Page 1 of 1
Domain name not working - files not found
Posted: Thu 30. Jun 2005, 09:20
by peteinman
I wasn't sure how to describe this problem, but can anyone suggest if I have a problem with my phpwcms setup which would make this happen.
If you access this site;
http://ccgi.peteinman.plus.com/phptmp/
This works fine
If you use a different domain name which according to my isp is setup correctly
http://ccgi.lawfordchurch.org.uk/phptmp/
This doesn't work, you get the site, but you get no content. if you select a few of the options, you get messages like this;
Code: Select all
Warning: main(/files/home1/phptmp/index.php//phptmp/include/inc_ext/ss_image/ss_image.class.php): failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /files/home1/peteinman/phptmp/include/inc_lib/imagick.convert.inc.php on line 34
Warning: main(): Failed opening '/files/home1/phptmp/index.php//phptmp/include/inc_ext/ss_image/ss_image.class.php' for inclusion (include_path='.') in /files/home1/peteinman/phptmp/include/inc_lib/imagick.convert.inc.php on line 34
Warning: main(/files/home1/phptmp/index.php//phptmp/include/inc_front/content.article.inc.php): failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /files/home1/peteinman/phptmp/include/inc_front/content.func.inc.php on line 264
Warning: main(): Failed opening '/files/home1/phptmp/index.php//phptmp/include/inc_front/content.article.inc.php' for inclusion (include_path='.') in /files/home1/peteinman/phptmp/include/inc_front/content.func.inc.php on line 264
I can't figure out if it's my domain name that's messed up, or something I've done in the phpwcms setup. This is a new cgi server
I installed the latest shiny fab version of phpwcms, and upgraded the existing database I had by going through the scripts manually.
Can anyone suggest if it's my installation or probably something with my isp?
Pete
Posted: Thu 30. Jun 2005, 10:23
by pepe
Hi peteinman
Have you tried to switch the ImageMagic-Mode and the GT-MOD to OFF?
Posted: Thu 30. Jun 2005, 11:42
by Pappnase
hello
i would say this is an pathproblem!
see this!!
/files/home1/phptmp/index.php//phptmp/include/inc_ext/ss_image/ss_image.class.php
and this should be the path!
/files/home1/peteinman/phptmp/include/inc_front/content.func.inc.php
Posted: Thu 30. Jun 2005, 13:02
by peteinman
I wondered about that. I'll have a look tonight - what I can't understand is why it works fine for one domain name, and doesn't work for another.
Next thing - wonder where that path is coming from!
Thanks, I'll have a look
Pete
Posted: Thu 30. Jun 2005, 13:27
by Pappnase
hello
maybe wrong setting in the conf.inc.php!
Posted: Fri 1. Jul 2005, 10:40
by peteinman
This is my config file..
Does the site setting make much difference to the running of phpwcms?
That's the only thing I can see that could be wrong.
Code: Select all
<?php
// database values
$phpwcms["db_host"] = "";
$phpwcms["db_user"] = "peteinman";
$phpwcms["db_pass"] = "";
$phpwcms["db_table"] = "peteinman_pn";
$phpwcms["db_prepend"] = "";
$phpwcms["db_pers"] = 1;
// site values
$phpwcms["site"] = "http://ccgi.peteinman.plus.com/";
$phpwcms["admin_email"] = "info@mail.com";
// paths
$phpwcms["DOC_ROOT"] = $_SERVER['C_DOCUMENT_ROOT'];
$phpwcms["root"] = "phptmp"; //default: ""
$phpwcms["file_path"] = "phpwcms_filestorage"; //default: "phpwcms_filestorage"
$phpwcms["templates"] = "phpwcms_template"; //default: "phpwcms_template"
$phpwcms["content_path"] = "content"; //default: "content"
$phpwcms["cimage_path"] = "images"; //default: "images"
$phpwcms["ftp_path"] = "phpwcms_ftp"; //default: "phpwcms_ftp"
// content values
$phpwcms["file_maxsize"] = 2097152; //Bytes (50 x 1024 x 1024)
$phpwcms["content_width"] = 538; //max width of the article content column - important for rendering multi column images
$phpwcms["img_list_width"] = 100; //max with of the list thumbnail image
$phpwcms["img_list_height"] = 75; //max height of the list thumbnail image
$phpwcms["img_prev_width"] = 538; //max width of the large preview image
$phpwcms["img_prev_height"] = 400; //max height of the large preview image
$phpwcms["max_time"] = 1800; //logout after max_time/60 seconds
// other stuff
$phpwcms["compress_page"] = 0; //0 = OFF, 1-9: page compression ON (1 = low level, 9 = highest level)
$phpwcms["imagick"] = 0; //0 = GD, 1 = ImageMagick, 2 = ImageMagick 4.2.9
$phpwcms["imagick_path"] = ""; //Path to ImageMagick (default="" - none)
$phpwcms["use_gd2"] = 1; //0 = GD1, 1 = GD2
$phpwcms["rewrite_url"] = 0; //whether URL should be rewritable
$phpwcms["wysiwyg_editor"] = 1; //0 = no wysiwyg editor, 1 = HTMLarea, 2 = FCKeditor, 3 = browser based
$phpwcms["phpmyadmin"] = 0; //enable/disable phpMyAdmin in Backend
$phpwcms["default_lang"] = "en"; //default language
$phpwcms["charset"] = "iso-8859-1"; //default charset 'iso-8859-1'
$phpwcms["allow_remote_URL"] = 0; //0 = no remote URL in {PHP:...} replacement tag allowed, 1 = allowed
$phpwcms["gt_mod"] = 0; //0 = Graphical Text MOD disabled, 1 = enabled
$phpwcms["jpg_quality"] = 75; //JPG Quality Range 25-100
$phpwcms["sharpen_level"] = 1; //Sharpen Level - only ImageMagick: 0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5 -- 0 = no, 5 = extra sharp
$phpwcms["allow_ext_init"] = 1; //allow including of custom external scripts at frontend initialization
$phpwcms["allow_ext_render"] = 1; //allow including of custom external scripts at frontend rendering
$phpwcms["cache_timeout"] = 14400; //default cache timeout setting in seconds - 0 = caching Off
// dynamic ssl encryption engine
$phpwcms["site_ssl_mode"] = '0'; // tuns the SSL Support of WCMS on(1) or off (0) DEFAULT '0'
$phpwcms["site_ssl_url"] = ''; //URL assigned to the SSL Certificate. DON'T add a slash at the End! Exp. "https://www.yourdomainhere.tld"
$phpwcms["site_ssl_port"] = '443'; //The Port on which you SSL Service serve the secure Sites. Servers DEFAULT is '443'
// smtp values
$phpwcms['SMTP_FROM_EMAIL'] = 'pete@petessite'; // reply/from email address
$phpwcms['SMTP_FROM_NAME'] = 'webmaster'; // reply/from name
$phpwcms['SMTP_HOST'] = 'localhost'; // SMTP server (host/IP)
$phpwcms['SMTP_PORT'] = 25; // SMTP-Server port (default 25)
$phpwcms['SMTP_MAILER'] = 'mail'; // default phpMailer: smtp, mail (default), sendmail
$phpwcms['SMTP_AUTH'] = 0; // sets SMTP_AUTH to ON/OFF
$phpwcms['SMTP_USER'] = ''; // default SMTP login (user) name
$phpwcms['SMTP_PASS'] = ''; // default SMTP password
// Try to check and uncomment the DOCUMENT_ROOT if you have problems
// often neccessary on IIS or default MacOS X webserver settings
// Do not use backslash "\" on Windows - always replace "\" by "/"
$_SERVER['DOCUMENT_ROOT'] = $SERVER['C_DOCUMENT_ROOT'];
$NO_ACCESS = true;
?>
Posted: Fri 1. Jul 2005, 11:19
by Pappnase
hello
disable this!
last row in your conf.inc.php
Code: Select all
//$_SERVER['DOCUMENT_ROOT'] = $SERVER['C_DOCUMENT_ROOT'];
Posted: Sat 2. Jul 2005, 00:08
by peteinman
After lots of messing around with paths, I did get it working in the end.
Seems that paths have changed slightly since the version I originally had.
Still, it works fine now.
Thanks.
Pete
Posted: Mon 4. Jul 2005, 00:00
by StudioZ
Hi,
I encountered such problem but... only after uploading an encryped ".pdf" file. I noticed I could not use the FILES menu anymore and... After I zipped the ".pdf" and reuploaded, then the ".pdf.zip" file did not caused me anymore problems.