Page 1 of 3

login - but nothing happens

Posted: Sat 15. May 2004, 10:14
by mandy.
hi,
after the installation (everything was ok without any errors) i wanted to login with "webmaster" and "admin". after the login i see the login page again an on the left side i can read "users online: webmaster".
but what now? i only see the login page, nothing more...
i'm a bit confused now... ;-)
hope you can help me!

my conf.inc.php:

Code: Select all

// database values
$phpwcms["db_host"]           = "localhost";
$phpwcms["db_user"]           = "root";
$phpwcms["db_pass"]           = "";
$phpwcms["db_table"]          = "dialyse";
$phpwcms["db_prepend"]        = "";
$phpwcms["db_pers"]           = 1;

// site values
$phpwcms["site"]              = "http://127.0.0.1/";
$phpwcms["admin_email"]       = "info@mail.com";

// paths
$phpwcms["root"]         		= "phpwcms";         //default: ""
$phpwcms["file_path"]         = "phpwcms_filestorage";    //default: "phpwcms_filestorage"
$phpwcms["file_tmp"]          = "phpwcms_tmp";     //default: "phpwcms_tmp"
$phpwcms["templates"]         = "phpwcms_template";    //default: "phpwcms_template"
$phpwcms["dir_thlist"]        = "thumb_list";   //default: "thumb_list"
$phpwcms["dir_preview"]       = "thumb_preview";  //default: "thumb_preview"
$phpwcms["content_path"]      = "content"; //default: "content"
$phpwcms["cimage_path"]       = "images";  //default: "images"
$phpwcms["ftp_path"]          = "phpwcms_ftp";     //default: "phpwcms_ftp"

// content values
$phpwcms["file_maxsize"]      = 2097152; //Bytes (50 x 1024 x 1024)
$phpwcms["content_width"]     = 538; //max width of the article content column - important for rendering multi column images
$phpwcms["img_list_width"]    = 100; //max with of the list thumbnail image
$phpwcms["img_list_height"]   = 75; //max height of the list thumbnail image
$phpwcms["img_prev_width"]    = 538; //max width of the large preview image
$phpwcms["img_prev_height"]   = 400; //max height of the large preview image
$phpwcms["max_time"]          = 1800; //logout after max_time/60 seconds

// other stuff
$phpwcms["compress_page"]     = 0; //0 = OFF, 1-9: page compression ON (1 = low level, 9 = highest level)
$phpwcms["imagick"]           = 0; //0 = GD,  1 = ImageMagick convert
$phpwcms["imagick_path"]      = ""; //Path to ImageMagick (default="" - none)
$phpwcms["use_gd2"]           = 1; //0 = GD1, 1 = GD2
$phpwcms["rewrite_url"]       = 0;  //whether URL should be rewritable
$phpwcms["wysiwyg_editor"]    = 3;  //0 = no wysiwyg editor, 1 = HTMLarea, 2 = FCKeditor, 3 = browser based
$phpwcms["phpmyadmin"]        = 1;  //enable/disable phpMyAdmin in Backend
$phpwcms["default_lang"]      = "en";  //default language
$phpwcms["charset"]           = "iso-8859-1";  //default charset 'iso-8859-1'

// dynamic ssl encryption engine
$phpwcms["site_ssl_mode"]     = '0'; // tuns the SSL Support of WCMS on(1) or off (0) DEFAULT '0'
$phpwcms["site_ssl_url"]      = '';  //URL assigned to the SSL Certificate. DON'T add a slash at the End! Exp. "https://www.yourdomainhere.tld"
$phpwcms["site_ssl_port"]     = '443'; //The Port on which you SSL Service serve the secure Sites. Servers DEFAULT is '443'

// smtp values
$phpwcms['SMTP_FROM_EMAIL']   = 'info@mail.com'; // reply/from email address
$phpwcms['SMTP_FROM_NAME']    = 'phpwcms webmaster'; // reply/from name
$phpwcms['SMTP_HOST']         = 'localhost'; // SMTP server (host/IP)
$phpwcms['SMTP_PORT']         = 25; // SMTP-Server port (default 25)
$phpwcms['SMTP_MAILER']       = 'smtp'; // default phpMailer: smtp, mail (default), sendmail
$phpwcms['SMTP_AUTH']         = 1; // sets SMTP_AUTH to ON/OFF
$phpwcms['SMTP_USER']         = ''; // default SMTP login (user) name
$phpwcms['SMTP_PASS']         = ''; // default SMTP password
cheers,
mandy.

Posted: Sat 15. May 2004, 10:20
by pSouper
what is your server/host setup? a link to your phpinfo()?
ps, there real is a lot of help about this issue in this forum, and searches will help you here.

Posted: Sat 15. May 2004, 10:29
by Pappnase
hello psouper

it looks like an apachefriends xampp system!*smile*

maybe we should search for all solutions and write a little faq!*smile*

Posted: Sat 15. May 2004, 10:35
by Pappnase
hello mandy

try this!

increase the time in the conf.inc.php

Code: Select all

$phpwcms["max_time"]          = 1800; //logout after max_time/60 seconds
to

Code: Select all

$phpwcms["max_time"]          = 1800000000; //logout after max_time/60 seconds

Posted: Sat 15. May 2004, 10:42
by mandy.
hi,

i've already searched in the forum, but didn't find the same problem i have. i don't get any error messages. that's why i don't know what's wrong...

i set

Code: Select all

$phpwcms["max_time"]          = 180000000; //logout after max_time/60 seconds
but nothing happens.

my phpinfo:
http://web79.server57.greatnet.de/info.pdf

thanks for any help!!
mandy.

Posted: Sat 15. May 2004, 10:56
by Pappnase
hello mandy

one question you talk here about an local installation. did this error happens when you install it at your server!?

Posted: Sat 15. May 2004, 11:15
by mandy.
Pappnase wrote:one wuestion you talk here about an local installtion. did this error happens when you install it at your server!?
hi pappnase,
no i already didn't install it on a webserver because i still dont have one. :-) at the moment i just want to test the cms.
but the problem is not because it's installed local, right??

mandy.

Posted: Sat 15. May 2004, 11:48
by mandy.
hi,
i had to restart my pc - and now it's working! why ever... :-)

thanks anyway!
mandy.

Posted: Sat 15. May 2004, 11:54
by Pappnase
*lol*

what a simple solution!*ggg

Posted: Sat 15. May 2004, 13:10
by frold
I have no more money to the rest of this month - I think I will restart my comp... ;-)

Posted: Sat 15. May 2004, 13:14
by pSouper
and I have had no sleep for a week, will a reboot fix this for me too :)
I love a simple solution too :)

Posted: Sat 15. May 2004, 13:16
by frold
pSouper wrote:and I have had no sleep for a week, will a reboot fix this for me too :)
Yes, but it is another system you have to reboot and it is not binary :lol:

me too

Posted: Thu 20. May 2004, 20:42
by TortillaBoy
I have the same thing happening. I go to my site/login.php and I log-in. It shows me as logged in but still at the log-in screen.

I had my phpwcms installed via Fantastico at my host WiredHub. What do I need to get in order to get help?? :shock:

Posted: Thu 20. May 2004, 21:39
by Pappnase
hello!

could you send your first ten lines of the conf.inc.php without passwords!

also look at there maybe this could fix your problem!

http://www.phpwcms.de/forum/viewtopic.php?t=1942

Posted: Thu 20. May 2004, 22:10
by TortillaBoy
I guess it's a problem if I don't even have one of those, huh? :shock: