Page 1 of 1

php code in template blocks?

Posted: Wed 5. Jan 2005, 21:46
by Igor
Hello, I want to insert the code

Code: Select all

<?php
include "menu.htm";
?>
in my templates. I use a jumpbox menu to jump quickly to a certain topic on my site. I want to define the menu in the external file menu.htm. So, I only have to change the menu at one place (I use 10 different templates :wink: ). It doesn't work. The php code isn't processed. What can I do?

Posted: Wed 5. Jan 2005, 21:56
by Igor
Sorry, I found it: the [PHP] tag of course. It's a hell of a job to search in 5000 threads..... :shock:

Posted: Wed 5. Jan 2005, 21:59
by Igor
Sorry again, that reply was too early. I get the following parse error:
Parse error: parse error, unexpected '<' in /home/aspaffen/www/include/inc_front/front.func.inc.php(2048) : eval()'d code on line 1
I put the complete code between [PHP] and [/PHP]. Removing <? and ?> didn't help either.

Help me.

Posted: Wed 5. Jan 2005, 23:41
by Pappnase
hello only the code without <>

Posted: Thu 6. Jan 2005, 02:01
by Karla
Seems like it ~should~ be:
[PHP]include("/full path to/menu.htm");[/PHP]
or :
[PHP]require("/full path to/menu.htm");[/PHP]

Posted: Thu 6. Jan 2005, 09:14
by Igor
Hello, I entered

Code: Select all

[PHP]include "menu.htm";[/PHP]


and the problem was solved. Thanks a lot!