Page 1 of 1
Templates make my head off - HELP!!!
Posted: Tue 19. Oct 2004, 13:11
by DiG
Here is design-template:
As you can see it's look like
2-column left template. But! My design have the graphical border around all site. And that is the problem.
Question: How to split my design and what the part of it I need to paste in phpwcms blocks?
Thank you.
Posted: Tue 19. Oct 2004, 15:25
by TAOG
ure "border around" design isn't the big problem. i use on my one site an table for that dynamic expanding content.
Code: Select all
<table width="100%" border="0" cellspacing="0" cellpadding="0">
<tr>
<td width="35" height="6" background="img/border_top_left.gif"></td>
<td background="img/border_top.gif"></td>
<td width="8" height="6" background="img/border_top_right.gif"></td>
</tr>
<tr>
<td background="img/border_left.gif"></td>
<td bgcolor="#FFFFE5" valign="top">{NAV_TABLE_COLUMN}</td>
<td background="img/border_right.gif"></td>
</tr>
<tr>
<td width="35" height="7" background="img/border_bottom_left.gif"></td>
<td background="img/border_bottom.gif"></td>
<td width="8" height="7" background="img/border_bottom_right.gif"></td>
</tr>
</table>
to see the result of this code look here:
http://www.taog.de
Posted: Tue 19. Oct 2004, 16:45
by DiG
TAOG,
Thanks for help but it's not it. For more understanding of my question I changed picture. Look on it again And you'll understand (I hope) what I mean.
And also I need to know how to divide html code between blocks?
Posted: Tue 19. Oct 2004, 16:53
by TAOG
well i think it is not that problem.
cut in horizontal ure headcontent. make ure leftcontent and rightcontent with the correct pixel hight+width. in the footercontent place ure bottum border.
thats, i think, also possible to do
edit: drop me an simple image with ure needed picture. i will test it.
Posted: Wed 20. Oct 2004, 08:52
by DiG
TAOG, I dig it!!!! Now I know how to do that.
Thanks for help again. I found my way.
Posted: Wed 20. Oct 2004, 12:58
by DiG
@#$%! Some one, please, tell me what I'm doing wrong?
Link:
http://morrowind.ncn.ru/test/index.php
Look as HTML.
Posted: Wed 20. Oct 2004, 13:09
by TAOG
let me show ure code for the left content. i think u have the left border only placed in the row u have content. make this border in an <td background="image.gif" width="xyz">
and cut ure image.gif so, that u have the right width.
edit:
i copy&paste the sourcecode of this site. u do the right think.
u must place around the navigation table a table with 100% hight an 2 cols. in the left ure BG image in the right ure code for the navigation table.
i think it works. ure navigation is not large enought to close the border at the end.
Posted: Wed 20. Oct 2004, 13:19
by DiG
TAOG, I know that, but I set left column table hight="100%" and it not working.
Question: Is it right to paste tables in blocks?
I have the feeling that is wrong because you'll get tables inside table (bad HTML code).
Posted: Wed 20. Oct 2004, 14:31
by TAOG
tables in tables is at my one site the code atm.
did u try <div> tags and css for the layout?
Posted: Wed 20. Oct 2004, 15:59
by TAOG
DIG! i think i got an solution for ure problem
make ure border as an backgroundimage in the horizontal aspect. not vertikal only in the left <td> tag. width=ure navigation witdh and place this as backgroundimage in ure <table> tag.
i think it is an solution
Posted: Wed 20. Oct 2004, 18:17
by DiG
TAOG, ok. I'll try.
Before a little quastion: Where I need to place css file to see it in selet of template page? In which folder of my ftp?
Thank you for patience and stay with me.
style sheets
Posted: Thu 21. Oct 2004, 15:57
by Chehi
I have put my style sheet here: site root/phpwcms_template/inc_css
and I can choose it from the dropdown menu in the backend.
Hope this helps.