Page 1 of 5
multiple languages and redirection
Posted: Sun 22. Aug 2004, 00:07
by Oliver Georgi
If you use multiple languages in phpwcms like this:
HOME
- de
- en
- fr
and you want to use language based redirection fill in these lines of code in header section of default template
Code: Select all
[PHP]
if(!$GLOBALS['aktion'][0]) {
switch( strtolower( substr( $_SERVER['HTTP_ACCEPT_LANGUAGE'], 0, 2 ) ) ) {
case 'de': header('Location: '.$GLOBALS['phpwcms']['site'].$GLOBALS['phpwcms']['root'].'index.php?de');
exit();
break;
default: header('Location: '.$GLOBALS['phpwcms']['site'].$GLOBALS['phpwcms']['root'].'index.php?en');
exit();
}
}
[/PHP]
Enhance the other languages like "case 'de':"
Oliver
Posted: Thu 26. Aug 2004, 17:40
by StudioZ
Awesome Oliver !
Thanks

Need a mechanic to check this for me ;-)
Posted: Wed 15. Sep 2004, 20:03
by StudioZ
Oh...
Need some precisions on this interesting script...
I modified Oliver's Script (above), to work for my site,
and I placed it in the "
header:" field of my default (french) template.
Code: Select all
[PHP]
if(!$GLOBALS['aktion'][0]) {
switch( strtolower( substr( $_SERVER['HTTP_ACCEPT_LANGUAGE'], 0, 2 ) ) ) {
case 'en': header('Location: '.$GLOBALS['phpwcms']['site'].$GLOBALS['phpwcms']['root'].'index.php?welcome');
exit();
break;
default: header('Location: '.$GLOBALS['phpwcms']['site'].$GLOBALS['phpwcms']['root'].'index.php?accueil');
exit();
}
}
[/PHP]
Question 01:
Is it working for you folks...
Question 02:
Did I placed it in the wright section of the template...
Thank you again for your time,
Posted: Wed 15. Sep 2004, 20:49
by Pappnase
hello
i place the script into the summary of the first article into the root
exp.
root
article
-first lag folder
-second lang folder
Posted: Wed 15. Sep 2004, 21:03
by StudioZ
Pappnase wrote:hello
i place the script into the summary of the first article into the root
exp.
root
article
-first lag folder
-second lang folder
hmmmm... I'll check this also

Much appreciated Pappnase
Take care!
It works now ;-)
Posted: Wed 15. Sep 2004, 21:15
by StudioZ
Hey Pappnase !!!!
Thanks a bunch for this help!
Awesome ! Simply awesome
EDIT:
and.. Thank you Oliver for this script and... most of all... this CMS !!!!
Take care

Re: It works now ;-)
Posted: Wed 15. Sep 2004, 21:25
by Pappnase
StudioZ wrote:Hey Pappnase !!!!
Thanks a bunch for this help!
Awesome ! Simply awesome
EDIT:
and.. Thank you Oliver for this script and... most of all... this CMS !!!!
Take care

hello
i need to be true! there was also a little help from oliver!*g
Language Redirection Script [vs] Search
Posted: Fri 17. Sep 2004, 04:43
by StudioZ
Greetings,
As a follow-up on this... I realized that when I use the Language Redirection Script (BTW which works very well) well... then when you use the Search on my site for an expression like (ex.: " logo"), the results shows Index as being the first result and an error message for this result only.
Not sure I will keep the Search Option open for long, but... take a chance:
http://www.malouin.ws/design/fr_recherche.phtml
Here's the error message you will get:
Parse error: parse error, unexpected '}' in /home/user/public_html/design/include/inc_front/front.func.inc.php(2048) : eval()'d code on line 1
And here's the code I have in my root index page's WYSYWIG summary' part:
Code: Select all
[PHP] if(!$GLOBALS['aktion'][0]) { switch( strtolower( substr( $_SERVER['HTTP_ACCEPT_LANGUAGE'], 0, 2 ) ) ) { case 'en': header('Location: '.$GLOBALS['phpwcms']['site'].$GLOBALS['phpwcms']['root'].'index.php?welcome'); exit(); break; default: header('Location: '.$GLOBALS['phpwcms']['site'].$GLOBALS['phpwcms']['root'].'index.php?accueil'); exit(); } } [/PHP]
and here's the piece of code to which the error is referring in
include/inc_front/front.func.inc.php(2048):
Code: Select all
function include_int_phpcode($string) {
// return the PHP code
$s = html_despecialchars($string[1]);
$s = str_replace('<br>', "\n", $s);
$s = str_replace('<br />', "\n", $s);
ob_start();
eval($s.";"); // <----------------------- THIS IS LINE 2048 !
$return = ob_get_contents();
ob_end_clean();
return $return;
}
Any insight on how to patch this...?
Can anyone reproduce this behavior on their sites?
Kind Regards,
Posted: Fri 17. Sep 2004, 06:33
by Oliver Georgi
search is not very optimal at the moment - too slow and too many problems because of such error you have seen. Sorry.
Try to put the peace of code into an external file and use {PHP:.....}
Oliver
Posted: Fri 17. Sep 2004, 06:48
by StudioZ
Oliver Georgi wrote:search is not very optimal at the moment - too slow and too many problems because of such error you have seen. Sorry.
Try to put the peace of code into an external file and use {PHP:.....}
Oliver
Thank you Oliver for your help and input
I'll try that in the next few hours, after a good night sleep
Kind Regards,
Confirmation: Your solution works! Thanks!
Posted: Fri 17. Sep 2004, 18:29
by StudioZ
Thank you Oliver
Your suggestion is working !!!!
I applied it to my site.
This solution proves again how much your "Coding Œuvre" is flexible
Take care and thanks again!

Posted: Tue 21. Sep 2004, 16:49
by cmsler
hmm...ich bin wohl definitiv zu blöd...
...in welche Datei und wohin genau muss diese language-redirection kopiert werden?
besten Dank für baldige Hilfe
cmsler
Posted: Tue 21. Sep 2004, 20:29
by Pappnase
hallo
in den ersten artikle im root*smile*
Posted: Wed 22. Sep 2004, 08:08
by cmsler
hi...das war ja super einfach
besten Dank, cmsler
Posted: Fri 24. Sep 2004, 10:53
by cmsler
...wäre auch noch eine Zeitverzögerung von z.B. 5 Sekunden möglich, um die Seite trotzdem kurz anzuzeigen (z.B. für individuelle Error 404 Seite, oder die dbdown.php)?
Gruss cmsler