Page 1 of 1
horizontal navigation
Posted: Fri 12. Mar 2004, 15:29
by dexter
hi!
to run the risk of a doubleposting, but i cant find anything by using the search.
so, how can i create a horizontal navigation?
{NAV_TABLE_SIMPLE} produce only a vertical navigation.
regards
dex
Posted: Fri 12. Mar 2004, 15:32
by Jan212
hi dexter,
{NAV_LIST_TOP} or {NAV_LIST_TOP:NameOfTheWebSiteIndex:ClassName}
Posted: Fri 12. Mar 2004, 15:36
by dexter
sorry it doesnt work. it also a vertical navigation, now in list form
Posted: Fri 12. Mar 2004, 15:41
by Jan212
than {NAV_TABLE_COLUMN}
Posted: Fri 12. Mar 2004, 15:47
by Jan212
horizontal is a---------------------------b
vertical is a
|
|
|
b
couldn't follow ya
Posted: Fri 12. Mar 2004, 15:49
by dexter
i dont know wether it depends on the nav tag, but that all creates a navigation in vertical form. but what i search is that like this
home | site 1 | site2 | site 3
thanks
regards
dex
Posted: Fri 12. Mar 2004, 16:01
by Jan212
like the navi on my site shown in signature?
Posted: Fri 12. Mar 2004, 16:07
by dexter
yes
Posted: Fri 12. Mar 2004, 16:12
by Jan212
I did it with the {NAV_LIST_TOP} und modify the sylesheet like
Code: Select all
/* CSS for the top level list */
#list_top_ul {
font-family: Verdana, Helvetica, Arial, sans-serif;
font-size: 10px;
font-weight: bold;
}
#list_top_ul li {
list-style: none;
display: inline;
}
#list_top_ul li a {
margin-right: 10px;
background: #FFFFFF;
text-decoration: none;
}
#list_top_ul li a:link { color: #33426C; }
#list_top_ul li a:visited { color: #33426C; }
#list_top_ul li a:hover { color: #FF2A1A }
color: Black;
background: #FFFFFF;
}
#list_top_ul li a#list_top_active_link, #list_top li a#list_top_home_active_link {
background: white;
}
that's all. much fun.
Posted: Thu 18. Mar 2004, 19:49
by argos
I guess the replacement tag is for creating a horizontal menu, based on the sitestructure-settings, right? But what if I want to keep the standard vertical menu and have another (horizontal) menu on top. Is that possible and how should it be done? I mean, I cannot create some buttons in the header and refer to phpwcms pages, like you do with normal HTML-pages, can I?
==================================
Oops, I already found a solution on
http://www.phpwcms.de/forum/viewtopic.php?t=1102
Should have looked before posting
Posted: Fri 19. Mar 2004, 08:58
by hidiho
Argos
Sure you can. Again an (tiny) example:
Suppose you've the following main entries:
Services (alias=services, id=1)
- sub service 1 (alias=services1, id=2)
- sub service 2 (alias=services2, id=3)
Contact (alias=contact, id=4)
- send a mail (alias = webform, id=5)
- location (alias = location, id=6)
If you want a horizontal and a vertical menu, whereby the vertical is based on the clicked horizontal item, there are two ways supported:
1. Create your horizontal items manually in your template, like:
Code: Select all
[url index.php?services]Our services[/url]
Then, create for each main menu entry a template (2 in this example). So a services and a contact template. In each template put {NAV_TABLE_COLUM:id} in your leftmenu part. Of course take for the services template the {NAV_TABLE_COLUM:1} and for contact
{NAV_TABLE_COLUM:4}.
2. The other way which is supported is the following:
Create a template. In the horizontal part put {NAV_LIST_TOP} (with or without the css extra tags).
Then in your left menupart of the template put {NAV_LIST_CURRENT}.
You can change the {NAV_LIST_CURRENT} with CSS.
success
,
hidiho
Posted: Fri 19. Mar 2004, 11:07
by argos
And again you provide a very clear mini-tutorial on how to do stuff. Thanks very much for your time and effort, it's people like you that make my day