Page 1 of 2

Problems with GT Module

Posted: Tue 2. Aug 2005, 17:00
by Paradroid
Hi,

I updated a site to 1.2.5-DEV and everything works fine, only the "forts" section from the gt module gives me that error :

Code: Select all

Warning: Missing argument 11 for show_picture() in /kunden/xxxxxx.de/webseiten/subdomains/wcms/include/inc_module/mod_graphical_text/inc_front/gt.func.inc.php on line 118

Warning: Missing argument 12 for show_picture() in /kunden/xxxxxx.de/webseiten/subdomains/wcms/include/inc_module/mod_graphical_text/inc_front/gt.func.inc.php on line 118

Warning: Missing argument 13 for show_picture() in /kunden/xxxxxx.de/webseiten/subdomains/wcms/include/inc_module/mod_graphical_text/inc_front/gt.func.inc.php on line 118
I checked everything but could not find the problem. Any ideas ?

cu

P.

Posted: Tue 2. Aug 2005, 17:15
by Pappnase
hello

had this error too :-) :-(

Posted: Tue 2. Aug 2005, 17:29
by cyrano
me too :-)

have about 12 entries like this and after that seeing my defined or loaded fonts, style and color works without problems.

had this also in 1.2.4 after updating from 1.2.1.

in 1.2.5 still there.

Posted: Tue 2. Aug 2005, 20:57
by Pappnase
hello

i have this bug since 1.2.3

Posted: Fri 12. Aug 2005, 11:17
by flip-flop
Hello,

in 1.2.3 DEV it works fine, but 1.2.5 CVS show the same error.

Knut

Posted: Sat 13. Aug 2005, 15:50
by consistency
its about the error showing configuration of you php, see:
http://www.phpwcms.de/forum/viewtopic.php?t=7766

Posted: Sat 13. Aug 2005, 21:15
by Pappnase
consistency wrote:its about the error showing configuration of you php, see:
http://www.phpwcms.de/forum/viewtopic.php?t=7766
hello

thanks, but on my webserver there would be no changes!
and all works fine before! :-(

Posted: Tue 16. Aug 2005, 16:49
by consistency
@pappnase
its not about a change in your webserver,
its about "clean" coding (don't beat me oliver :) )
for example if i access an array like this

Code: Select all

if ($test['subelement']===25)
and the array is empty i will get a warning
but in some cases it is that what i want. so i have to fetch that warning like this

Code: Select all

if (isarray($test))
{
   if ($test['subelement']===25)
   ....
}
i think the more correct way is to additional check if the subelement "isset"


or just suppress the warning with the "@"

Code: Select all

if (@$test['subelement']===25)
but all this "strict" coding is more time intensive, so a lot of progammers just set their error reporting to only show errors and no warnings. so everything work and all the "fetching overhead" is skiped.

if someone want to try to code clean, just set php error reporting to "strict", then the code will really be clean (from the syntax side), for good readability and logic use a coding standard. for example this one: http://www.dagbladet.no/development/phpcodingstandard/

Posted: Mon 29. Aug 2005, 14:33
by nekket
Hmmm... What to do now? I need the graphical text mod .. and I have these problems too :(

Posted: Mon 29. Aug 2005, 21:53
by flip-flop
:wink: but it works.
You canĀ“t use it??

Knut

Posted: Tue 30. Aug 2005, 08:39
by Oliver Georgi
re-open your styles and save again - see the new fields for
X:
Y:
Height:

After this everything should be OK again.

Oliver

Posted: Tue 30. Aug 2005, 08:42
by nekket
I get these errors just while adding a font to the script.. :(

Posted: Tue 30. Aug 2005, 08:47
by Pappnase
hello

thanks!!!

the errormessage is now gone in styles but it still remains in fonts! :-)

but the most important thing is the gt mod works! :-)

Posted: Tue 30. Aug 2005, 09:33
by Oliver Georgi
OK, fine ;-)

here is the solution for line 118:

Code: Select all

function show_picture ($font, $text, $antialiasing, $size, $fgcolor, $fgtransparency, $bgcolor, $bgtransparency, $line_width, $format, $x=0, $y=0, $h=5) 
Oliver

Posted: Fri 2. Sep 2005, 17:01
by nekket
Line 118... but which file?