{NAV_ROW:CURRENT:0} and stay that way, please...

Get help with installation and running phpwcms here. Please do not post bug reports or feature requests here.
Post Reply
snobba
Posts: 166
Joined: Sat 6. Mar 2004, 12:41
Location: Sweden
Contact:

{NAV_ROW:CURRENT:0} and stay that way, please...

Post by snobba » Fri 30. Apr 2004, 01:02

Hi there guys,

I am playing around a bit with the {NAV_ROW} tag...Using it to make a horizontal top and 2:level navbar.

But I have a problem, and maybe I am not thinking to much right now and there is just a easy answear for it. But how can I make the {NAV_ROW:CURRENT:0} that I am using for the 2:level-bar to stay when I go to a 2:level page without having to copy a lot of templates and use NAV_ROW:ID:1.2.3.4.and so on.

To understand what I mean - take a look:

http://www.phpwcms.webmotell.nu/index.php?phpwcms_siter

Any idees??

Greetings from Martin

snobba
Posts: 166
Joined: Sat 6. Mar 2004, 12:41
Location: Sweden
Contact:

Post by snobba » Fri 30. Apr 2004, 21:10

No one has an idee how to do this? Hmmm....:cry:

/ Martin

pk2000
Posts: 63
Joined: Mon 17. May 2004, 22:43
Location: Tallinn, Estonia
Contact:

Same problem

Post by pk2000 » Mon 17. May 2004, 23:07

I have the same problem but with {NAV_LIST_CURRENT:0::}. The point seems to be that nav_***_current shows only the current submenu. So in both of our cases there are no submenus and the nav_***_current shows nothing.

What I need is that the top level is displayed horizontally with {NAV_LIST_TOP} but I need the sublevels to act the same way as {NAV_TABLE_COLUMN} but without top level items.

Can anyone show me how to do this?

Thanks

User avatar
pSouper
Posts: 1552
Joined: Tue 11. Nov 2003, 15:45
Location: London
Contact:

Is there a verticle equivalent to {NAV_LIST_TOP}?

Post by pSouper » Thu 20. May 2004, 10:00

Is there a verticle equivalent to {NAV_LIST_TOP}?

As far as I can tell.. {NAV_LIST_TOP} only displays the top level menu titles.

I am hopeing to find a soluntion that look like {NAV_TABLE_COLUMN} but only displays the top level of the menus.

all the submenus would be displayed as a row in the main area using {NAV_ROW:CURRENT:0}

tyr
Posts: 31
Joined: Tue 9. Dec 2003, 04:36
Location: Pennsylvania, USA

Post by tyr » Thu 20. May 2004, 15:43

Could you use CSS to create a styled list (vertical) rather than an in-line list like NAV_LIST_TOP? Just a thought.

User avatar
pSouper
Posts: 1552
Joined: Tue 11. Nov 2003, 15:45
Location: London
Contact:

Post by pSouper » Thu 20. May 2004, 16:33

no i couldn't: and that's a guarantee ;)
but i can try :D

if fact I now need an {ARTICLE_ROW:CURRENT} that looks like {NAV_LIST_TOP} if anyone feels inclined to create one ;)

mental_cube
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri 11. Jun 2004, 15:05
Location: London

using horizontal and vertical menus

Post by mental_cube » Mon 14. Jun 2004, 23:00

Hi all

I am also trying to create a top level menu with {NAV_LIST_TOP} for the main menu categories. When a selection is made I would like the sub categories to be displayed as links on the left.

I get this working by using the replacement tag {NAV_LIST_CURRENT} but not all sub categories remain visible when you navigate to the end of a node.

-Web Hosting
- Business Lite
- Business Standard
- Business Plus

Using this as an example, how can we make the the web hosting links show in the left menu when you click on each of them? At the moment we have to go back to hosting to make all 3 cats become visible.

Anyone done any work with this??

Phill

User avatar
pSouper
Posts: 1552
Joined: Tue 11. Nov 2003, 15:45
Location: London
Contact:

Post by pSouper » Mon 14. Jun 2004, 23:08

NAV_LIST_CURRENT will only show the sub menus of that menu/submenu

ie. If there are no further sub menus it will show no menus.

if you use {NAV_LIST_CURRENT:1::} every level with show the manu for the parent menu as well.

mental_cube
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri 11. Jun 2004, 15:05
Location: London

Post by mental_cube » Mon 14. Jun 2004, 23:20

Hi P.

I just took a look at this and don't see any change. What I want to do is display all chidren of a parent as links and do this on each of the child pages.

Take a look at:

http://www.thebluecube.com/phpwcms/inde ... eb_hosting

when you click into the 3 options you no longer see the other 2.

Any ideas?

Phill

User avatar
pSouper
Posts: 1552
Joined: Tue 11. Nov 2003, 15:45
Location: London
Contact:

Post by pSouper » Tue 15. Jun 2004, 01:01

you wont see the other two because they are submenus of 'web hosting'
'web hosting' is no longer the parent directory once you enter either of the thre sub dirs.
try {NAV_LIST_CURRENT:1::} to see more clearly how it works.

what you are looking for i suspect is not possible using NAV_LIST_CURRENT
maybe you could use the NAV_LIST_ALL mod (in hacks&mods)

Post Reply