Page 1 of 1

How do I upgrade from v1.1RC1 to v1.1RC2?

Posted: Mon 19. Jan 2004, 20:21
by Lazy
Can someone please go through the upgrade step by step which files should I save and so on, thanks.

Posted: Tue 20. Jan 2004, 00:26
by Oliver Georgi
Before you begin:

1) Backup all files.
2) Backup your database.
3) rename the following files
- include/inc_conf/conf.inc.php -> _conf.inc.php
- include/inc_conf/conf.pagelayout.inc.php -> _conf.pagelayout.inc.php
- include/inc_conf/conf.template_default.inc.php -> _conf.template_default.inc.php
- include/inc_conf/conf.rss.inc.php -> _conf.rss.inc.php
- phpwcms_template/inc_css/frontend.css -> _frontend.css
- phpwcms_template/inc_css/print_layout.css -> _print_layout.css
4) be sure not to overwrite or replace
- content/images
- phpwcms_tmp and supdires there
5) Update all files with new from core package
6) Upgrade database:
- setup/upgrade.php should be enough
7) Extend your _conf.inc.php with additional or changed values from distribution conf.inc.php
8) rename all of your _***-files to system standard.
9) check your db if table phpwcms_pagelayout exists
10) check db table phpwcms_articlecat for field acat_ssl, acat_regonly
11) Login
12) create new pagelayout based on your old pagelayout settings
13) define pagelayout in templates
14) Delete setup directory

Should work
Oliver

Failed!

Posted: Thu 22. Jan 2004, 10:57
by Lazy
Hi,

nothing happens when I run upgrade.php. When I click start upgrade, nothing happens except this:

Attention!
Before updating backup all phpwcms files AND the complete database.


ERROR:
#

#
#

ALTER TABLE `cms_phpwcms_articlecat` ADD `acat_regonly` INT( 1 ) NOT NULL;
:?
And of course nothing happens with the database...

Posted: Thu 22. Jan 2004, 11:11
by Oliver Georgi
do manually - in phpMyAdmin.

Update script

Posted: Thu 22. Jan 2004, 13:16
by Lazy
OK,

sorry to bother you again but my SQL skills are limited, this is how the script looks like in the latest zip file:

#
# PHPWCMS database update script
# ==============================
# 25-12-2003

#
# Tabellenstruktur für Tabelle `phpwcms_pagelayout`
#

#CREATE TABLE `phpwcms_pagelayout` (
# `pagelayout_id` int(11) NOT NULL auto_increment,
# `pagelayout_name` varchar(255) NOT NULL default '',
# `pagelayout_default` int(1) NOT NULL default '0',
# `pagelayout_var` mediumblob NOT NULL,
# `pagelayout_trash` int(1) NOT NULL default '0',
# PRIMARY KEY (`pagelayout_id`)
#) TYPE=MyISAM AUTO_INCREMENT=1 ;

# --------------------------------------------------------

# change or add field definitions

#ALTER TABLE `phpwcms_articlecat` ADD `acat_ssl` INT( 1 ) NOT NULL ;


# 11-01-2003
# added to allow frontend registered users
ALTER TABLE `phpwcms_articlecat` ADD `acat_regonly` INT( 1 ) NOT NULL ;

I understand I have to delete # to get the script working but this line:

#) TYPE=MyISAM AUTO_INCREMENT=1 ;

Looks a bit strange, should I delete "#)" or just #?

I really appreciate your help, thanks.

Working!

Posted: Thu 22. Jan 2004, 15:24
by Lazy
I think everything is OK now :D