v1.3.5 and shop module (beta)

Get help with installation and running official modules for phpwcms here. Please do not post bug reports or feature requests here.
User avatar
juergen
Moderator
Posts: 4556
Joined: Mon 10. Jan 2005, 18:10
Location: Weinheim
Contact:

Post by juergen »

found this in sql shop setup:

Code: Select all

ENGINE=MyISAM DEFAULT CHARSET=latin1;
and this version is alll utf-8 ..... ;) Lets see if thats the reason why it dosn't accept any preferencs..
User avatar
flip-flop
Moderator
Posts: 8178
Joined: Sat 21. May 2005, 21:25
Location: HAMM (Germany)
Contact:

Post by flip-flop »

DF6IH wrote:found this in sql shop setup:

Code: Select all

ENGINE=MyISAM DEFAULT CHARSET=latin1;
and this version is alll utf-8 ..... ;) Lets see if thats the reason why it dosn't accept any preferencs..
:shock: Where did you find this exactly? For me there is only one file called setup.php containing the SQL tables (commented).

Knut
>> HowTo | DOCU | FAQ | TEMPLATES/DOCS << ( SITE )
User avatar
juergen
Moderator
Posts: 4556
Joined: Mon 10. Jan 2005, 18:10
Location: Weinheim
Contact:

Post by juergen »

hers this shop_sql.sql that came with my version :

Code: Select all

-- phpMyAdmin SQL Dump
-- version 2.8.2.4
-- http://www.phpmyadmin.net
-- 
-- Host: localhost:3306
-- Erstellungszeit: 03. August 2007 um 07:57
-- Server Version: 4.1.13
-- PHP-Version: 5.0.5
-- 
-- Datenbank: `usr_web2_1`
-- 

-- --------------------------------------------------------

-- 
-- Tabellenstruktur für Tabelle `phpwcms_categories`
-- 

CREATE TABLE `phpwcms_categories` (
  `cat_id` int(10) unsigned NOT NULL auto_increment,
  `cat_type` varchar(255) NOT NULL default '',
  `cat_status` int(1) NOT NULL default '0',
  `cat_createdate` datetime NOT NULL default '0000-00-00 00:00:00',
  `cat_changedate` datetime NOT NULL default '0000-00-00 00:00:00',
  `cat_name` varchar(255) NOT NULL default '',
  `cat_info` text NOT NULL,
  PRIMARY KEY  (`cat_id`),
  KEY `cat_type` (`cat_type`,`cat_status`)
) ENGINE=MyISAM DEFAULT CHARSET=latin1;

-- --------------------------------------------------------

-- 
-- Tabellenstruktur für Tabelle `phpwcms_shop_orders`
-- 

CREATE TABLE `phpwcms_shop_orders` (
  `order_id` int(10) unsigned NOT NULL auto_increment,
  `order_number` varchar(20) NOT NULL default '',
  `order_date` datetime NOT NULL default '0000-00-00 00:00:00',
  `order_name` varchar(255) NOT NULL default '',
  `order_firstname` varchar(255) NOT NULL default '',
  `order_email` varchar(255) NOT NULL default '',
  `order_net` float NOT NULL default '0',
  `order_gross` float NOT NULL default '0',
  `order_payment` varchar(255) NOT NULL default '',
  `order_data` mediumtext NOT NULL,
  `order_status` varchar(100) NOT NULL default '',
  PRIMARY KEY  (`order_id`),
  KEY `order_number` (`order_number`,`order_status`)
) ENGINE=MyISAM DEFAULT CHARSET=latin1;

-- --------------------------------------------------------

-- 
-- Tabellenstruktur für Tabelle `phpwcms_shop_products`
-- 

CREATE TABLE `phpwcms_shop_products` (
  `shopprod_id` int(10) unsigned NOT NULL auto_increment,
  `shopprod_createdate` datetime NOT NULL default '0000-00-00 00:00:00',
  `shopprod_changedate` datetime NOT NULL default '0000-00-00 00:00:00',
  `shopprod_status` int(1) unsigned NOT NULL default '0',
  `shopprod_uid` int(10) unsigned NOT NULL default '0',
  `shopprod_ordernumber` varchar(255) NOT NULL default '',
  `shopprod_model` varchar(255) NOT NULL default '',
  `shopprod_name1` varchar(255) NOT NULL default '',
  `shopprod_name2` varchar(255) NOT NULL default '',
  `shopprod_tag` varchar(255) NOT NULL default '',
  `shopprod_vat` float unsigned NOT NULL default '0',
  `shopprod_netgross` int(1) unsigned NOT NULL default '0',
  `shopprod_price` float NOT NULL default '0',
  `shopprod_maxrebate` float NOT NULL default '0',
  `shopprod_description0` text NOT NULL,
  `shopprod_description1` text NOT NULL,
  `shopprod_description2` text NOT NULL,
  `shopprod_description3` text NOT NULL,
  `shopprod_var` mediumtext NOT NULL,
  `shopprod_category` varchar(255) NOT NULL default '',
  `shopprod_weight` float NOT NULL default '0',
  `shopprod_color` varchar(255) NOT NULL default '',
  `shopprod_size` varchar(255) NOT NULL default '',
  PRIMARY KEY  (`shopprod_id`),
  KEY `shopprod_status` (`shopprod_status`),
  KEY `category` (`shopprod_category`),
  KEY `tag` (`shopprod_tag`)
) ENGINE=MyISAM DEFAULT CHARSET=latin1;

-- --------------------------------------------------------

-- 
-- Tabellenstruktur für Tabelle `phpwcms_sysvalue`
-- 

CREATE TABLE `phpwcms_sysvalue` (
  `sysvalue_key` varchar(255) NOT NULL default '',
  `sysvalue_group` varchar(255) NOT NULL default '',
  `sysvalue_lastchange` int(11) NOT NULL default '0',
  `sysvalue_status` int(1) NOT NULL default '0',
  `sysvalue_vartype` varchar(100) NOT NULL default '',
  `sysvalue_value` text NOT NULL,
  PRIMARY KEY  (`sysvalue_key`),
  KEY `sysvalue_group` (`sysvalue_group`),
  KEY `sysvalue_status` (`sysvalue_status`)
) ENGINE=MyISAM DEFAULT CHARSET=latin1;
rushclub
Posts: 915
Joined: Tue 17. Feb 2004, 18:52

Post by rushclub »

i am installed the shop succsessfull but i have no chance to add categories or products. any other with these problems? the frontend works fine.

rush
3 (!) Jahre warten reichen mir. Ich bin erst mal weg.
User avatar
Oliver Georgi
Site Admin
Posts: 9888
Joined: Fri 3. Oct 2003, 22:22
Contact:

Post by Oliver Georgi »

shop works with 1.3.5 only - you cannot use the module on any older release.

Oliver
Oliver Georgi | phpwcms Developer | GitHub | LinkedIn | Систрон
rushclub
Posts: 915
Joined: Tue 17. Feb 2004, 18:52

Post by rushclub »

i am using it in 1.3.5. any ideas?

rush
3 (!) Jahre warten reichen mir. Ich bin erst mal weg.
User avatar
flip-flop
Moderator
Posts: 8178
Joined: Sat 21. May 2005, 21:25
Location: HAMM (Germany)
Contact:

Post by flip-flop »

@rush: Are all tables installed posted by DF6IH?

@nekket: The SQL file include/inc_module/mod_shop/setup/shop_sql.sql
wasn´t there for me. I don´t know why. :roll:
I have had inserted only the table phpwcms_shop_orders from the file setup.php. :?

Please insert the missing tables into yout db and it will run. (charset at the end of every table !!!)

@DF6IH: Thanks for this hint. :D

Knut
Last edited by flip-flop on Thu 16. Aug 2007, 15:53, edited 1 time in total.
>> HowTo | DOCU | FAQ | TEMPLATES/DOCS << ( SITE )
User avatar
sustia
Posts: 651
Joined: Fri 2. Apr 2004, 22:29
Location: Lecce (Italy)
Contact:

Post by sustia »

rushclub wrote:i am using it in 1.3.5. any ideas?

rush
Hi, do you have some message error in the backend?
For me that error was due to an incomplete installation (missing to execute a part of the sql file).
The only area in the backend that doesn't work is the "Preferences area".
Campeones del mundo!
Vegetables!
User avatar
krailing
Posts: 119
Joined: Fri 20. Apr 2007, 11:17
Location: Schaffhausen/CH

How to work with the shop?

Post by krailing »

Am I stupid? I'm unable to find a way to handle with shop module. I first loaded an earlier version (trunk-03-08-2007), and there was no sql-file, now I copied the mod_shop folder into the inc_module. Run the setup.php? Does not work. I created the tables in the db with the shop_sql.sql. Going to the backend and to Module/Shop, there is nothing happening. What am I doing wrong?

Krake
User avatar
Oliver Georgi
Site Admin
Posts: 9888
Joined: Fri 3. Oct 2003, 22:22
Contact:

Post by Oliver Georgi »

phpwcms_sysvalue table has to be upgraded too.

Oliver
Oliver Georgi | phpwcms Developer | GitHub | LinkedIn | Систрон
User avatar
sustia
Posts: 651
Joined: Fri 2. Apr 2004, 22:29
Location: Lecce (Italy)
Contact:

Post by sustia »

Oliver Georgi wrote:phpwcms_sysvalue table has to be upgraded too.

Oliver
Yeeeesss :D

This is what I see in the backend
Image
Campeones del mundo!
Vegetables!
User avatar
krailing
Posts: 119
Joined: Fri 20. Apr 2007, 11:17
Location: Schaffhausen/CH

Post by krailing »

ok, thanks, Oliver. Got a little problem with the database and don't want to start a mess: can I delete the old phpwcms_sysvalue table and create the new one or must it exactly be an update?

Krake
User avatar
juergen
Moderator
Posts: 4556
Joined: Mon 10. Jan 2005, 18:10
Location: Weinheim
Contact:

Post by juergen »

Tattaaaaaaaaaa :D

http://dl0wh.de/test/index.php?index

you are allowed to shop ...

I deleted the old sysvalue and brought in the new:

Code: Select all

CREATE TABLE `phpwcms_sysvalue` (
  `sysvalue_key` varchar(255) NOT NULL default '',
  `sysvalue_group` varchar(255) NOT NULL default '',
  `sysvalue_lastchange` int(11) NOT NULL default '0',
  `sysvalue_status` int(1) NOT NULL default '0',
  `sysvalue_vartype` varchar(100) NOT NULL default '',
  `sysvalue_value` text NOT NULL,
  PRIMARY KEY  (`sysvalue_key`),
  KEY `sysvalue_group` (`sysvalue_group`),
  KEY `sysvalue_status` (`sysvalue_status`)
) ENGINE=MyISAM DEFAULT CHARSET=latin1;

Big job oliver !!!![/code]


:lol: seems like sustia was the first phpwcms "Kaufhaus" :D :D
User avatar
sustia
Posts: 651
Joined: Fri 2. Apr 2004, 22:29
Location: Lecce (Italy)
Contact:

Post by sustia »

DF6IH wrote:Tattaaaaaaaaaa :D



:lol: seems like sustia was the first phpwcms "Kaufhaus" :D :D
:lol:
I'm doing a beer checkout in your site :D
Campeones del mundo!
Vegetables!
User avatar
krailing
Posts: 119
Joined: Fri 20. Apr 2007, 11:17
Location: Schaffhausen/CH

Module/Shop still empty

Post by krailing »

Thanks, but in my backend/Module/Shop/Proukte is still empty, nothing happening. Should there appear something? I have no idea what to do.
I am thankful for any help....

Krake
Post Reply