Page 1 of 1

div class="articleListListhead" colour

Posted: Sun 4. Nov 2007, 13:47
by ourpobox
Hello All,

I feel like this is a dumb question, but I can't find the answer, and have searched and don't see the answer.

I just want to change the colour of the text related to div class="articleListListhead" but I can't find where to make the changes for colour. Can anybody help me?

Thanks,

Greg

Posted: Sun 4. Nov 2007, 14:42
by update
Did you have a look at the standard css file? If it isn't defined there, just define it yourself as you want it to be :wink:

Posted: Sun 4. Nov 2007, 14:52
by flip-flop
Hello Greg,

please tell us your cms version first.
If you system is using this class, please create it at frontend.css
Eg.:

Code: Select all

.articleList_listhead {
   font-family: Verdana, Helvetica, Arial, sans-serif;
   font-size: 11px;
   font-weight: bold;
   color: red;
}
[EDIT] To late.[/EDIT]

Knut

Posted: Sun 4. Nov 2007, 15:06
by update
[EDIT] To late.[/EDIT]
but much better than mine... :oops:

Posted: Mon 5. Nov 2007, 00:19
by ourpobox
Thanks guys! Using 1.3.3, and I assumed that since the <div> was defined that it must have defined colour somewhere too... ;-) It is an orange sort of colour now (see http://www.ecellinternational.com/index.php?testimonies) and I want to change it.

Thanks will try defining it in frontend.css and see if it fixes it up.

Greg

Posted: Mon 5. Nov 2007, 06:50
by flip-flop
Hi Greg,

Why you haven´t bind the frontend.css to the page? :shock: There is only one css file (vcss) in use. :!:

Code: Select all

.articleListListhead a,
.articleListListhead a:link, 
.articleListListhead a:active { ...... }

.articleListListhead a:visited { ...... }

.articleListListhead a:hover { ...... }
Knut

Posted: Wed 7. Nov 2007, 07:59
by ourpobox
B-b-b-b-b-ut....I see this on the next lines after that:

Code: Select all

<style type="text/css">
  <!-- 
    @import url("template/inc_css/frontend.css");
  //-->
  </style>
Greg

Posted: Wed 7. Nov 2007, 08:20
by flip-flop
This time the frontend.css is bind into well.
But I can´t find any class called articleListListhead in your source and/or frontend.css :?

Posted: Wed 7. Nov 2007, 12:50
by ourpobox
ArticleListListHead is not on my front page. It shows up on a page where I have multiple articles on the same page. Have a look here: http://ecellinternational.com/index.php?testimonials and you will see it there.

Greg

Posted: Wed 7. Nov 2007, 13:10
by flip-flop
You have created a class called articleList_Listhead in frontend.css

And at your source I see a call to:
<div class="articleListListhead"><a href="index ....
:roll:

Please, please have a look into the generated source or into conf.template_default.inc.php :!: