Page 1 of 1
[solved]default.inc.php
Posted: Thu 20. Sep 2007, 05:38
by zeta1600
Got this error after a server transfer to a new host. Can you help?
Warning: require(/usr/local/apache/htdocs/include/inc_ext/Openads/Openads_function.php) [function.require]: failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /home/printori/public_html/include/inc_lib/default.inc.php on line 66
Fatal error: require() [function.require]: Failed opening required '/usr/local/apache/htdocs/include/inc_ext/Openads/Openads_function.php' (include_path='.:/usr/lib/php:/usr/local/lib/php') in /home/printori/public_html/include/inc_lib/default.inc.php on line 66
Posted: Thu 20. Sep 2007, 05:56
by Pappnase
hello
check you path at the new host.
Posted: Thu 20. Sep 2007, 06:25
by zeta1600
My host told me that the root path is:
/home/printori/public_html/
I replaced the orig DOC_ROOT path in the config file and still didn't work. Am i missing something?
By the way, i also reset the rights... Any help?
Posted: Thu 20. Sep 2007, 06:28
by Pappnase
hello
if you want send me your ftp login data and i will take a look
Posted: Thu 20. Sep 2007, 06:42
by zeta1600
I will send you a p.m.
Posted: Thu 20. Sep 2007, 15:44
by zeta1600
The error may just be happening in the new temporary address. It may have been just a propagation issue. I did a ping on the site and seems to be going to the right server and views OK when you go to (removed).com.
Thanks for responding.
Posted: Sat 22. Sep 2007, 21:30
by joaopalma
I have the same error as posted in the beggining.
My server is the university and has two dots in the name :
http://www.isa.utl.pt
My personal home page should be in
http://home.isa.utl.pt/~joaopalma
and my root folder is 'public_html'
are there any problems with having more than one dot and having '~' in the url?
what would be the settings of
$phpwcms['site']
$phpwcms['root']
?
I tried several combinations and not successful... I hope there isn't a problem with the ~ otherwise I can not use it...
Best whishes
Posted: Sun 23. Sep 2007, 00:02
by DeXXus
Most Likely ~something~ like this:
Code: Select all
// site values
$phpwcms['site'] = 'http://www.isa.utl.pt/~joaopalma/';
// paths
$phpwcms['DOC_ROOT'] = '/home/printori/public_html';
$phpwcms['root'] = '';
OR THIS:
Code: Select all
// site values
$phpwcms['site'] = 'http://home.isa.utl.pt/~joaopalma/';
// paths
$phpwcms['DOC_ROOT'] = '/home/printori/public_html';
$phpwcms['root'] = '';
Posted: Mon 24. Sep 2007, 09:23
by joaopalma
Hi Dexxus,
Tryed both... still not working...
Posted: Mon 24. Sep 2007, 10:09
by DeXXus
joaopalma wrote:Hi Dexxus,
Tryed both... still not working...
Post the error(s) so folks can see the "reported" paths.
Update: NEVERMIND
Warning: main(/home/printori/public_html/include/inc_ext/Openads/Openads_function.php): failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /var/autofs/public_html/isa/joaopalma/public_html/include/inc_lib/default.inc.php on line 66
Fatal error: main(): Failed opening required '/home/printori/public_html/include/inc_ext/Openads/Openads_function.php' (include_path='.:/usr/share/php:/usr/share/pear') in /var/autofs/public_html/isa/joaopalma/public_html/include/inc_lib/default.inc.php on line 66
TRY THIS
Code: Select all
// site values
$phpwcms['site'] = 'http://www.isa.utl.pt/~joaopalma/';
// paths
$phpwcms['DOC_ROOT'] = '/var/autofs/public_html/isa/joaopalma/public_html';
$phpwcms['root'] = '';
OR THIS:
Code: Select all
// site values
$phpwcms['site'] = 'http://home.isa.utl.pt/~joaopalma/';
// paths
$phpwcms['DOC_ROOT'] = '/var/autofs/public_html/isa/joaopalma/public_html';
$phpwcms['root'] = '';
Posted: Mon 24. Sep 2007, 10:23
by joaopalma
Hi Dexxus,
It worked (both)
However, now gives an error on the DB... I still need to find what's causing the error in the DB.
But makes no sense to continue in this post.
Thanks a lot!