Page 1 of 1
How can I do this?
Posted: Thu 21. Oct 2004, 15:49
by Adamski
Re:
http://www.togel.co.uk
How can I get a thin black border around the site (at the top of the header, left of the left block etc) Thanks
Adam
Posted: Thu 21. Oct 2004, 19:24
by cguenther
in Backend:
Admin > page layout
add a name in the class-field of "all blocks" e.g.
myborder
Admin > default css
add
Code: Select all
.myborder { border: 1px solid #000000; }
if that dosen't work, you need to add classes in each field of "left", "right", "header" and "footer". then you need to add in your default css
Code: Select all
.left { border-left: 1px solid #000000; }
.right { border-right: 1px solid #000000; }
.header { border-top: 1px solid #000000; }
.footer { border-bottom: 1px solid #000000; }
one of that two ways will do it
Posted: Thu 21. Oct 2004, 20:11
by Adamski
Thankyou, that worked great. Any idea's where I would add topmargin="10"
Posted: Fri 22. Oct 2004, 08:13
by cguenther
Posted: Fri 22. Oct 2004, 08:18
by trip
also in the css
body {
font-family: Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif;
font-size: 11px;
background-color: #e9e9e9;
top-margin: 10px;
}
Posted: Fri 22. Oct 2004, 08:24
by cguenther
trip wrote:body {
font-family: Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif;
font-size: 11px;
background-color: #e9e9e9;
top-margin: 10px;
}
css doesn't have a property top-margin.
Posted: Fri 22. Oct 2004, 08:27
by trip
got it the wrong way round ....