Page 1 of 1

error while updating cache

Posted: Wed 2. Feb 2005, 08:01
by Cyrus
Upgrade from RC4 27-8 TO 1.1.9 DEV

Have set cache_timeout to 0 in config.inc.php as suggested in another thread but am still getting the following errors.

1. When editing articles the changes take effect but the notice within the backend reads 'error while updating cache'

2. When editing structure level in Admin, after I send category data, changes take place but arrive at an error page that reads as'error while updating cache' and have to back browser to arrive at corrected admin page.

I don't see anyone else with this, so was wondering where I have gone wrong?

Posted: Wed 2. Feb 2005, 08:16
by frold
you can empty the cache by empting the cashe field in the database....

Posted: Wed 2. Feb 2005, 08:26
by Oliver Georgi
Do you have a table "phpwcms_cache". This is neccessary also when cache_timeout = 0.

Caching is always on - but if timeout set to 0 it does not reads from cache. Cached content is used for new search (under construction).

Oliver

Posted: Wed 2. Feb 2005, 09:07
by Cyrus
Do you have a table "phpwcms_cache".
Yes

Posted: Wed 2. Feb 2005, 09:56
by Oliver Georgi
Try if the following SQL query results in an error direct in phpmyadmin:

Code: Select all

UPDATE phpwcms_cache SET cache_timeout='0';
If you have a prefix for table names use:

Code: Select all

UPDATE MYPREFIX_phpwcms_cache SET cache_timeout='0';
Oliver

Posted: Wed 2. Feb 2005, 11:20
by Cyrus
SQL-query:
UPDATE phpwcms_cache SET cache_timeout = '0'

MySQL said :
#1054 - Unknown column 'cache_timeout' in 'field list'

Posted: Wed 2. Feb 2005, 11:40
by Oliver Georgi
OK, then you know your problem ;-)

Your db is not correct.

Oliver

Posted: Wed 2. Feb 2005, 12:15
by Cyrus
Thanks....rectified :)