NAV_LIST_UL >= V1.30
We are talking about {NAV_LIST_UL:.....} - vertical output
>> HowTo | DOCU | FAQ | TEMPLATES/DOCS << ( SITE )
-
- Posts: 97
- Joined: Thu 2. Nov 2006, 15:42
- Location: London
Strange Behaviour
Using {NAV_LIST_UL:} in http://bridgeinsurance.com/index.php
Go to http://bridgeinsurance.com/index.php?id=2 and you see that the menu item doesn't expand. Cannot find a reason for this.
Go to http://bridgeinsurance.com/index.php?id=2 and you see that the menu item doesn't expand. Cannot find a reason for this.
Re: NAV_LIST_UL >= V1.30
Please have a look into the category Commercial. Is there any hidden category under these category?
Do you use a separate template for this category?
Knut
Do you use a separate template for this category?
Knut
>> HowTo | DOCU | FAQ | TEMPLATES/DOCS << ( SITE )
-
- Posts: 97
- Joined: Thu 2. Nov 2006, 15:42
- Location: London
Re: NAV_LIST_UL >= V1.30
no hidden categories etc.
I just made a new category and it works now - odd.
I just made a new category and it works now - odd.
Re: NAV_LIST_UL >= V1.30
right now your top nav [which was already great! but now] smashes up:
check CSS
to use comments in CSS better use: /* my comment */
check CSS
there ARE lots of --> *#doc4{width:74.923em;*width:73.117em;}
to use comments in CSS better use: /* my comment */
-
- Posts: 97
- Joined: Thu 2. Nov 2006, 15:42
- Location: London
Re: NAV_LIST_UL >= V1.30
CSS file got deleted - fine now!Jensensen wrote:smashes up
This is part of yahoo's user interface CSS framework. They use a lot of hacks for cross-browser compatibility - in this case an IE hack for correct page width. Hardly a framework for CSS purists. Anyway, going off topic there...Jensensen wrote:there ARE lots of --> *
-
- Posts: 97
- Joined: Thu 2. Nov 2006, 15:42
- Location: London
Re: NAV_LIST_UL >= V1.30
What is the solution for creating a navigation menu
Home | Item 1 | Item 2 | Item 3
?
Seems like a simple enough problem but no solution is obvious to me.
Home | Item 1 | Item 2 | Item 3
?
Seems like a simple enough problem but no solution is obvious to me.
-
- Posts: 97
- Joined: Thu 2. Nov 2006, 15:42
- Location: London
Re: NAV_LIST_UL >= V1.30
Actually I can think of a solution.
.hcss_footer ul li {border-left: 1px;}
#li_nav_1 {border:0;} /* First menu item */
As the id of the first menu item stays the same that works fine.
.hcss_footer ul li {border-left: 1px;}
#li_nav_1 {border:0;} /* First menu item */
As the id of the first menu item stays the same that works fine.
Re: NAV_LIST_UL >= V1.30
Or you get this: {NAV_ROW:INT:0 or 1} -> http://www.phpwcms-docu.de/navigation_tags.phtml
>> HowTo | DOCU | FAQ | TEMPLATES/DOCS << ( SITE )
-
- Posts: 97
- Joined: Thu 2. Nov 2006, 15:42
- Location: London
Re: NAV_LIST_UL >= V1.30
Ah nice, a bit of old school phpwcms. yes that is much simpler.
Thanks Knut.
Thanks Knut.
Re: NAV_LIST_UL >= V1.30
Can anyone please instruct me on how I can use this menu to only display 2 items? The main menu of my site is horizontal and has 6 items. The two I want to appear in the vertical menu I have tagged as hidden. The whole menu appears though, see image (bottom right). The code I have used is -
<div class="nlu_list_level">{NAV_LIST_UL:F,17,1,,active} </div>
The categories I want to appear are - Quote Request [ID:7] and Contact Us [ID:8]
I am a total newbie to this, can someone please help?
<div class="nlu_list_level">{NAV_LIST_UL:F,17,1,,active} </div>
The categories I want to appear are - Quote Request [ID:7] and Contact Us [ID:8]
I am a total newbie to this, can someone please help?
Re: NAV_LIST_UL >= V1.30
Hi,
{NAV_LIST_UL:F,17,1,,active}
ID=17 is the right category-ID for your navigation in the right???
Please have a look into - NAV_LIST_UL -basics
In mind layout07_2.txt:
Knut
{NAV_LIST_UL:F,17,1,,active}
ID=17 is the right category-ID for your navigation in the right???
Please have a look into - NAV_LIST_UL -basics
and - NAV_LIST_UL@string $parameter =
"menu_type, start_id, max_level, class_path, class_active, ul_id_name, wrap_ul_div(0 = off, 1 = <div>, 2 = <div id="">), wrap_link_text(<em>|</em>)"
E.g.: {NAV_LIST_UL:F, 19, 10, NLU_CSS, NLU_ACT, NLU_ID, 2, <em>|</em>}
In mind layout07_2.txt:
Code: Select all
Comment: Top Navigation
...................................................................
The upper navigation is a splited variant. The categories are discarded in an
hidden section.
E.g.: <div class="nlu_list_level">{NAV_LIST_UL:F,17,1,,active}</div>
- home
--- categ.01
--- categ.02
----- categ.02_01
----- categ.02_02
--- categ.03
--- hidden_categ. (hidden) (for me ID=17)
----- start (visible) (Please forward this entry to index.php)
----- search (visible)
----- sitemap (visible)
----- contact (visible)
----- imprint (visible)
The last two entries are [print] and [back].
Using the same layout, I have implement a separate class.
Have a look into nlu_nav07_2.css
>> HowTo | DOCU | FAQ | TEMPLATES/DOCS << ( SITE )
Re: NAV_LIST_UL >= V1.30
Knut. You are the man!!
Thank you for your help. Much appreciated.
Thank you for your help. Much appreciated.
Re: NAV_LIST_UL >= V1.30
Sorry Knut, could I pick your brain one more time? I am using the horizontal navigation ( <div class="hcss_menu1">{NAV_LIST_UL:F,0,10,,active}</div> ) which works fine in Firefox. The issue I have is in IE the second level doesn't remain long enough for me to click on anything. Is there a way of setting the delay so the menu items are accessible for longer?