[login] Russian lang selected when browser's lang not found

Use GitHub to post bug reports and error descriptions for phpwcms. Describe your problem detailed!
Locked
ono
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu 16. Jun 2005, 19:05
Location: Cracow, Poland
Contact:

[login] Russian lang selected when browser's lang not found

Post by ono »

Hi,

I'm Pole and since "polish" language is not prosent phpwcms should use by default english at login form because "pl" reported by my browser is not found by phpwcms, however it just selects first from the list which is "russian".

Here's a fix for that (version 1.2.3):

Code: Select all

--- D:\Work\Digitech\phpwcms\phpwcms_1.2.3-DEV\login.php	Mon Mar 28 08:35:50 2005
+++ D:\Work\Digitech\phpwcms\phpwcms_1.2.3-mod\login.php	Wed May 25 17:45:58 2005
@@ -57,6 +57,7 @@
 	$_SESSION["wcs_user_lang_custom"] = 1;
 } else {
 	$lang_file_include = 'include/inc_lang/backend/en/lang.inc.php';
+ 	$_SESSION["wcs_user_lang"] = "en";
 	$_SESSION["wcs_user_lang_custom"] = 0;
 }
 require_once ($lang_file_include);
Regards,
Digitech International S.A. http://www.digit-int.com/
... waiting for user rights management in PHPWCMS..
ono
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu 16. Jun 2005, 19:05
Location: Cracow, Poland
Contact:

Post by ono »

@Oliver

Any chance to have this patch in new releases ???

Regards,
Digitech International S.A. http://www.digit-int.com/
... waiting for user rights management in PHPWCMS..
User avatar
Oliver Georgi
Site Admin
Posts: 9892
Joined: Fri 3. Oct 2003, 22:22
Contact:

Post by Oliver Georgi »

implemented - thanks.

Oliver
Oliver Georgi | phpwcms Developer | GitHub | LinkedIn | Систрон
Locked