www.gnuelps.de

discuss about sites that are just under construction or where experimental stuff is used
Post Reply
User avatar
Rainer G
Posts: 377
Joined: Wed 16. Feb 2005, 10:26
Location: Hannover - Germany
Contact:

www.gnuelps.de

Post by Rainer G »

Here my first phpWCMS-project: http://www.gnuelps.de/index.php

Any sugestions?

I'm testing many things and i must say, phpWCMS is a wonderfull cms.
artmyth
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed 29. Dec 2004, 17:55

oh - seriously cool

Post by artmyth »

wow I like that transition!

Im on slow dial up the site loads FAST - I like the effect you have used to transition pages, it is very easy on the eyes.


The gallery is slick

A bit more work on the css to integrate evrything into a common look and this is going to be a top showcase site IMHO

hoping compliments will get me some help in integrating a gallery script ;0)
sabum
Posts: 30
Joined: Tue 22. Feb 2005, 23:06

nice look

Post by sabum »

Hi,

Your site looks very pleasant. Some links evokes small movements of all page to the left or right. Maybe it's a matter of Firefox I'm using...

However efect is great and what's most important navigation is very simple.

I'm rookie in this topic so I'd like to ask you a question?

How did you make one menu in header and second in left column?

Regards,

Jack
User avatar
Rainer G
Posts: 377
Joined: Wed 16. Feb 2005, 10:26
Location: Hannover - Germany
Contact:

Post by Rainer G »

The header menu is very simple. It's a replacement-tag from phpWCMS: {BREADCRUMB}

Code: Select all

<div style="text-align:center; padding:3px 0px 3px 0px; margin:0;" class="breadcrumb">{BREADCRUMB}</div>
The left runs also with an replacement-tag from phpWCMS, but with own code (and help from here) to calculate the right submenu.

Look here:
http://www.phpwcms.de/forum/viewtopic.php?t=5760
User avatar
Rainer G
Posts: 377
Joined: Wed 16. Feb 2005, 10:26
Location: Hannover - Germany
Contact:

Re: nice look

Post by Rainer G »

sabum wrote: ...
Your site looks very pleasant. Some links evokes small movements of all page to the left or right. Maybe it's a matter of Firefox I'm using...
...
I see what you mean. I will see to optimize this for firefox (opera, mozilla,...) 8)
User avatar
Rainer G
Posts: 377
Joined: Wed 16. Feb 2005, 10:26
Location: Hannover - Germany
Contact:

Re: nice look

Post by Rainer G »

Rainer G wrote:
sabum wrote: ...
Your site looks very pleasant. Some links evokes small movements of all page to the left or right. Maybe it's a matter of Firefox I'm using...
...
I see what you mean. I will see to optimize this for firefox (opera, mozilla,...) 8)
The effect comes from the scrollbars. Many sides are small and have no scrollbars, the other have the scrollbar.
ThomasL
Posts: 11
Joined: Sun 27. Feb 2005, 18:09
Location: Hamburg
Contact:

Post by ThomasL »

Hi, ich frag dann mal auf Deutsch :)

wie hast du die 2. Navigationsebene relalisiert? stehe nämlich vor dem Problem, diese nur in der entsprechenden Oberkategarie anzuzeigen.
Bisher wird sie überall angezeit :(

thx,
Thomas
User avatar
Rainer G
Posts: 377
Joined: Wed 16. Feb 2005, 10:26
Location: Hannover - Germany
Contact:

Post by Rainer G »

Ok, dann antworte ich auch mal in Deutsch :-)

Diesen Code z. B. in die linke Hälfte bugsieren:

Code: Select all

<?php
 $id = $GLOBALS['content']['cat_id'];
 $parent_id=$GLOBALS['content']['struct'][$id]['acat_struct']; 
 While ($parent_id<>0){
   $id=$parent_id;
   $parent_id=$GLOBALS['content']['struct'][$id]['acat_struct'];
 }

 if ($id > 0) {
  echo '{NAV_TABLE_COLUMN:'.$id.'}';
 }
?>
Es wird solange die Schleife durchlaufen, bis die parent_id beim Hauptmenü angelangt ist, die davor gemerkte id ist dann die gesuchte.

Die IF-Abfrage verhindert, dass aus dem Grundmenü heraus das linke Menü angezeigt wird. In den anderen Fällen werden nur die entsprechenden Submenüs angezeigt.
ThomasL
Posts: 11
Joined: Sun 27. Feb 2005, 18:09
Location: Hamburg
Contact:

Post by ThomasL »

juhuuu, danke schön.
pulk ich das direkt in die template-vorlage?

sorry wenn ich so blöde fragen stell - bin noch ein phpwcms-dau :D
User avatar
Rainer G
Posts: 377
Joined: Wed 16. Feb 2005, 10:26
Location: Hannover - Germany
Contact:

Post by Rainer G »

Ja genau in den gewünschten Bereich des Templates.

oder als externe PHP-Datei mittels:
{PHP:./deinpfad/nav.php}

So kannst du das in mehreren Templates benutzen, brauchst es aber nur einmal ändern (dann allerdings mit einem externen Editor).
ThomasL
Posts: 11
Joined: Sun 27. Feb 2005, 18:09
Location: Hamburg
Contact:

Post by ThomasL »

aaahhh, wie geil.

hab tausend dank !!!
Post Reply