Page 1 of 1

thumbnails

Posted: Wed 27. Apr 2005, 16:58
by ash022
hello, i need your help, plz.
(i don't find a answer in the board with the searchfunction)

when i upload gif's or jpg's in my file center and i try to use imagemagick, there are no thumbnails.

my conf.inc.php:

Code: Select all

$phpwcms["compress_page"]     = 0; //0 = OFF, 1-9: page compression ON (1 = low level, 9 = highest level)
$phpwcms["imagick"]           = 1; //0 = GD,  1 = ImageMagick, 2 = ImageMagick 4.2.9
$phpwcms["imagick_path"]      = "/usr/bin/"; //Path to ImageMagick (default="" - none)
$phpwcms["use_gd2"]           = 1; //0 = GD1, 1 = GD2
php safe_mode=on, i know, it's a problem, but my provider says, imagemagick works well with safe_mode=on.
i have to chmoding my content folders 777, then it's ok.

this test on http://www.diefirma.net/content/image_magick.php works also:

Code: Select all

<?php
// image_magick.php
// Testgrafik logo.gif
print "<table>";
print "<tr><th>Originallogo im GIF-Format:</th>
  <th>konvertiertes Logo (PNG):</th></tr>\n";
exec("/usr/bin/convert logo.gif test.png");
print "<tr><td><img src=\"./logo.gif\"></td>
  <td><img src=\"./test.png\"></td></tr>\n";
print "</table>\n";
?>
when i try to use gd there are thumbnail in the file center, but only for the jpg's, not for gif or png.
gif's and png's was showing full(!)

what's wrong?

thx. ash
----------------

hallo, leider konnte ich über die suchfunktion keine lösung für mein problem finden. jetzt frag ich mal euch.

imagemagick will in der dateizentrale irgendwie keine thumbnails aus jpg's, gifs und png's erstellen. (conf.inc.php siehe oben)
der php safe_mode ist on. nachdem ich den provider darum bat, safe_mode abzustellen, meinte der, safe_mode und imagemagick vertragen sich durchaus und ich solle nur meine betreffenden ordner auf chmod 777 stellen dann liefe das schon.
der kleine image_magick -test (siehe oben) unter http://www.diefirma.net/content/image_magick.php bestätigte das eigendlich auch.

zur not würde ich auch gd an stelle von imagick nutzen, aber da habe ich das problem, das da zwar thumbnails aus jpg's, nicht aber aus gif's oder png's generiert werden. die werden in alle voller größe und pracht angezeigt.

weiß im moment nicht weiter. wer hilft?

thx. gruß ash :(

Posted: Fri 29. Apr 2005, 13:01
by ash022
hmmm, no idea??

Posted: Fri 29. Apr 2005, 15:01
by isac
try other options, like empty path (my case)

$phpwcms["imagick_path"] = ""; //Path to ImageMagick (default="" - none)

Posted: Fri 29. Apr 2005, 17:54
by ash022
@isac
thx, but thumbnails still don't work :(

Posted: Mon 2. May 2005, 14:52
by ash022
no answer? what have i done? :cry: :cry: :cry:

Re: thumbnails

Posted: Thu 12. May 2005, 12:34
by Neelix
Howdy!
ash022 wrote: php safe_mode=on, i know, it's a problem, but my provider says, imagemagick works well with safe_mode=on.
i have to chmoding my content folders 777, then it's ok.

Sorry, but your provider ... :evil:
I can't corroborate the story.

I try php::exec() + php::popen() + php::system() + `<cmd>` (backtick) with safe_mode=ON and no way to get any return :( (once in a while errorlevel 127)

notes: IM using exec() -> include/inc_lib/imagick.convert.inc.php
[Edit] :idea:
-> exception: safe_mode_exec_dir is set -> call phpinfo() and search for "safe_mode_exec_dir" - if set an value -> copy this in $phpwcms["imagick_path"]
see http://de3.php.net/manual/en/features.safe-mode.php

Re: thumbnails

Posted: Wed 13. Jul 2005, 00:53
by oeconom
Hi ash022,

for me, the solution was to leave the imagick_path empty (like as default).
Perhaps you try setting on ImageMagick 4.2.9 to test if that whould work?!
ash022 wrote: $phpwcms["imagick"] = 1; //0 = GD, 1 = ImageMagick, 2 = ImageMagick 4.2.9
$phpwcms["imagick_path"] = "/usr/bin/"; //Path to ImageMagick (default="" - none)
Good luck,
FELIX

Posted: Wed 13. Jul 2005, 05:48
by StudioZ
This works for me (without the slash):
/usr/local/bin
You could also try this one (without the slash):
/usr/bin

:roll: