Page 1 of 1
parse problem with {NAV_ROW} Replacement tag
Posted: Wed 14. Apr 2004, 10:11
by cyrano
hi there i try to setup the new {NAV_ROW} Tag (12.04.04) and after finising all the described steps I get an error when open the page where i set the Tag.
Code: Select all
Parse error: parse error, unexpected T_STRING in /www/htdocs/xxxxx/include/inc_front/front.func.inc.php on line 1744
In this Line is only a omment??? I don‘t understand this.
I get that now on all pages and can't go back to home...
I added the lines in content.inc.php whch is decribed later in Olivers Describtion and get now this errors, when I call the homepage:
Code: Select all
Parse error: parse error, unexpected T_STRING in /www/htdocs/xxxxx/include/inc_front/front.func.inc.php on line 1744
Parse error: parse error, unexpected T_STRING in /www/htdocs/xxxxx/include/inc_front/content.func.inc.php on line 277
What‘s wrong? Did I oversee something?
Thank you for advise.
Posted: Wed 14. Apr 2004, 12:25
by Oliver Georgi
Try to download the patch file from
http://www.phpwcms.de?download
Oliver
Posted: Wed 14. Apr 2004, 12:30
by cyrano
Hi Oliver,
i used the patch from 04-12-04.
is this patch renewed without renaming the date?
update:
I downloaded the patch again, put all the code into the php-files, replace the files in the include folder with the one on the server, updated all and get now this error:
Code: Select all
Fatal error: Cannot redeclare nav_level_row() (previously declared in /www/htdocs/xxxxx/include/inc_front/front.func.inc.php:665) in /www/htdocs/xxxxx/include/inc_front/front.func.inc.php on line 1743
what is going wrong here?
thank you for your advice.
greetings
Posted: Wed 14. Apr 2004, 13:40
by Oliver Georgi
Seems that you do not have repleaced your "old" front.func.inc.php with the new one. Do not use the hacks version of the {NAV_ROW} anymore.
Oliver
Posted: Wed 14. Apr 2004, 13:44
by cyrano
hello Oliver,
i still added the code to the front.func.inc.php file.
itmakes the errors i wrote.
nav_row hack?
you mean the additional code lines?
Code: Select all
// Simple row based navigation
if( ! ( strpos($content["all"],'{NAV_ROW')===false ) ) {
$content["all"] = str_replace('{NAV_ROW}', nav_level_row(0), $content["all"]);
$content["all"] = str_replace('{NAV_ROW_NOHOME}', nav_level_row(0,0), $content["all"]);
$content["all"] = str_replace('{NAV_ROW_CURRENT}', nav_level_row($content["cat_id"],0), $content["all"]);
$content["all"] = preg_replace('/\{NAV_ROW:(\d+)\}/e','nav_level_row($1,0);',$content["all"]);
}
Posted: Wed 14. Apr 2004, 13:46
by Oliver Georgi
The new replacement tag code is this one:
Code: Select all
// Simple row based navigation
if( ! ( strpos($content["all"],'{NAV_ROW')===false ) ) {
$content["all"] = str_replace('{NAV_ROW}', nav_level_row(0), $content["all"]);
$content["all"] = preg_replace('/\{NAV_ROW:(\w+|\d+):(0|1)\}/e','nav_level_row($1,$2);',$content["all"]);
}
in content.func.inc.php
Oliver
Posted: Wed 14. Apr 2004, 14:00
by cyrano
thanx a lot - i changed it - but still the same error
i now deleted the lines in the front.func.inc.php and it works - without the nav-row tag ...
Posted: Wed 14. Apr 2004, 14:44
by Oliver Georgi
Oh Cyrano - you did something wrong.
Oliver
Posted: Wed 14. Apr 2004, 14:50
by cyrano
it really seems like so.....
so i wait at the moment for the new release version, perhaps than.....
i don't need it now, but would be see what it can do for me in future projects....
so, thank you for debugging me
Posted: Wed 14. Apr 2004, 19:57
by ionrock
I did a hack for the menu (nav_table_column) to be a list instead of tables. You can make it a horizontal menu using css. Just an idea. I have the code on my site. Let me know if you needed any help with it.