Page 1 of 1
cannot instantiate non-existent class
Posted: Sun 5. Jun 2005, 21:47
by Pageman
Anybody know what this means?
Fatal error: Cannot instantiate non-existent class: ss_image in /myroot/include/inc_lib/imagick.convert.inc.php on line 192
Posted: Sun 5. Jun 2005, 23:42
by frold
I guess it is because your server doesnt have IM (imagemagic) installed - try to switch to GD instead... you can do that in conf.inc.php in the config folder
Posted: Mon 6. Jun 2005, 00:08
by Pageman
Thanks for the reply. That's my working theory at this point. I downloaded I..magick but I've yet to explore deep enough to know if I can install it in my space, or if the server host has to install it .
But the config file was already set up for GD -- I tried both one and two, and still got the same no imagick error message. It seems the message should say no GD if I'm configed to GD.
Posted: Mon 6. Jun 2005, 00:20
by Pageman
Ooops ... looks like it was the other way around -- I needed to enable I-magick, but for whatever reason, I did not have to specify a pathway, at least not to kill the error message and start uploading images.
Re: cannot instantiate non-existent class
Posted: Mon 6. Jun 2005, 04:08
by Pappnase
Pageman wrote:Anybody know what this means?
Fatal error: Cannot instantiate non-existent class: ss_image in /myroot/include/inc_lib/imagick.convert.inc.php on line 192
hello
wich version did you use!?
Posted: Mon 6. Jun 2005, 07:48
by Pageman
That part of the config looks like:
$phpwcms["imagick"] = 1; //0 = GD, 1 = ImageMagick, 2 = ImageMagick 4.2.9
$phpwcms["imagick_path"] = ""; //Path to ImageMagick (default="" - none)
$phpwcms["use_gd2"] = 1; //0 = GD1, 1 = GD2
Whatever I first tried must've been whatever was the default config; I don't remember configuring anything related, though I do remember noting the image-processor-required message in the documentation and hoping my host already has it on the server.
My current status is I was able to upload images and got no more error messages, after reconfiguring this part of the config, but I don't yet know if I can resize the images and haven't yet heard from my host about what is on their server or a path to ImageMagick.
Posted: Mon 6. Jun 2005, 09:23
by Pappnase
hello
change to
Code: Select all
$phpwcms["imagick"] = 0; //0 = GD, 1 = ImageMagick, 2 = ImageMagick 4.2.9
$phpwcms["imagick_path"] = ""; //Path to ImageMagick (default="" - none)
$phpwcms["use_gd2"] = 1; //0 = GD1, 1 = GD2
Re: cannot instantiate non-existent class
Posted: Thu 14. Aug 2008, 18:58
by baptdk
I seem to have the same problem as here, but I have another installation of phpwcms on the server to another website and uploading of files and use of these works just fine.
But on the first page (not updated to newest version like the other, cause I don't know how to update) I can upload files, but when trying to use them the following error comes up:
Fatal error: Cannot instantiate non-existent class: ss_image in /hsphere/local/home/sofrdk/bapt.dk/include/inc_lib/imagick.convert.inc.php on line 198
This file say this on line 198:
$image = new ss_image($imagick["image_dir"].$imagick["image_name"], "f"); //given original image
My settings are as said in here:
$phpwcms["imagick"] = 0; //0 = GD, 1 = ImageMagick, 2 = ImageMagick 4.2.9
$phpwcms["imagick_path"] = ''; //Path to ImageMagick (default="" - none)
$phpwcms["use_gd2"] = 1; //0 = GD1, 1 = GD2
But nothing works.
Maybe an upgrade to newest version will work, but how do I do that?