ext content bug?

Use GitHub to post bug reports and error descriptions for phpwcms. Describe your problem detailed!
1996 328ti
Posts: 317
Joined: Mon 19. Apr 2004, 06:10
Location: Greenville, SC USA
Contact:

ext content bug?

Post by 1996 328ti »

I posted this in the bug tracker but maybe I am just doing something wrong?

In previous versions I used ext content to call a html page with a form.
I did this because when creating a form in WYSIWYG did not work well. Whenever I needed to edit the form table tags would appear in the fill in boxes.

With Release 1.1-RC4 27-08-2004 the form appears in the article but when I press submit I get an error 404 message. If I use the form via the direct url it works properly. I have gone back to using WYSIWYG but it will not work as well as ext content.

Is something different with this version?
User avatar
pico
Posts: 2595
Joined: Wed 28. Jul 2004, 18:04
Location: Frankfurt/M Germany
Contact:

Post by pico »

Hi

which Versions you mean? previous =? this =?
Lieber Gott gib mir Geduld - ABER BEEIL DICH
Horst - find me at Musiker-Board
1996 328ti
Posts: 317
Joined: Mon 19. Apr 2004, 06:10
Location: Greenville, SC USA
Contact:

Post by 1996 328ti »

pico wrote:Hi

which Versions you mean? previous =? this =?
I was afraid someone would ask that. :(
I have backups of before the upgrade.
Looking at one of the changelogs I see 03-06-2004.
Where would I find find the version?
Is it in a sql table?
User avatar
pico
Posts: 2595
Joined: Wed 28. Jul 2004, 18:04
Location: Frankfurt/M Germany
Contact:

Post by pico »

Hi

the Version phpwcms you can see on the Login-Page.
Lieber Gott gib mir Geduld - ABER BEEIL DICH
Horst - find me at Musiker-Board
1996 328ti
Posts: 317
Joined: Mon 19. Apr 2004, 06:10
Location: Greenville, SC USA
Contact:

Post by 1996 328ti »

pico wrote:Hi

the Version phpwcms you can see on the Login-Page.
Yes I know. My current version is Release 1.1-RC4 27-08-2004.
What I don't recall is what my previous version is.
User avatar
Oliver Georgi
Site Admin
Posts: 9913
Joined: Fri 3. Oct 2003, 22:22
Contact:

Post by Oliver Georgi »

might be a setting:
$phpwcms["allow_remote_URL"] = 1;

Oliver
Oliver Georgi | phpwcms Developer | GitHub | LinkedIn | Систрон
1996 328ti
Posts: 317
Joined: Mon 19. Apr 2004, 06:10
Location: Greenville, SC USA
Contact:

Post by 1996 328ti »

Now it is time for me to need this function.
Where is $phpwcms["allow_remote_URL"] = 1; located?
I see it setup.config.inc.php but that was used when I originally installed the program.
My current version is Release 1.1-RC4 27-08-2004
Pappnase

Post by Pappnase »

1996 328ti wrote:Now it is time for me to need this function.
Where is $phpwcms["allow_remote_URL"] = 1; located?
I see it setup.config.inc.php but that was used when I originally installed the program.
My current version is Release 1.1-RC4 27-08-2004
maybe look into your conf.inc.php :twisted:
1996 328ti
Posts: 317
Joined: Mon 19. Apr 2004, 06:10
Location: Greenville, SC USA
Contact:

Post by 1996 328ti »

I did. This is what my config file looks like.

Code: Select all

<?php

// database values
$phpwcms["db_host"]           = "localhost";
$phpwcms["db_user"]           = "";
$phpwcms["db_pass"]           = "";
$phpwcms["db_table"]          = "";
$phpwcms["db_prepend"]        = "";
$phpwcms["db_pers"]           = 1;

// site values
$phpwcms["site"]              = "http://www.nccbmwcca.org/";
$phpwcms["admin_email"]       = "";

// paths
$phpwcms["root"]         		= "";         //default: ""
$phpwcms["file_path"]         = "phpwcms_filestorage";    //default: "phpwcms_filestorage"
$phpwcms["file_tmp"]          = "phpwcms_tmp";     //default: "phpwcms_tmp"
$phpwcms["templates"]         = "phpwcms_template";    //default: "phpwcms_template"
$phpwcms["dir_thlist"]        = "thumb_list";   //default: "thumb_list"
$phpwcms["dir_preview"]       = "thumb_preview";  //default: "thumb_preview"
$phpwcms["content_path"]      = "content"; //default: "content"
$phpwcms["cimage_path"]       = "images";  //default: "images"
$phpwcms["ftp_path"]          = "phpwcms_ftp";     //default: "phpwcms_ftp"

// content values
$phpwcms["file_maxsize"]      = 2097152; //Bytes (50 x 1024 x 1024)
$phpwcms["content_width"]     = 538; //max width of the article content column - important for rendering multi column images
$phpwcms["img_list_width"]    = 100; //max with of the list thumbnail image
$phpwcms["img_list_height"]   = 75; //max height of the list thumbnail image
$phpwcms["img_prev_width"]    = 538; //max width of the large preview image
$phpwcms["img_prev_height"]   = 400; //max height of the large preview image
$phpwcms["max_time"]          = 1800; //logout after max_time/60 seconds

// other stuff
$phpwcms["compress_page"]     = 0; //0 = OFF, 1-9: page compression ON (1 = low level, 9 = highest level)
$phpwcms["imagick"]           = 0; //0 = GD,  1 = ImageMagick convert
$phpwcms["imagick_path"]      = ""; //Path to ImageMagick (default="" - none)
$phpwcms["use_gd2"]           = 1; //0 = GD1, 1 = GD2
$phpwcms["rewrite_url"]       = 0;  //whether URL should be rewritable
$phpwcms["wysiwyg_editor"]    = 3;  //0 = no wysiwyg editor, 1 = HTMLarea, 2 = FCKeditor, 3 = browser based
$phpwcms["phpmyadmin"]        = 1;  //enable/disable phpMyAdmin in Backend
$phpwcms["default_lang"]      = "en";  //default language
$phpwcms["charset"]           = "iso-8859-1";  //default charset 'iso-8859-1'
$phpwcms["calendar_mod"]      = 1; //enable calendar mod

// dynamic ssl encryption engine
$phpwcms["site_ssl_mode"]     = '0'; // tuns the SSL Support of WCMS on(1) or off (0) DEFAULT '0'
$phpwcms["site_ssl_url"]      = '';  //URL assigned to the SSL Certificate. DON'T add a slash at the End! Exp. "https://www.yourdomainhere.tld"
$phpwcms["site_ssl_port"]     = '443'; //The Port on which you SSL Service serve the secure Sites. Servers DEFAULT is '443'

// smtp values
$phpwcms['SMTP_FROM_EMAIL']   = ''; // reply/from email address
$phpwcms['SMTP_FROM_NAME']    = 'webmaster'; // reply/from name
$phpwcms['SMTP_HOST']         = 'localhost'; // SMTP server (host/IP)
$phpwcms['SMTP_PORT']         = 25; // SMTP-Server port (default 25)
$phpwcms['SMTP_MAILER']       = 'smtp'; // default phpMailer: smtp, mail (default), sendmail
$phpwcms['SMTP_AUTH']         = 1; // sets SMTP_AUTH to ON/OFF
$phpwcms['SMTP_USER']         = ''; // default SMTP login (user) name
$phpwcms['SMTP_PASS']         = ''; // default SMTP password


?>
Pappnase

Post by Pappnase »

hello

wich release did you use!?
User avatar
Oliver Georgi
Site Admin
Posts: 9913
Joined: Fri 3. Oct 2003, 22:22
Contact:

Post by Oliver Georgi »

Place these lines in conf.inc.php - before the closing "?>" - that's all.

Oliver
Oliver Georgi | phpwcms Developer | GitHub | LinkedIn | Систрон
1996 328ti
Posts: 317
Joined: Mon 19. Apr 2004, 06:10
Location: Greenville, SC USA
Contact:

Post by 1996 328ti »

Oliver Georgi wrote:Place these lines in conf.inc.php - before the closing "?>" - that's all.

Oliver
I tried it but will try it again. Thanks.
I want to use the ext content part so I can call on a form.
Whenever I use a html form in WYSIWYG and edit it I extra html in the context filed of the form. If I copy and past the form in the WYSIWYG article, I'm fine. It's only when I got to edit the form that it messes up. I figured it would be better to edit the form away from phpwcms but have run into this problem of error 404, file not found. I am quite sure the url is correct.

Pappnase,
I'm using version 1.1-RC4 27-08-2004

Thanks.
User avatar
Oliver Georgi
Site Admin
Posts: 9913
Joined: Fri 3. Oct 2003, 22:22
Contact:

Post by Oliver Georgi »

your provider has to allow remote URL too.

allow_url_fopen = On

So if it is not working check your phpinfo();

Oliver
Oliver Georgi | phpwcms Developer | GitHub | LinkedIn | Систрон
1996 328ti
Posts: 317
Joined: Mon 19. Apr 2004, 06:10
Location: Greenville, SC USA
Contact:

Post by 1996 328ti »

Oliver Georgi wrote:your provider has to allow remote URL too.

allow_url_fopen = On

So if it is not working check your phpinfo();
Yep. Just checked, it's on.
It used to work with an older version of wcms.
I don't recall what version it was.
Maybe I'll update to the latest DEV version and see what happens.
I'm always uncomfortable with beta and developmental versions on a live site. On second thought, I'll install the latest DEV version on a test site and see what happens.

Thank you.
User avatar
Oliver Georgi
Site Admin
Posts: 9913
Joined: Fri 3. Oct 2003, 22:22
Contact:

Post by Oliver Georgi »

do so,

dev is more stable than "old" release.

Oliver
Oliver Georgi | phpwcms Developer | GitHub | LinkedIn | Систрон
Locked