wysiwyg editor in v1.2.6

Get help with installation and running phpwcms here. Please do not post bug reports or feature requests here.
Post Reply
Paal
Posts: 204
Joined: Wed 6. Oct 2004, 19:54
Location: Budapest, Hungary
Contact:

wysiwyg editor in v1.2.6

Post by Paal »

Hello,

I tried the wysiwyg editor setting in v1.2.6

Code: Select all

$phpwcms["wysiwyg_editor"]    = ?;
- default is FCKeditor (case 2 in include/inc_lib/wysiwyg.editor.inc.php)
- support for HTMLarea is ended (by OG), ok! (case 1, disabled in include/inc_lib/wysiwyg.editor.inc.php)
- spaw editor doesn't work (case 4):

Code: Select all

Not Found
The requested URL /include/inc_ext/spaw/empty.html was not found on this server.
but the file exist but length=0 byte (empty).
- TinyMCE doesn't work (case 3), loaded FCKeditor... Why?

My idea, O.G. please replace the FCKeditor ToolbarSet setting from "Default" to "phpwcms" in include/inc_lib/wysiwyg.editor.inc.php, in case2 block:

Code: Select all

//$oFCKeditor->ToolbarSet = 'Default';
$oFCKeditor->ToolbarSet = 'phpwcms';
in phpwcms-1.2.6 package.
This is better ToolbarSet for phpWCMS like "Default".

Thx for a help!

Paul

Ps.: why not supported the FCKeditors Image browser the phpwcms filestorage? Is there a plan?
User avatar
flip-flop
Moderator
Posts: 8178
Joined: Sat 21. May 2005, 21:25
Location: HAMM (Germany)
Contact:

Post by flip-flop »

Hi Paal,
.... why not supported the FCKeditors Image browser the phpwcms filestorage? Is there a plan?
Your master mind don´t support this.
It seems so that tiny is comming up and Spaw with acess to content/images. :shock:

http://www.phpwcms.de/forum/viewtopic.php?p=64265

But it woks including picos edition. http://www.phpwcms.de/forum/viewtopic.php?t=9703


Gruß Knut
>> HowTo | DOCU | FAQ | TEMPLATES/DOCS << ( SITE )
User avatar
DeXXus
Posts: 2168
Joined: Fri 28. Nov 2003, 06:20
Location: USA - Florida

Re: wysiwyg editor in v1.2.6

Post by DeXXus »

Paal wrote:- spaw editor doesn't work (case 4):

Code: Select all

Not Found
The requested URL /include/inc_ext/spaw/empty.html was not found on this server.
but the file exist but length=0 byte (empty).
I KNOW that SPAW works because I use it frequently in both IE6 and FF.
Here's how I "hacked" it up:
Edit "spaw_control.config.php":
FIND:

Code: Select all

// directory where spaw files are located
$spaw_dir = '/include/inc_ext/spaw/';

// base url for images
$spaw_base_url = PHPWCMS_URL.'include/inc_ext/spaw/';


$spaw_root = PHPWCMS_ROOT.$spaw_dir;
REPLACE WITH:

Code: Select all

// directory where spaw files are located
$spaw_dir 		= '/'.$phpwcms["root"].'include/inc_ext/spaw/';

// base url for images
$spaw_base_url 	= '/';


$spaw_root		= PHPWCMS_ROOT.'/include/inc_ext/spaw/';
FIND:

Code: Select all

// image libraries
$spaw_imglibs = array(
  array(
    'value'   => 'you/need/to/change/this/',
    'text'    => 'Not configured',
  ),
  array(
    'value'   => 'you/need/to/change/this/too/',
    'text'    => 'Not configured',
  ),
);
REPLACE WITH:

Code: Select all

// image libraries
$spaw_imglibs = array();
$spaw_imglibs[0]['value']	= $phpwcms['root'].$phpwcms["content_path"].$phpwcms["cimage_path"];
$spaw_imglibs[0]['text']	= '/content/images/';
$spaw_imglibs[1]['value']	= $phpwcms['root'].'picture/';
$spaw_imglibs[1]['text']	= '/picture/';
$spaw_imglibs[2]['value']	= $phpwcms['root'].'picture/upload/';
$spaw_imglibs[2]['text']	= '/picture/upload/';
Paal
Posts: 204
Joined: Wed 6. Oct 2004, 19:54
Location: Budapest, Hungary
Contact:

Re: wysiwyg editor in v1.2.6

Post by Paal »

DeXXus wrote:
Paal wrote:- spaw editor doesn't work (case 4):

Code: Select all

Not Found
The requested URL /include/inc_ext/spaw/empty.html was not found on this server.
but the file exist but length=0 byte (empty).
I KNOW that SPAW works because I use it frequently in both IE6 and FF.
Here's how I "hacked" it up:
Edit "spaw_control.config.php":
.
.
.
Perfect! Thx!

Paul
Post Reply