How do I get NAV LIST UL Active link color on???

Get help with installation and running phpwcms here. Please do not post bug reports or feature requests here.
Post Reply
foolevil
Posts: 20
Joined: Wed 7. Oct 2009, 18:37

How do I get NAV LIST UL Active link color on???

Post by foolevil »

Hi!

I use NAV_LIST_UL to get menu categories.

<div id="homm">
{NAV_LIST_UL:F,0,1,act_path,active}
</div>

This "homm" is described to place menu category somewhere on screen.

#homm {
position:absolute;
left:366px;
top:56px;
width:51px;
height:14px;
font-weight: bold;
}

I css:

a:active {
color: #603813;
text-decoration: underline;
}

Does not give a result as this color when link is active.
How do I get "active" colr change?
User avatar
flip-flop
Moderator
Posts: 8178
Joined: Sat 21. May 2005, 21:25
Location: HAMM (Germany)
Contact:

Re: How do I get NAV LIST UL Active link color on???

Post by flip-flop »

a:active { ....

I have writte about in an other posting to you.

That is a simple css problem. Please have a look into the css example in your wiki.
>> HowTo | DOCU | FAQ | TEMPLATES/DOCS << ( SITE )
User avatar
Heiko H.
Posts: 868
Joined: Thu 27. Oct 2005, 11:41
Location: Dresden
Contact:

Re: How do I get NAV LIST UL Active link color on???

Post by Heiko H. »

@foolevil

Please don't get me wrong! You must certainly learn CSS.
a:active is not what you think!

The dynamic pseudo class a:active determines the appearance of activated elements that is of elements which are selected by a mouse pointer. The mouse pointer must select the rectangular area of (the box) which every element takes on a side said more exactly and an element is activated as long as the mouse button is pushed. ...

Translation form CSS4you
Not longer here - sorry...

Haubner-IT GbR Dresden
foolevil
Posts: 20
Joined: Wed 7. Oct 2009, 18:37

Re: How do I get NAV LIST UL Active link color on???

Post by foolevil »

flip-flop wrote:a:active { ....

I have writte about in an other posting to you.

That is a simple css problem. Please have a look into the css example in your wiki.
Could you finger some exact word to look... its a bit overwhelming, you see.
Its been all too long since I´ve working a site with wcms, I´ve practically forgotten how
little I know...
User avatar
flip-flop
Moderator
Posts: 8178
Joined: Sat 21. May 2005, 21:25
Location: HAMM (Germany)
Contact:

Re: How do I get NAV LIST UL Active link color on???

Post by flip-flop »

That isn´t a cms problem - only css.

-> http://forum.phpwcms.org/viewtopic.php?p=120145#p120145
The same like Heiko H. sayed
The dynamic pseudo class a:active determines the appearance of activated elements that is of elements which are selected by a mouse pointer. The mouse pointer must select the rectangular area of (the box) which every element takes on a side said more exactly and an element is activated as long as the mouse button is pushed. ...
Have a look into the generated source and you will see some autom. generated classes by this navigation.

e.g.
using: <div class=“nlu_navi1”>{NAV_LIST_UL:F,ID,,act_path,active}</div>
Output:
<li class="sub_no act_path active"><a href="index.php?category02_01_01">Category02_01_01</a></li>

This class active does not have anything to do with a:active!!!!
Both have coincidentally the same name.
css:

Code: Select all

.nlu_navi1 ul li.active a,
.nlu_navi1 ul li.active a:link,
.nlu_navi1 ul li.active a:visited, .......
-> Please have a look into the css files in your wiki: NAV_LIST_UL (CSS)

Knut
>> HowTo | DOCU | FAQ | TEMPLATES/DOCS << ( SITE )
foolevil
Posts: 20
Joined: Wed 7. Oct 2009, 18:37

Re: How do I get NAV LIST UL Active link color on???

Post by foolevil »

Thank you for your time and patience – which I always seem to lack...

Right, I understood its a CSS thing, this is the same rock I´ve hit my head for many times!

Beginning to see light now.... and quite probably able to create all unique menus
in week or so. Although I´ve made some 10 sites with PHPWCMS Im not very good with php, or mysql, or css – java I know almost at all. I come from graphics side. Ive done ages of printing stuff and this really needs lots of studying and playin around. I´ve done some menus with Flash but I rather keep site all CMS, dynamic menus are sooo nice when client wants to
move, add or take out stuff.
Post Reply