Page 1 of 1

GT mod and headlines

Posted: Thu 3. Mar 2005, 16:14
by shocktone
Hi guys,

Is it possible to display the article headlines with the GT mod ?
I dont think there is replacement tag for the headlines.
This would be a great feature. I use it quite often when working with typo3. Thanks alot.

Greetings Jens.

Posted: Thu 3. Mar 2005, 16:37
by shocktone
Ahh maybe with the custom article template. Ill try that...

Posted: Thu 3. Mar 2005, 17:11
by spirelli
http://www.phpwcms-docu.de/gt_replacementtags.phtml
Just put the whole tag into the template.

Posted: Thu 3. Mar 2005, 17:27
by shocktone
For the case anybody is interested... ;)

Just change the article template.
This works great !!!

[TITLE]<h1>{GT:test}{TITLE}{/GT}</h1>[/TITLE]

Posted: Wed 9. Nov 2005, 12:47
by tobiTOBSEN
i tried this editing of my sample.tmpl too, but nothing happens, the headlines are not replaced by an image :?

here is the code of my sample.tmpl

Code: Select all

<!-- 
sample custom full article summary template
===========================================

TITLE       = article title
SUB         = article subtitle
SUMMARY     = article summary text
IMAGE       = summary image, also click zoomable
CAPTION     = summary image caption
DATE        = show article date {DATE:FORMAT:LANG} or {DATE:FORMAT}

//-->
<div>
[TITLE]{GT:headline}{TITLE}{/GT}[/TITLE]
[SUB]<h3 style="margin:0 0 5px 0;">{SUB}</h3>[/SUB]
<p style="margin:0">[IMAGE]<span style="float:left;margin:2px 5px 8px 0;">{IMAGE}[CAPTION]<br>{SPACER:1x3}<br>{CAPTION}[/CAPTION]</span> [/IMAGE]
<strong>{DATE:Y-m-d:EN}</strong> {SUMMARY}</p>
</div>
can anyone help me please

thx in advance

Posted: Wed 9. Nov 2005, 16:41
by pepe
Try something like the following:

article default ----------------- MIT Grafical-Text MOD -------------------

$template_default["article"]["title_before"] = '<div>{GT:brush24}';
$template_default["article"]["title_after"] = '{/GT}</div>';

Posted: Thu 10. Nov 2005, 21:19
by tobiTOBSEN
thx - works fine :D
dankeschön für den support :D

Posted: Fri 11. Nov 2005, 16:37
by rtilghman
Actually the reason for this problem is related to a bug in the way GT entries get parsed. I don't remember all the nuances right now, but basically I tracked it back to a problem with where a certain entry/method for GT processing within the article parsing templates.

While the solution provided will do what you want, it does so on a sitewide basis and only for a single style. I use different styles in different places all over my site, so just having one image header style is unacceptable. I also generally like programs to work as designed... :)

Anyway, there was a whole thread on this where the problem and answers are discussed. You can find it below.

My thread discussing the problem:
http://www.phpwcms.de/forum/viewtopic.p ... highlight=

The answer thread:
http://www.phpwcms.de/forum/viewtopic.p ... highlight=

Best,
Rick

Posted: Sat 12. Nov 2005, 21:05
by Oliver Georgi
Normally it is very easy. Check the conf.template_default.inc.php. This is your friend:

Code: Select all

// article default
$template_default["article"]["title_before"]		= '<h1>{GT:H1}';
$template_default["article"]["title_after"]			= '{/GT}</h1>';

// and so on.....
$template_default["article"]["subtitle_before"]		= '<h2>';
$template_default["article"]["subtitle_after"]		= '</h2>';

$template_default["article"]["content_head_before"]		= '<h3>';
$template_default["article"]["content_head_after"]		= '</h3>';
//$template_default["article"]["content_head_class"]		= "contentHead";
$template_default["article"]["content_subhead_before"]	= '<h4>';
$template_default["article"]["content_subhead_after"]	= '</h4>';
//$template_default["article"]["content_subhead_class"]	= 'contentSubHead';
Oliver