Page 1 of 1

Upgrading 1.2.5 to 1.2.8

Posted: Wed 20. Sep 2006, 20:35
by master811
I would like to update a site from 1.2.5 -DEV to 1.2.8, but want to check before hand if there is anything I should know about upgrading the datebase and files.

I have already deleted phpwcms_codesnippets and know to keep a copy of the conf.inc file and css files.

Is there any known problems before i upgrade, and can i just copy all other files over existing structure?

Thanks very much.

Posted: Thu 21. Sep 2006, 07:41
by Oliver Georgi
no problems - there is just a little db upgrading. But no deep conversion as with upgrading form 1.1 to newer releases.

Oliver

Posted: Fri 22. Sep 2006, 12:23
by master811
After upgrading database and copying files over, I now have this error upon logging into backend:

"Notice: Undefined index: REQUEST_URI in D:\root\include\inc_lib\backend.functions.inc.php on line 249"

and this shows up on the website itself:

"Notice: Undefined index: REQUEST_URI in D:\root\include\inc_module\mod_bad-behavior\bad-behavior\core.inc.php on line 116"

Does anyone know why this has happened?

Posted: Fri 22. Sep 2006, 13:01
by Oliver Georgi
check your PHP version.
$_SERVER['REQUEST_URI'] is not set.

Oliver

Posted: Fri 22. Sep 2006, 13:06
by master811
Oliver Georgi wrote:check your PHP version.
$_SERVER['REQUEST_URI'] is not set.

Oliver
Sorry i'm still pretty new to this, where would I find this setting, its not in the conf.inc file.

Posted: Fri 22. Sep 2006, 15:28
by Oliver Georgi
check your phpinfo() and/or contact your provider and ask why some general values for your account are not available.

Oliver

Posted: Fri 22. Sep 2006, 15:52
by master811
Is this a new features as I didn't have the problem before i upgraded?
Am I correct in thinking its not very important as well, could I just remove the line?

Posted: Fri 22. Sep 2006, 15:55
by Oliver Georgi
It's important. As I told! Ask your provider.

Oliver

Posted: Fri 22. Sep 2006, 16:02
by master811
Ok thanks for the help, is this a new feature?

I never encountered the problem before and I didn't originally setup the site, so would have to do some digging around to find out what the problem is. It doesn't show in phpinfo() and am running PHP 5.1.2, so I can only think that I must have overwritten some setting when I updated the files.

Edit: Doing some searching I have found that when running on windows, I need to replace the 'REQUEST_URI' with 'SCRIPT_NAME' as windows doesn't support it.

This fixes the problem if you add this to the top of any affected PHP files.

Code: Select all

// IIS Fix for 'REQUEST_URI' error 
if (!isset($_SERVER['REQUEST_URI'])) { $_SERVER['REQUEST_URI'] = $_SERVER["SCRIPT_NAME"];
if (isset($_SERVER['QUERY_STRING'])) { $_SERVER['REQUEST_URI'] = 

$_SERVER['REQUEST_URI']."?".$_SERVER['QUERY_STRING'];
}
}

Posted: Fri 22. Sep 2006, 16:29
by Oliver Georgi
If it helps - neccessary to place it in index.php and phpwcms.php only.

Oliver