Page 1 of 2

Problem with images

Posted: Sun 14. Dec 2003, 13:19
by fitus
I want to make a image in my articel bit in the list of the images are no images displayed. i have uploaded some und made public. why could i not introduce a image?

Posted: Sun 14. Dec 2003, 13:23
by frold
plz, give us the error messege if you get one...

Posted: Sun 14. Dec 2003, 13:25
by fitus
there is no errormsg

Posted: Sun 14. Dec 2003, 13:31
by Oliver Georgi
No thumbnail created?

Posted: Sun 14. Dec 2003, 13:34
by fitus
no i haven't tumbnail created. is that nessecary

Posted: Sun 14. Dec 2003, 13:35
by fitus
if i create thumbnails there is a errormsg
This function does not exist: ImageCreateFromJpeg
file=/var/www/html/phpwcms/include/inc_lib/ext/hft_image/hft_image.php
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
file=/var/www/html/phpwcms/phpwcms_filestorage/1/1_2.jpg
file=/var/www/html/phpwcms/include/inc_lib/ext/hft_image/hft_image.php
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Warning: Division by zero in /var/www/html/phpwcms/include/inc_lib/ext/hft_image/hft_image.php on line 185

Warning: Division by zero in /var/www/html/phpwcms/include/inc_lib/ext/hft_image/hft_image.php on line 186

Warning: Division by zero in /var/www/html/phpwcms/include/inc_lib/ext/hft_image/hft_image.php on line 187

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
You specified to use GD2, but not all GD2 functions are present. ImageCreateTruecolor()
file=/var/www/html/phpwcms/include/inc_lib/ext/hft_image/hft_image.php
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
You specified to use GD2, but not all GD2 functions are present. ImageCopyResampled()
file=/var/www/html/phpwcms/include/inc_lib/ext/hft_image/hft_image.php
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Image you are trying to output does not exist.
file=/var/www/html/phpwcms/include/inc_lib/ext/hft_image/hft_image.php
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Unable to output: /var/www/html/phpwcms/phpwcms_tmp/thumb_preview/1_2_CIHIwIp2yr.jpg
file=/var/www/html/phpwcms/include/inc_lib/ext/hft_image/hft_image.php
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Warning: getimagesize(/var/www/html/phpwcms/phpwcms_tmp/thumb_preview/1_2_CIHIwIp2yr.jpg): failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /var/www/html/phpwcms/include/inc_lib/ext/hft_image/hft_image.php on line 298

Posted: Sun 14. Dec 2003, 13:39
by frold
did you set the path to GD in conf.inc.php?

If so I guess the path is wrong.... plz, contact you webprovider for details about the path..

'Eg see this post http://www.phpwcms.de/forum/viewtopic.p ... highlight=

Posted: Sun 14. Dec 2003, 13:45
by Oliver Georgi
Use GD1 not GD2.

It's not neccessary to setup a GD path.

Oliver

Posted: Sun 14. Dec 2003, 13:46
by fitus
i hab installed imagemagick. how do i use this

Posted: Sun 14. Dec 2003, 13:49
by fitus
if i use gd1 there is an other errormsg
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
This function does not exist: ImageCreateFromJpeg
file=/var/www/html/phpwcms/include/inc_lib/ext/hft_image/hft_image.php
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
file=/var/www/html/phpwcms/phpwcms_filestorage/1/1_2.jpg
file=/var/www/html/phpwcms/include/inc_lib/ext/hft_image/hft_image.php
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Warning: Division by zero in /var/www/html/phpwcms/include/inc_lib/ext/hft_image/hft_image.php on line 185

Warning: Division by zero in /var/www/html/phpwcms/include/inc_lib/ext/hft_image/hft_image.php on line 186

Warning: Division by zero in /var/www/html/phpwcms/include/inc_lib/ext/hft_image/hft_image.php on line 187

Fatal error: Call to undefined function: imagecreate() in /var/www/html/phpwcms/include/inc_lib/ext/hft_image/hft_image.php on line 255

Posted: Sun 14. Dec 2003, 14:09
by Oliver Georgi
Enable ImageMagick in conf.inc.php

Posted: Sun 14. Dec 2003, 14:58
by DeXXus
fitus wrote:i hab installed imagemagick. how do i use this
modify /include/inc_conf/conf.inc.php

Code: Select all

$phpwcms["imagick"]           = 1; //0 = GD,  1 = ImageMagick convert
unix:

Code: Select all

$phpwcms["imagick_path"]      = "/path/to/imagemagick/"; //Path to ImageMagick (default="" - none)
windows:

Code: Select all

$phpwcms["imagick_path"]      = "drive:\\path\\to\\imagemagick\"; //Path to ImageMagick (default="" - none)
Edit:
I have edited my original Windows recommendation to reflect double backslashes (instead of single ones)
Sorry :oops: I didn't have a Window's version in use.
See Oliver's post below...

Posted: Sun 14. Dec 2003, 16:26
by Oliver Georgi
Windows:

Code: Select all

$phpwcms["imagick_path"]      = "drive:\\path\\to\\imagemagick\\"; //Path to ImageMagick
(default="" - none)
or
$phpwcms["imagick_path"]      = "drive:/path/to/imagemagick/";

Posted: Sat 20. Dec 2003, 13:17
by fitus
i have now the correct imagegick path in the config. i got the msg no thumbnail exists when i create the thumbs.

Posted: Sat 20. Dec 2003, 14:09
by DeXXus
fitus wrote:i have now the correct imagegick path in the config. i got the msg no thumbnail exists when i create the thumbs.
I was having the same problem. My "local" installation has ImageMagick available, but phpWCMS wasn't handling paths with "drive letters" correctly. I modified file /include/inc_lib/default.inc.php as follows:

Code: Select all

// check which function should be used to create thumbnail images
// and if ImageMagick check if enabled or 1 or located at give path
$phpwcms["imagick_path"] = trim($phpwcms["imagick_path"]);
if($phpwcms["imagick_path"]) {
	define ("IMAGICK_PATH", str_replace("//", "/", "/".$phpwcms["imagick_path"]."/"));
} else {
	define ("IMAGICK_PATH", "");
}
and changed the code to this:

Code: Select all

// check which function should be used to create thumbnail images
// and if ImageMagick check if enabled or 1 or located at give path
$phpwcms["imagick_path"] = trim($phpwcms["imagick_path"]);
if(preg_match("/^([A-Za-z]:)/",$phpwcms["imagick_path"])) {
	define ("IMAGICK_PATH", "");
} else {
	define ("IMAGICK_PATH", str_replace("//", "/", "/".$phpwcms["imagick_path"]."/"));
}