Page 1 of 1
honeyem.co.uk | Nearly there - last 10% to go
Posted: Wed 27. Jun 2007, 15:42
by macmukka
Hi all
Thought I'd share this with you
http://www.jamesryder.co.uk/clients/honey/
I am currently testing it at the moment and waiting for content changes - the text is not right...
It uses AJAX to load each of the pages from phpwcms using a modified (very) version of index.php which creates XML versions of the pages....
10% to go.
Lots of bugs and NOT OPTIMISED!
One bug I have is with the links on the front page. Clicking on HONEY CLIENTS works in FF/Safari but not in IE 6/7 - any ideas?
Site uses lots of different things to make it all work and may be a bit slow. Normal HTML version is on the way.
Best - Jim
Posted: Wed 27. Jun 2007, 23:32
by Kosse
I like the idea , very nice
Hope yuo can find the bugs that are annoying you.
Cool thing, the pages like that.
Cheers
Posted: Wed 27. Jun 2007, 23:50
by macmukka
Thanks Kosse we're working on it!
the site is now up and looking slightly different here:-
http://www.honeyem.co.uk
Bugs are going to be ironed out in the next couple of weeks - client wanted a site! So news and gallery in next 2 weeks....
Posted: Tue 31. Jul 2007, 20:25
by metti
Hey macmukka!
It's cool that you're going to use phpwcms for xml-output, even because this not easy. It would be great, if you could post the index.php if you get it to work
greetz
Posted: Mon 6. Aug 2007, 16:02
by macmukka
Sure no problem, the site has changed again and should be finished today (may be) and I will post a link.
page.php which creates the XML looks like this:-
Code: Select all
<?php
// define some general vars
$content = array();
$phpwcms = array();
$BL = array();
/// load general configuration
require_once ('config/phpwcms/conf.inc.php');
require_once ('include/inc_lib/default.inc.php');
require_once (PHPWCMS_ROOT.'/include/inc_lib/dbcon.inc.php');
// some initial actions
cleanupPOSTandGET();
define('FE_CURRENT_URL', PHPWCMS_URL . 'page.php' . buildGlobalGET('getQuery'));
require_once (PHPWCMS_ROOT.'/config/phpwcms/conf.template_default.inc.php');
require_once (PHPWCMS_ROOT.'/config/phpwcms/conf.indexpage.inc.php');
require_once (PHPWCMS_ROOT.'/include/inc_lib/general.inc.php');
require_once (PHPWCMS_ROOT.'/include/inc_front/cnt.lang.inc.php');
require_once (PHPWCMS_ROOT.'/include/inc_lib/modules.check.inc.php');
require_once (PHPWCMS_ROOT.'/include/inc_lib/article.contenttype.inc.php');
require_once (PHPWCMS_ROOT.'/include/inc_lib/imagick.convert.inc.php');
require_once (PHPWCMS_ROOT.'/include/inc_front/front.func.inc.php');
require_once (PHPWCMS_ROOT.'/include/inc_front/ext.func.inc.php');
require_once (PHPWCMS_ROOT.'/include/inc_front/content.func.inc.php');
// create a new XML document
$doc = new DomDocument('1.0', 'UTF-8');
//play nicely
$doc->formatOutput = true;
// create page node
$page = $doc->createElement('page');
$page = $doc->appendChild($page);
// create title node - not really needed for me but you may want to use it
//$title = $doc->createElement('title');
//$title = $page->appendChild($title);
// create title text node
//$pgTitle = $doc->createTextNode(html_specialchars($content["pagetitle"]));
//$pgTitle = $title->appendChild($pgTitle);
// create body node
$body = $doc->createElement('body');
$body = $page->appendChild($body);
// content for body text node
$main = $doc->createCDATASection($content["all"]);
$main = $body->appendChild($main);
// add type header
header("Content-type: text/xml");
// get completed xml document
$xml_string = $doc->saveXML();
echo $xml_string;
?>
it's called by some javascript: page.php?alias etc
This will only work with PHP5 - you'll have to go another route with PHP4...
Best -
Posted: Mon 6. Aug 2007, 16:08
by metti
Thank you very much! I will take a look at this.
Regards