Tutorial for shop-module and hack to use shop in 1.3.3

Get help with installation and running official modules for phpwcms here. Please do not post bug reports or feature requests here.
nebenaube
Posts: 139
Joined: Fri 23. Nov 2007, 20:39
Location: Redlands, CA
Contact:

Re: Tutorial for shop-module and hack to use shop in 1.3.3

Post by nebenaube »

Kulinarisk wrote:Another stupid question. Playing around with the backend - I have deleted some categories (since the hierarchy is alphabetical) and somehow it hangs in sql when I reintroduce the same name. How do I clean the cache in mysql? Or is it a bug?
You can always drop and then reinstall the tables;

User avatar
flip-flop
Moderator
Posts: 8178
Joined: Sat 21. May 2005, 21:25
Location: HAMM (Germany)
Contact:

Re: Tutorial for shop-module and hack to use shop in 1.3.3

Post by flip-flop »

Hi,

there are old entrys inside your db.
Please run this snippet using phpMyAdmin in SQL:
For deleted articles:

Code: Select all

DELETE FROM phpwcms_article WHERE article_deleted=9;
DELETE FROM phpwcms_articlecontent WHERE acontent_trash=9;
For deleted structure names:

Code: Select all

DELETE FROM phpwcms_articlecat WHERE acat_trash=9;
For deleted files/pictures (only after you have cleared the trash can in filemanager and doing Admin -> remove delete files :

Code: Select all

DELETE FROM phpwcms_file WHERE f_trash=8;
Regards Knut
>> HowTo | DOCU | FAQ | TEMPLATES/DOCS << ( SITE )

Kulinarisk
Posts: 73
Joined: Tue 15. Jun 2004, 01:06
Location: Denmark
Contact:

Re: Tutorial for shop-module and hack to use shop in 1.3.3

Post by Kulinarisk »

flip-flop wrote:For deleted files/pictures (only after you have cleared the trash can in filemanager and doing Admin -> remove delete files :

Code: Select all

DELETE FROM phpwcms_file WHERE f_trash=8;
Regards Knut
Do I do this in phpmysql?
I'm not very fluent in phpmysql :roll:

User avatar
flip-flop
Moderator
Posts: 8178
Joined: Sat 21. May 2005, 21:25
Location: HAMM (Germany)
Contact:

Re: Tutorial for shop-module and hack to use shop in 1.3.3

Post by flip-flop »

phpMyAdmin :D
>> HowTo | DOCU | FAQ | TEMPLATES/DOCS << ( SITE )

Kulinarisk
Posts: 73
Joined: Tue 15. Jun 2004, 01:06
Location: Denmark
Contact:

Re: Tutorial for shop-module and hack to use shop in 1.3.3

Post by Kulinarisk »

Sorry
phpmyadmin :oops:
But I just can't seem to make it work.
I enter phpmyadmin, tick acat_trash off and empty the trash, using the icon. When I try to name a new sub category in backend (Yes, I have used the same name before, since deleted) it highlights in red, and I can't use the same name.
Full disclosure: I am not very familiar with phpmyadmin

Post Reply