwcms["file_path"] = "phpwcms_filestorage"; //default: "phpwcms_filestorage"
$phpwcms["templates"] = "phpwcms_template"; //default: "phpwcms_template"
$phpwcms["content_path"] = "content"; //default: "content"
$phpwcms["cimage_path"] = "images"; //default: "images"
$phpwcms["ftp_path"] = "phpwcms_ftp"; //default: "phpwcms_ftp"

// content values
$phpwcms["file_maxsize"] = 2097152; //Bytes (50 x 1024 x 1024)
$phpwcms["content_width"] = 538; //max width of the article content column - important for rendering multi column images
$phpwcms["img_list_width"] = 100; //max with of the list thumbnail image
$phpwcms["img_list_height"] = 75; //max height of the list thumbnail image
$phpwcms["img_prev_width"] = 538; //max width of the large preview image
$phpwcms["img_prev_height"] = 400; //max height of the large preview image
$phpwcms["max_time"] = 1800; //logout after max_time/60 seconds

// other stuff
$phpwcms["compress_page"] = 0; //0 = OFF, 1-9: page compression ON (1 = low level, 9 = highest level)

$phpwcms["imagick"] = 0; //0 = GD, 1 = ImageMagick convert
$phpwcms["imagick_path"] = ""; //Path to ImageMagick (default="" - none)
$phpwcms["use_gd2"] = 1; //0 = GD1, 1 = GD2
$phpwcms["rewrite_url"] = 0; //whether URL should be rewritable
$phpwcms["wysiwyg_editor"] = 2; //0 = no wysiwyg editor, 1 = HTMLarea, 2 = FCKeditor, 3 = browser based
$phpwcms["phpmyadmin"] = 1; //enable/disable phpMyAdmin in Backend
$phpwcms["default_lang"] = "en"; //default language
$phpwcms["charset"] = "iso-8859-1"; //default charset 'iso-8859-1'
$phpwcms["allow_remote_URL"] = 1; //0 = no remote URL in {PHP:...} replacement tag allowed, 1 = allowed
$phpwcms["gt_mod"] = 1; //0 = Graphical Text MOD disabled, 1 = enabled
$phpwcms["jpg_quality"] = 75; //JPG Quality Range 25-100
$phpwcms["sharpen_level"] = 1; //Sharpen Level - only ImageMagick: 0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5 -- 0 = no, 5 = extra sharp
$phpwcms["allow_ext_init"] = 1; //allow including of custom external scripts at frontend initialization
$phpwcms["allow_ext_render"] = 1; //allow including of custom external scripts at frontend rendering
$phpwcms["cache_timeout"] = 14400; //default cache timeout setting in seconds - 0 = caching Off
$phpwcms["imgext_disabled"] = ""; //comma seperated list of imagetypes which should not be handled "pdf,ps"
$phpwcms["multimedia_ext"] = 'aif,aiff,mov,movie,mp3,mpeg,mpeg4,mpeg2,wav,swf,swc,ram,ra,wma,wmv,avi,au,midi,moov,rm,rpm,mid,midi'; //comma seperated list of file extensiosn allowed for multimedia


// dynamic ssl encryption engine
$phpwcms["site_ssl_mode"] = '0'; // tuns the SSL Support of WCMS on(1) or off (0) DEFAULT '0'
$phpwcms["site_ssl_url"] = ''; //URL assigned to the SSL Certificate. DON'T add a slash at the End! Exp. "https://www.yourdomainhere.tld"
$phpwcms["site_ssl_port"] = '443'; //The Port on which you SSL Service serve the secure Sites. Servers DEFAULT is '443'

// smtp values
$phpwcms['SMTP_FROM_EMAIL'] = 'info@subluna.nl'; // reply/from email address
$phpwcms['SMTP_FROM_NAME'] = 'phpwcms webmaster'; // reply/from name
$phpwcms['SMTP_HOST'] = ''; // SMTP server (host/IP)
$phpwcms['SMTP_PORT'] = 25; // SMTP-Server port (default 25)
$phpwcms['SMTP_MAILER'] = 'mail'; // default phpMailer: smtp, mail (default), sendmail
$phpwcms['SMTP_AUTH'] = 0; // sets SMTP_AUTH to ON/OFF
$phpwcms['SMTP_USER'] = ''; // default SMTP login (user) name
$phpwcms['SMTP_PASS'] = ''; // default SMTP password

// Try to check and uncomment the DOCUMENT_ROOT if you have problems
// often neccessary on IIS or default MacOS X webserver settings.
// Do not use backslash "\" on Windows - always replace "\" by "/"
//$_SERVER['DOCUMENT_ROOT'] = 'd:/subluna.nl/www';
tuur66
Posts: 50
Joined: Fri 17. Dec 2004, 15:01
Location: Amsterdam

Post by tuur66 »

BTW: I didn't manage to set the permissions right... FTP Commander doesn't have the feature to do it. Then I used SmartFTP, but it wouldn't let me and changed every 666 or 777 back to 0... :?
User avatar
pico
Posts: 2595
Joined: Wed 28. Jul 2004, 18:04
Location: Frankfurt/M Germany
Contact:

Post by pico »

Hi

looks to me that you're running on a MS-IIS Server - there I don't know anything about how you can get it running :(

I didn't get running at my Server with IIS, so I changed to Apache and all went well :lol:

maybe another one can help you - sorry
Lieber Gott gib mir Geduld - ABER BEEIL DICH
Horst - find me at Musiker-Board
tuur66
Posts: 50
Joined: Fri 17. Dec 2004, 15:01
Location: Amsterdam

Post by tuur66 »

Hi,
I must tell you: I don't even know what I'm running where. :shock:
Do you mean the MySQL database? I expanded my account for my website with it, my host took care of it and they gave me the data I needed to get access to the database.

And does anyone know whether I need to CHMOD the files, running on a MS-IIS server?
usta
Posts: 146
Joined: Thu 18. Aug 2005, 19:17

Post by usta »

the IIS is the XP inbuild Server. i guess if you're running the site for www that nobody would use IIS...

to get to know what's running, do a phpinfo and look for the line "Server API" e.g. if "Server API = Apache 2.0 Handler" -> Apache ...

:wink:
tuur66
Posts: 50
Joined: Fri 17. Dec 2004, 15:01
Location: Amsterdam

Post by tuur66 »

what it says in the act_phpinfo.php is:
session_name('hashID');
session_start();


require_once ("../../config/phpwcms/conf.inc.php");
require_once ("../inc_lib/default.inc.php");

if($_SESSION["wcs_user_admin"] == 1) { //Wenn Benutzer Admin-Rechte hat

phpinfo();

} else {//Ende Abarbeiten Aktion

header("Location: http://".$_SERVER['HTTP_HOST']);
exit();
No idea if that is correct, although it seems that no database is being referred to... :cry:
User avatar
pSouper
Posts: 1552
Joined: Tue 11. Nov 2003, 15:45
Location: London
Contact:

Post by pSouper »

pSouper wrote:hey dude,

I think you are loosing it :)

IIS is a wesite server, it's what makes a website possible. Apahe is a defferent server for the same task..there are more but that should help you understand that part: if not you may google for a batter exlanation :)

mySQL is a database that runs on a server to enable you to store data :)

right, now with your problem..
I think you have installed phpwcms in a sub dir called phpwcms, right?
if so then you nedd to chang the line in your config.inc.php from

Code: Select all

$phpwcms["root"] = "new"; //default: "" 
to

Code: Select all

$phpwcms["root"] = "phpwcms"; //default: "phpwcms" 
this will tell phpwcms that it is in a sub directory called 'phpwcms'

if that was the problem then that should work now :)

if you find you are running from an IIS server and not an Apache server as is far more common then there is a line at the bottom of your conf.inc.php you may wish to un-comment....

Code: Select all

//$_SERVER['DOCUMENT_ROOT'] = 'd:/subluna.nl/www';
remove the // to leave you with...

Code: Select all

$_SERVER['DOCUMENT_ROOT'] = 'your path from issroot to phpwcms root goes here';
let me know how you get on :)
Last edited by pSouper on Sat 15. Oct 2005, 17:27, edited 1 time in total.
tuur66
Posts: 50
Joined: Fri 17. Dec 2004, 15:01
Location: Amsterdam

Post by tuur66 »

I think you have installed phpwcms in a sub dir called phpwcms, right?
if so then you nedd to chang the line in your config.inc.php from
Code:
$phpwcms["root"] = "new"; //default: ""

to
Code:
$phpwcms["root"] = "new"; //default: "phpwcms"

this will tell phpwcms that it is in a sub directory called 'phpwcms'
Yes, you're right about that. I changed it but still I can't log in.
As fas as the database is concerned: I didn't do anything with IIS, nor Apache. I just upgraded my account with MySQL and my provider gave me the log in data. These I used for PHPwcms.
I have it all on my harddisk, to which I refer as well in my 'root'...
Guess I just don't understand! :o
User avatar
pico
Posts: 2595
Joined: Wed 28. Jul 2004, 18:04
Location: Frankfurt/M Germany
Contact:

Post by pico »

Hi

think this is wrong

Code: Select all

$phpwcms["root"] = "new"; //default: "phpwcms"
if your installation is in ../phpwcms it should look like this

Code: Select all

$phpwcms["root"] = "phpwcms"; //default:""
Lieber Gott gib mir Geduld - ABER BEEIL DICH
Horst - find me at Musiker-Board
User avatar
pSouper
Posts: 1552
Joined: Tue 11. Nov 2003, 15:45
Location: London
Contact:

Post by pSouper »

:S
Last edited by pSouper on Sat 15. Oct 2005, 17:27, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
pSouper
Posts: 1552
Joined: Tue 11. Nov 2003, 15:45
Location: London
Contact:

Post by pSouper »

:S i can't delete my posts now
tuur66
Posts: 50
Joined: Fri 17. Dec 2004, 15:01
Location: Amsterdam

Post by tuur66 »

It still won't work. When I look in my host page, I see
Your mySQL server mysql.subluna.nl
net3-nl-mysql-03.ad.vevida.net, phpMyAdmin (opens in a new browser)
But what do I do with it? When I click on the link I see a whole range of phpwcms files - supposedly my database.
Do I need to do something with it? :cry:
Thanx...
User avatar
pSouper
Posts: 1552
Joined: Tue 11. Nov 2003, 15:45
Location: London
Contact:

Post by pSouper »

I think that you will need to start again dude,

first.. make sure you have php 4.1.3 or higher
then make sure you have a my sql database

then using smart ftp or similar..
delete all your files
upload all the files again and set the CHMOD on the relevant files too the relevant settings.

then run the install process.

you will not need phpmyadmin or phpinfo to install phpwcms - unless you want to get your hands a little greasey.
Post Reply