Page 1 of 1
GT mod and headlines
Posted: Thu 3. Mar 2005, 16:14
by shocktone
Hi guys,
Is it possible to display the article headlines with the GT mod ?
I dont think there is replacement tag for the headlines.
This would be a great feature. I use it quite often when working with typo3. Thanks alot.
Greetings Jens.
Posted: Thu 3. Mar 2005, 16:37
by shocktone
Ahh maybe with the custom article template. Ill try that...
Posted: Thu 3. Mar 2005, 17:11
by spirelli
Posted: Thu 3. Mar 2005, 17:27
by shocktone
For the case anybody is interested...
Just change the article template.
This works great !!!
[TITLE]<h1>{GT:test}{TITLE}{/GT}</h1>[/TITLE]
Posted: Wed 9. Nov 2005, 12:47
by tobiTOBSEN
i tried this editing of my sample.tmpl too, but nothing happens, the headlines are not replaced by an image
here is the code of my sample.tmpl
Code: Select all
<!--
sample custom full article summary template
===========================================
TITLE = article title
SUB = article subtitle
SUMMARY = article summary text
IMAGE = summary image, also click zoomable
CAPTION = summary image caption
DATE = show article date {DATE:FORMAT:LANG} or {DATE:FORMAT}
//-->
<div>
[TITLE]{GT:headline}{TITLE}{/GT}[/TITLE]
[SUB]<h3 style="margin:0 0 5px 0;">{SUB}</h3>[/SUB]
<p style="margin:0">[IMAGE]<span style="float:left;margin:2px 5px 8px 0;">{IMAGE}[CAPTION]<br>{SPACER:1x3}<br>{CAPTION}[/CAPTION]</span> [/IMAGE]
<strong>{DATE:Y-m-d:EN}</strong> {SUMMARY}</p>
</div>
can anyone help me please
thx in advance
Posted: Wed 9. Nov 2005, 16:41
by pepe
Try something like the following:
article default ----------------- MIT Grafical-Text MOD -------------------
$template_default["article"]["title_before"] = '<div>{GT:brush24}';
$template_default["article"]["title_after"] = '{/GT}</div>';
Posted: Thu 10. Nov 2005, 21:19
by tobiTOBSEN
thx - works fine
dankeschön für den support

Posted: Fri 11. Nov 2005, 16:37
by rtilghman
Actually the reason for this problem is related to a bug in the way GT entries get parsed. I don't remember all the nuances right now, but basically I tracked it back to a problem with where a certain entry/method for GT processing within the article parsing templates.
While the solution provided will do what you want, it does so on a sitewide basis and only for a single style. I use different styles in different places all over my site, so just having one image header style is unacceptable. I also generally like programs to work as designed...
Anyway, there was a whole thread on this where the problem and answers are discussed. You can find it below.
My thread discussing the problem:
http://www.phpwcms.de/forum/viewtopic.p ... highlight=
The answer thread:
http://www.phpwcms.de/forum/viewtopic.p ... highlight=
Best,
Rick
Posted: Sat 12. Nov 2005, 21:05
by Oliver Georgi
Normally it is very easy. Check the conf.template_default.inc.php. This is your friend:
Code: Select all
// article default
$template_default["article"]["title_before"] = '<h1>{GT:H1}';
$template_default["article"]["title_after"] = '{/GT}</h1>';
// and so on.....
$template_default["article"]["subtitle_before"] = '<h2>';
$template_default["article"]["subtitle_after"] = '</h2>';
$template_default["article"]["content_head_before"] = '<h3>';
$template_default["article"]["content_head_after"] = '</h3>';
//$template_default["article"]["content_head_class"] = "contentHead";
$template_default["article"]["content_subhead_before"] = '<h4>';
$template_default["article"]["content_subhead_after"] = '</h4>';
//$template_default["article"]["content_subhead_class"] = 'contentSubHead';
Oliver