Page 1 of 2

Eigenes Formular ohne Contentpart "Formular"

Posted: Wed 19. Dec 2007, 12:22
by harald
Hallo Forum,
ich möchte gerne ein eigenes Formular innerhalb PHPWCMS versenden.
ICH WEISS: Es gibt ein tolles Contentpart dafür. Das nutze ich auch meistens. Jedoch ist mein Formular vom Aufbau her so komplex, dass ich ein HTML-Formular nutzen möchte.
Nur, wie gebe ich es weiter? Über den alten Formmailer oder PHPmailer. Wie binde ich es ein?
Danke für ein paar Hinweise...
Viele Grüße
Harald

Posted: Wed 19. Dec 2007, 21:39
by Jensensen
CP "Externer Content" oder direkt verlinken, oder encoded im CP "html"???

greetz

Posted: Wed 19. Dec 2007, 22:30
by update
Kannst Du es nicht im CP zusammenschrauben, dann in einem Editor umschrauben (bei Beibehaltung der classes, ids, Feldnamen usw) und allem, was der Quellcode aus dem Formular so hergibt und dann in einen html CP pasten?
Müsste doch gehen, oder irre ich mich?
Geht doch auch mit der Suche zB...

Posted: Thu 20. Dec 2007, 07:55
by juergen
Also mein phpwcms Mailer sagt dazu immer: HE! LASS DAS ! oder so ähnlich... Habe da schon mal rumgebaut aber wie sehr vieles halbunfertig liegen lassen... :?

Meines hatte javascript .... und das muss man dem Server erklären.. dass das gut ist so ..

Posted: Fri 21. Dec 2007, 10:58
by harald
Danke für eure Antworten. Habe es jetzt doch mit CP gemacht. Jedoch ist das noch Version 1.28 und lässt sich nicht besonders gut formatieren. Ausserdem ist das Ding so lang... Wenn ich ergänzen möchte, muss ich stundenlag sortieren. Irgendwann trau ich mich ans Update.
Gruss Harald

Posted: Fri 21. Dec 2007, 11:20
by Jensensen
harald wrote:... Wenn ich ergänzen möchte, muss ich stundenlag sortieren...
Ist nicht nötig, wenn Du für das Formular eine --> Vorlage verwendest!
Diese regelt das Aussehen des Formulars, unabhängig von der Reihenfolge der Felder beim Editieren. :wink:

Greetz

Posted: Fri 21. Dec 2007, 11:56
by update
Verstehe ich das richtig: unten im CP formular pastete ich meine Vorlage rein - mit allen Klingeln und Schellen**, die mir einfallen und da, wo das dann alles erscheinen soll, schiebe ich die Platzhalter aus der Liste rein. Richtig?
Wenn dem so wäre ---> 8)

** = divs, rts, classes...

Posted: Fri 21. Dec 2007, 12:28
by Mr.Flash
ganz genau :)

Posted: Fri 21. Dec 2007, 12:31
by Jensensen
claus wrote:...Wenn dem so wäre ---> 8) ...
Ist genau so!

BEISPIEL:

[x]

...den Rest "reintackern", editieren, ergänzen - und gut is - nix sortieren usw. (hab ich anfangs aber auch gemacht und dabei geflucht, bis ich's gerafft hatte)

greetz

Re: Eigenes Formular ohne Contentpart "Formular"

Posted: Sun 6. Jan 2008, 13:08
by update
I'm just playing around with Jensensens tableless one and Knuts instructions given in the other thread ( http://forum.phpwcms.org/viewtopic.php? ... a&start=30 ) - this custom template thing is really cool. Possibilities -> freedom! :lol:
just wanted to say thanks!

Re: Eigenes Formular ohne Contentpart "Formular"

Posted: Sun 6. Jan 2008, 18:41
by update
Testing the form (built with fieldsets...) I realize that it doesn't save the already filled form fields when hitting send while missing some required fields.
This isn't user friendly at all :cry:
The form built as a standard one is behaving different regarding this issue - it is keeping safe the already filled in fields.
I did some testing but it didn't help anything - the fields are completely empty again each time I forget one to fill in. :evil:

Has anybody any clue how to solve this - did I do something terribly wrong or is it a bug or even a (hidden) feature :wink:

Re: Eigenes Formular ohne Contentpart "Formular"

Posted: Sun 6. Jan 2008, 18:52
by update
From time to time one has to formulate the problem to take some breath and rearrange the whole stuff and himself once again...
It's working now! :D

In case it is of interest here is what went wrong

Code: Select all

<label for="vorname">{LABEL:vorname}</label><input type="text" name="vorname" id="vorname" value="" tabindex="3" />[BR]
This is working and is sending the form too (I wanted to have the tab indexes...)
To enable the fields to remember a previously given input it should be like this

Code: Select all

<label for="vorname">{LABEL:vorname}</label>{vorname}[BR]
Only the tab indexes are gone - next topic!!!

Life is so easy sometimes :oops:

Re: Eigenes Formular ohne Contentpart "Formular"

Posted: Sun 6. Jan 2008, 18:54
by juergen
hehe just guessing :

Code: Select all

......

<label for="name">Name<strong>*</strong>value="Himbelhuber"</label>{name}
Did I catch the main bet ? :D

Re: Eigenes Formular ohne Contentpart "Formular"

Posted: Sun 6. Jan 2008, 20:01
by update
No, not with "Himbelhuber" :lol:

These are the facts so far:
when I do it this way

Code: Select all

<label for="vorname">{LABEL:vorname}</label>{vorname}[BR]
it is formatting a nice labelled input field. So far so good...

But when I try to do it with a checkbox (my form has a lot of them) like so

Code: Select all

<label for="checkbox">{LABEL:checkbox}</label>{checkbox}
the output looks like
My label for checkbox [] checkbox
where checkbox isn't the label but the name of the box - this seems to be a bug!
Source code output for this one is

Code: Select all

<label for="checkbox">Einverständnis erklärt!</label><input type="checkbox" name="checkbox" id="checkbox" value="checkbox" /><label for="checkbox">checkbox</label>
You see?
Doing it this way (a checkbox again)

Code: Select all

<label for="fachbetriebsadresse">{LABEL:fachbetriebsadresse}</label><input type="checkbox" name="fachbetriebsadresse" id="fachbetriebsadresse" value="Fachbetriebsadresse" />[BR]
it's again nicely formatted but doesn't remember the checked state anymore

And doing it like so

Code: Select all

{LABEL:checkbox}{checkbox}
lets the checkbox stick to the label unformattable with an extra "checkbox" (no, not the label :evil: )

So I could try with "Wanninger" or "Müller-Schnödenfels" or "Gustav Gans" :lol: :lol: but these checkboxes don't seem to be able to work as intended (otherwise I'll always be prepared to find myself on a kind of a "woodway" either :wink: )
To have a choice by now between the no and the no-thing is rendering myself quite unpleased - "we're not amused" to cite the queen :lol: :lol:

Re: Eigenes Formular ohne Contentpart "Formular"

Posted: Sun 6. Jan 2008, 20:49
by Jensensen
[x]