Page 1 of 1

missing imgs after upgrade

Posted: Tue 23. Jun 2009, 02:44
by 1996 328ti
I moved a 1.27 site to a subdomain to update.
Carried all the old files over.
Loaded 1.41 files over them.
Manually upgraded database from version to version.

Seems to be a problem with my img path.
Where should I be looking?

Thanks.

Code: Select all

// site values
$phpwcms['site']              = 'http://backups.nccbmwcca.org/';
$phpwcms['admin_name']        = ''; //default: Webmaster
$phpwcms['admin_user']        = ''; //default: admin
$phpwcms['admin_pass']        = ''; //MD5(phpwcms)
$phpwcms['admin_email']       = ''; //default: noreplay@host

// paths
$phpwcms['DOC_ROOT']          = $_SERVER['DOCUMENT_ROOT'];// real DOC_ROOT seems to be: '/home/username/public_html/inc' 
$phpwcms['root']         		= '';         //default: ''
$phpwcms['file_path']         = 'filearchive';    //default: 'filearchive'
$phpwcms['templates']         = 'template';    //default: 'template'
$phpwcms['content_path']      = 'content'; //default: 'content'
$phpwcms['cimage_path']       = 'images';  //default: 'images'
$phpwcms['ftp_path']          = 'upload';     //default: 'upload'

Re: missing imgs after upgrade

Posted: Tue 23. Jun 2009, 03:53
by selbaer

Code: Select all

$phpwcms['cimage_path']       = 'images';  //default: 'images'
:?: :?: :?:

Re: missing imgs after upgrade

Posted: Tue 23. Jun 2009, 04:02
by 1996 328ti
selbaer wrote:

Code: Select all

$phpwcms['cimage_path']       = 'images';  //default: 'images'
:?: :?: :?:
Well, that's for images.
The images in the /img directory are not appearing.

Re: missing imgs after upgrade

Posted: Tue 23. Jun 2009, 11:15
by pepe
proofe, if all the images are inside the .../img path . Including all subdirectories! If not... re-upload them!

Re: missing imgs after upgrade

Posted: Tue 23. Jun 2009, 11:30
by update
1996 328ti wrote:I moved a 1.27 site to a subdomain to update.
But the /img - Folder is still in root i.e. you didn't create any sub dir for your update?

Re: missing imgs after upgrade

Posted: Tue 23. Jun 2009, 13:24
by 1996 328ti
claus wrote:
1996 328ti wrote:I moved a 1.27 site to a subdomain to update.
But the /img - Folder is still in root i.e. you didn't create any sub dir for your update?
The /img directory is in my subdomain directory,

For instance
http://backups.nccbmwcca.org/img/icons/icon_pdf.gif will display the pdf icon.
My page source might read img/icons/icon_pdf.gif.

Re: missing imgs after upgrade

Posted: Tue 23. Jun 2009, 16:06
by flip-flop
I think there is a path problem with your account using a subdomain.

Code: Select all

<img src="img/icons/icon_pdf.gif" alt="" border="0">
is absolutely right.

Please make a test with:

Code: Select all

$phpwcms['site']              = 'http://'.$_SERVER['SERVER_NAME'].'/';

Re: missing imgs after upgrade

Posted: Wed 24. Jun 2009, 00:24
by Oliver Georgi
It seems to be a permissions problem.

Direct linking works http://backups.nccbmwcca.org/img/backen ... _r4_c2.jpg -> press enter in Browser address bar and it loads.

Check also that you might not have a .htaccess that work against whatever.

Is your hosting provider using load balancing?

Oliver

Re: missing imgs after upgrade

Posted: Wed 24. Jun 2009, 02:09
by 1996 328ti
flip-flop wrote:I think there is a path problem with your account using a subdomain.

Code: Select all

<img src="img/icons/icon_pdf.gif" alt="" border="0">
is absolutely right.

Please make a test with:

Code: Select all

$phpwcms['site']              = 'http://'.$_SERVER['SERVER_NAME'].'/';
Thanks. but that didn't work.
Oliver Georgi wrote:It seems to be a permissions problem.

Direct linking works http://backups.nccbmwcca.org/img/backen ... _r4_c2.jpg -> press enter in Browser address bar and it loads.

Check also that you might not have a .htaccess that work against whatever.

Is your hosting provider using load balancing?

Oliver
htaccess file was OK.
I had hotlinking on and needed to add the url.
Thanks! :)