Page 1 of 1

MooFX

Posted: Thu 4. Sep 2008, 06:54
by selbaer
I'm running 1.3.5 (2007/12/05) and installed the accordion stile described here http://faq.phpwcms-docu.de/content/15/9 ... ppbar.html but now my lightbox is not working anymore. It is opening up the picture in a new window. It looks to me like there is a problem with the mootools.js because with the original file its working but the accordion not.
I tried to find some help using the search function but found a overwhelming amount on MooFX threads and I'm far away from being a programmer and know absolutely nothing about java scripts.
Any suggestions on solving the problem are greatly appreciated.

Re: MooFX

Posted: Fri 5. Sep 2008, 10:32
by Oliver Georgi
don't use it this way. Mootools included does not need the old MooFX stuff.

Otherwise download the old 1.1.x Mootools including Accordion extension and overwrite phpwcms mootools.js with it.

Oliver

Re: MooFX

Posted: Fri 5. Sep 2008, 20:21
by selbaer
Thx. Oliver for your quick reply.
I solved the problem by reinstating the original phpwcms mootools.js, renamed the file downloaded from the docu accordion_mootools.js and pointed to it.

Code: Select all

<script src="template/inc_js/mootools/mootools_accordion.js" type="text/javascript"></script>
<script type="text/javascript">
window.addEvent('domready',
function(){
var accordion = new Accordion('h4.atStart', 'div.atStart', {
opacity: 0.5, duration: 800, alwaysHide: true, show: -1
},
$('accordion'));
});
</script>
It seems to work fine now.

Thx. again for your great cpm what makes it easy for knuckleheads like me to develop a impressive site.

Re: MooFX

Posted: Sat 6. Sep 2008, 09:05
by Oliver Georgi
But check that mootools is not loaded twice.

Don't use the script src thing in template head section.

Use frontend render to overwrite system's default MooTools source with yours.
Check that post: http://forum.phpwcms.org/viewtopic.php?p=101300#p101300

Oliver