Page 1 of 1
Problem with table
Posted: Tue 29. Aug 2006, 22:04
by tacka
The site is
http://www.granitbuilders.com
I have been trying to use one big table for the main section and in FireFox I have a huge space between the head and the main section (all spaces turned to 0), and in IE no matter what I do, there is a border surrounding the table.
Someone, please help me! It's driving me insane!
Thanks in advance.
Posted: Tue 29. Aug 2006, 22:24
by tacka
Here is the code for the table:
Code: Select all
<table width="800" border="0" cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0" valign="top">
<tr>
<td width="50" class="borderleft"></td>
<td width="40"></td>
<td width="360" valign="top">{CONTENT}</td>
<td width="50"></td>
<td width="210" valign="top">{NEW:10:6}</td>
<td width="40"></td>
<td width="50" class="borderright"></td>
</tr>
</table>
I am running 1.2.8 just FYI, and oddly enough the {NEW:10:6} isn't working for some reason too...
Posted: Tue 29. Aug 2006, 22:28
by juergen
Hi
You have this :
<table width="50" height="100%" border="0" cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0">
<tr>
<td background="
http://www.granitbuilders.com/images/in ... .jpg"></td>
</tr>
</table>
But there is no gbi_18.jpgupon your server ... maybe different browsers make different 100%, never tested
Usefull to do this with css..
Posted: Tue 29. Aug 2006, 22:37
by tacka
Hi,
The image is on the server. and the code that I posted was from inside the main code area of the template section of admin.
I have also tried doing it in CSS, just to make sure that i am not messing it up in CSS can you put together a style according to the original code posted?
Thanks again.
Posted: Wed 30. Aug 2006, 00:13
by Klappstuhl28
<img src="
http://www.granitbuilders.com/images/in ... gbi_01.jpg" width="700" height="473" /></td>
really 700?
Posted: Wed 30. Aug 2006, 00:15
by tacka
Hi,
THanks for looking into it - I just changed it two minutes ago.
I've decided to go without the shading on the sides of the content sections so I don't have to use tables at all.
Thanks!
Posted: Wed 30. Aug 2006, 00:29
by Klappstuhl28
tacka wrote:Hi,
THanks for looking into it - I just changed it two minutes ago.
I've decided to go without the shading on the sides of the content sections so I don't have to use tables at all.
Thanks!
Ok, i got a really strange image in FF 1.5. on Windows 2000

Now it looks fine.