NAV_LIST_UL >= V1.30

Get help with installation and running phpwcms here. Please do not post bug reports or feature requests here.
Post Reply
breno
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed 31. Oct 2007, 10:11

Finding the HCSS <DIV> Wrapper in source code

Post by breno »

Hi folks,

I found this RT fantastic to use... but I'm looking to customize the the the following NAV_LIST_UL
Vertical and Horizontal fly-out menus from flip-flop

{NAV_LIST_UL:HCSS,0,2,,,,,}

When rendered, it wraps the list in the following DIV Tag

<div class="hcss_menu">
*NAV LIST GOES HERE *
</div>

That fine, But what I would like to know is... Where is the PHP code that writes this DIV Tag? Because I would like to add a small piece of code before the closing DIV, as follows:

<div class="hcss_menu">
*NAV LIST GOES HERE *
<br class="clearit">
</div>

Also, there is a extra bit of CSS injection in the header, as follows.

Code: Select all

<style type="text/css">
  <!-- 
    @import url("template/inc_css/specific/nav_list_ul_hcss.css");
    .hcss_menu ul ul { display: none; }
    .hcss_menu ul li:hover ul { display: block; }
    .hcss_menu ul li:hover ul ul { display: none; }
    .hcss_menu ul ul li:hover ul { display: block; }
  //-->
  </style>
I would also like to remove the extra embedded bit of CSS...
Still happy to use the custom CSS file for this list (nav_list_ul_hcss.css) with my own css.

Here is an example of the menu I'm trying to create.
http://www.projectseven.com/tutorials/n ... rkpage.htm

Thanks in advance
Breno
User avatar
Oliver Georgi
Site Admin
Posts: 9888
Joined: Fri 3. Oct 2003, 22:22
Contact:

Post by Oliver Georgi »

HCSS is just a sample!!! This is like a template based on your structure. Take this, enhance/change CSS for your needs - then use the normal mode F.

Olier
Oliver Georgi | phpwcms Developer | GitHub | LinkedIn | Систрон
User avatar
flip-flop
Moderator
Posts: 8178
Joined: Sat 21. May 2005, 21:25
Location: HAMM (Germany)
Contact:

Post by flip-flop »

Or please have a look to this menu: - Navi horizontal with flyout - Example
>> HowTo | DOCU | FAQ | TEMPLATES/DOCS << ( SITE )
breno
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed 31. Oct 2007, 10:11

Thanks

Post by breno »

Thanks for the reply... (From the man him self) :oops:
This is my first posting to this forum. Glad to see it is alive and active and I hope to be able to contribute in future.

RE: F Mode
Unfortunately the 'F' wasn't was I was after in this case, because I needed all levels expanded. But I'll will use this on other projects. :)

RE: Fly-out Example
This was a great tip... This site has a lot of example CSS :)

With a combination of the HCSS mode & CSS Tips I was able to work it out.
Cheers - Breno
User avatar
flip-flop
Moderator
Posts: 8178
Joined: Sat 21. May 2005, 21:25
Location: HAMM (Germany)
Contact:

Post by flip-flop »

Unfortunately the 'F' wasn't was I was after in this case, because I needed all levels expanded.
Please use it without F.
-> http://www.phpwcms.de/forum/viewtopic.php?t=12165
@string $parameter =
"menu_type, start_id, max_level, class_path, class_active, ul_id_name, wrap_ul_div(0 = off, 1 = <div>, 2 = <div id="">), wrap_link_text(<em>|</em>)"
E.g.: {NAV_LIST_UL:F, 19, 10, NLU_CSS, NLU_ACT, NLU_ID, 2, <em>|</em>} (Not a real one).
Without F mode:
E.g.: {NAV_LIST_UL:, 19, 10, NLU_CSS, NLU_ACT, NLU_ID, 2, <em>|</em>}
Knut
>> HowTo | DOCU | FAQ | TEMPLATES/DOCS << ( SITE )
flo
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun 23. Oct 2005, 02:12
Location: Frankfurt am Main
Contact:

Problem with elements

Post by flo »

Hi folks,

at the moment I am developing a site with nav_list_ul. I combine the hcss- and f-mode.
You can see it in the following link -> http://test2.musikemper.de

My problem is the Internet Explorer. The second navigation, the f, is overlapping the hcss-menu on top.
You can see the prob on the screenshot:

Image

I tried to solve the problem with z-index, but it does not working.

Anyone an idea?

Greetings,
Florian
User avatar
flip-flop
Moderator
Posts: 8178
Joined: Sat 21. May 2005, 21:25
Location: HAMM (Germany)
Contact:

Post by flip-flop »

Hi Florian,

1. Please don´t use a - following by a - following by a - .... and so on in a comment!!!!! <!-------------------> That will be make problems. Better you do it in this way:
<!-- ============= //-->

2. HCSS: I am missing this snippet in the head area for IE

Code: Select all

  <!--[if lt IE 7]>
  <style type="text/css">
    body { behavior: url("template/inc_css/specific/csshover2.htc"); }
  </style>
  <![endif]-->
3. For me the HCSS menue only is an example. I don´t use it. The better horizontal Navi with drop downs (without JS!!!) you can see at this place: - {NAV_HORIZ_DD:ID}

Knut
>> HowTo | DOCU | FAQ | TEMPLATES/DOCS << ( SITE )
flo
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun 23. Oct 2005, 02:12
Location: Frankfurt am Main
Contact:

Post by flo »

Hey flip-flop,

thanks for your reply. The comments are now valid and I used your kind of navigation... I modified one line to work with the gt-mod.
With your css it is much easier to adjust the things they have to look like.

Best Regards,
Flo
andidose
Posts: 91
Joined: Tue 25. Jul 2006, 15:13
Location: Berlin-Germany
Contact:

id´s

Post by andidose »

hello,

im using this pretty navlist from flipflop (really god stuff)!
everything works fine in my navigation... but i need id´s to change some links in my vertical navigation. is that possible?

im using this:

Code: Select all

<div class="nlu_navi1">[PHP]
if(isset($GLOBALS['LEVEL_ID'][1])) {
$level_id = $GLOBALS['LEVEL_ID'][1];
echo '<div class="nlu_navi1">'.LF;
echo '{NAV_LIST_UL:F,'.$level_id.',,act_path,current,}'; 
echo '</div>';}[/PHP]</div>[/quote][/quote]

thanx
andreas
info at datendenz dot de
User avatar
flip-flop
Moderator
Posts: 8178
Joined: Sat 21. May 2005, 21:25
Location: HAMM (Germany)
Contact:

Post by flip-flop »

Hi,

please have a look: http://www.phpwcms.de/forum/viewtopic.php?t=12165
@string $parameter =
"menu_type, start_id, max_level, class_path, class_active, ul_id_name, wrap_ul_div(0 = off, 1 = <div>, 2 = <div id="">), wrap_link_text(<em>|</em>)"
Knut
>> HowTo | DOCU | FAQ | TEMPLATES/DOCS << ( SITE )
andidose
Posts: 91
Joined: Tue 25. Jul 2006, 15:13
Location: Berlin-Germany
Contact:

highlighting navigationstructure (just one level)

Post by andidose »

hello Knut,

sorry :oops:

thanx for your info! now everything works fine and also my client is happy!

but i need an other solution for an simple navigationstructure. in this case i solved the problem with id´s. that´s good for site-structures wich will not often be changed. for example, if my client hide or change the navigation, he had to change the id´s in the css-file to get the distance between an visible second-level and following first-level items. i hope it´s clear what i mean?!

for example:

item 1
item 2
__item 21
__item 22
__item 23

item 3
item 4

i will try this on weekend ;-) thanx for your help and sorry for the german answer! :oops:
Last edited by andidose on Wed 5. Dec 2007, 13:38, edited 2 times in total.
info at datendenz dot de
User avatar
flip-flop
Moderator
Posts: 8178
Joined: Sat 21. May 2005, 21:25
Location: HAMM (Germany)
Contact:

Post by flip-flop »

Please don´t speak german in an english category. :!:
>> HowTo | DOCU | FAQ | TEMPLATES/DOCS << ( SITE )
User avatar
update
Moderator
Posts: 6455
Joined: Mon 10. Jan 2005, 17:29
Location: germany / outdoor

Post by update »

Hi,
is it in any way possible to have the menu guessing pageborders?
Now if I have a lot of submenues, especially within the last items of the navi, it shifts out of sight in case the window is small. But I think this would be possible only by using js, isn't it?
BTW really coolstuff, working only with css - this is a huge advantage! So I better have some rearrangements within the structure... :wink:
User avatar
flip-flop
Moderator
Posts: 8178
Joined: Sat 21. May 2005, 21:25
Location: HAMM (Germany)
Contact:

Post by flip-flop »

Mhh, I don´t know an passive pageborder guessing via css.

But I don´t understand why your navi is shifting out? Normally there is a container width for the menu and a automatic word wrap.

Knut
>> HowTo | DOCU | FAQ | TEMPLATES/DOCS << ( SITE )
User avatar
update
Moderator
Posts: 6455
Joined: Mon 10. Jan 2005, 17:29
Location: germany / outdoor

Post by update »

shifting out of sight is just meaning this:
Imagine the last item of the navi. If this item has a lot of submenues (eg 5) they tend to open to the right and thus are opening beyond the main page. They don't care about a small or huge screen size...
Or did I do something wrong here :?
Post Reply